Customer Reviews for

Everyday Italian: 125 Simple and Delicious Recipes (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 4.5
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Simple and Delicious!

This cookbook has become a go-to staple in my busy household. We have tried about 75% of the recipes Giada presents and have found them all to be absolutely fantastic! The ingredients are simple and mostly fresh herbs and vegetables which really bring an amazing exper...
This cookbook has become a go-to staple in my busy household. We have tried about 75% of the recipes Giada presents and have found them all to be absolutely fantastic! The ingredients are simple and mostly fresh herbs and vegetables which really bring an amazing experience to our table. In addition the recipes are simple, no painstaking steps that intimidate novice cooks. My husband, who's not a big cook, can even follow the recipes with success! It makes him feel great and also takes the pressure off of me to always be the one to cook. Overall, I would recommend this book to anyone who's looking for a fresh new way to make some classic Italian fare.

posted by Koobla on March 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

ADD YOUR OWN

I LOVE THE WAY SHE PREPARES MEALS HOWEVER SOMETIME U HAVE TO ADD A LITTLE SEASONING I GUESS EBCAUSE WE ALL HAVE DIFFERENT TASTE PALLETS HOWEVER ALL THE MEALS COME OUT WONDERFUL YUO JUST HAVE TO SEASON TO YOUR TASTE

posted by cabassa on October 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Simple and Delicious!

    This cookbook has become a go-to staple in my busy household. We have tried about 75% of the recipes Giada presents and have found them all to be absolutely fantastic! The ingredients are simple and mostly fresh herbs and vegetables which really bring an amazing experience to our table. In addition the recipes are simple, no painstaking steps that intimidate novice cooks. My husband, who's not a big cook, can even follow the recipes with success! It makes him feel great and also takes the pressure off of me to always be the one to cook. Overall, I would recommend this book to anyone who's looking for a fresh new way to make some classic Italian fare.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Everyday Fare

    Giada has hit the nail right on the head with this collection of recipes, most of which call for ingredients you probably already have in the pantry (or can easily find in your local supermarket). The techniques are simple, the dishes very straightforward--this really is the food Italians enjoy cooking and eating every day. Grazia, Giada!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    Giada's cookbooks

    Once I picked up this cook book I have used it over and over and over. I'm Italian and her recepies have tought me so much about Italian food. She is a awesome chef. I hope to keep seeing books from her. Oh and one more thing my 3 year old son just loves to watch her. And if I ever become pregnant with a girl, she would be named after Giada!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A must for every kitchen

    Cooking with Giada in her"Everyday Italian" cookbook is a must-have! The recipes are delicious and her instructions are excellent and comprehensive. They have inspired my husband to cook and we are enjoying the results. Nicely illustrated.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2009

    Fun and easy to use.

    I love Giada's recipes. They are easy to follow and the ingredients are simple to find.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2008

    ADD YOUR OWN

    I LOVE THE WAY SHE PREPARES MEALS HOWEVER SOMETIME U HAVE TO ADD A LITTLE SEASONING I GUESS EBCAUSE WE ALL HAVE DIFFERENT TASTE PALLETS HOWEVER ALL THE MEALS COME OUT WONDERFUL YUO JUST HAVE TO SEASON TO YOUR TASTE

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    Giada De Laurentiis

    I absolutely love giada. She has helped me start cooking and now I can't stop. Her food is tasty and easy to make. I recommend this for starter cooks.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great if you only want traditional Italian

    I love Giada de Laurentiis. She is a model chef, mother and wife and has the cutest style and her show "Everyday Italian."

    This cookbook is wonderful if you want to cook tradition Italian dishes. I love the tortellini in chicken broth.

    My one complaint in this book is that she doesn't bring anything contemporary into these dishes. I love anything traditional, but I wanted her cookbook to see a new twist on some of these everyday italian meals.

    I am very excited to try her desserts!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    Great Recipes!

    I gave this as a gift for my daughter who watches the TV show, also. She loves it and finds it very easy to follow. Delicious results!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2009

    Great

    I love this cookbook. The recipes are easy to follow and not hard to understand like some of the chef's cookbooks I've used. I have made the reciped of Farfalle with turkey sausage, peas and mushrooms numerous times and there is never any left. I use just regular italian sausage and it is yummy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Great

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Crystal

    *Laughs*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Tayler

    I have guys fighting over me right now. You just sit in your tree crying "Oh Sleet i wish you were here. Oh Sleet, i love you so much." Yeah, honey go shove a di*do up your arse, because im done with you. *she flips you off and walks out*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    Not my favorite .  Giada was better in her early days. I'm not e

    Not my favorite .  Giada was better in her early days. I'm not enjoying her current show nor her new flirtation
    With her fellow cooks Iike Bobby Flay.  She has a child and she should act like a mother not a flirt.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Wow

    I love her!!:)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Wonderful- Highly Recommended

    Wonderful book easy to follow, delicious recipes. Family loves it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Now THAT's Italian

    Giada simplifies some of the most complicated Italian dishes while defining terms/definition of each. Lots of beautiful photography for each dish! Very good cookbook.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2008

    A reviewer

    Wow! This cookbook is the best! It has well organized index and great recipes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2008

    Loved it!!

    I love, love, love this book!! Giada rocks!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6