Customer Reviews for

Everyday Magic: Spells & Rituals for Modern Living

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    A must have reference! Detailed & helpful treasure, I finally own it!

    I borrowed this book from the local library. I truly enjoyed the reading as well as the remedies. This reference is truly a treasure to any & all practioners.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    EVERYDAY MAGIC.DOROTHY.MORRISON

    it s a very good book.very interesting.u can learn alot.if your into wiccan,or pagan.i brought it to work with me,and five other people want to read it.i told them go to barnes &noble they have it there.its also very helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2005

    This is my first spellbook ever. And I met the lovely Dorothy Morrison,and she signed my book!!

    I absolutely love this book, it has every spell you might ever need,explanations of herbs ,and they are easy spells for the lazy pagan(myself).I still refer back to this book on special or really any occasion.I also remember meeting Mrs. Morrison, and having her sign my book, at my friend Tara Nelson's shop,'New Ages And Other Worlds' In Murphysboro Ill.( The finest shop in this area!)I have the 1st edition cover and will always cherish this book. I hope to see Mrs. Morrison again when she passes thru Southern Illinois. Blessed Be :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    awsome book

    The first time that was looking for a spell book, I went over and I saw this book. At first I thought that this book was going to be boring, but man was I wrong. That book helps you on everything, you need help with school there is a spell for that, you need a spell for computers thier is a spell for that too. I would tell others to get this book if you want to see REAL MAGIC this book is for you!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2005

    Awesome

    For anyone interested in how to simplify life, this is a must-have. Ms. Morrison takes the old ways and brings them into the time manageable 21st century! Although not a fan of using other's spells myself, there is much more to this book than the spells.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2004

    Great!!

    It has a spell for everything you might need; Job, PMS, Parking Space, finding your car afterwards, etc.. I really like this book and always use it as refference for anything!!.. I rate it as excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2004

    Really works!

    The spells in here really work! One time, when I was looking for the remote but couldn't find it, I said a 'Recove Lost Item' chant from this book, and the remote was under the next place I looked! I recomend this book for anyone who is interested in magick that really works!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2003

    Excellent Book

    I was drawn to this book while browsing many titles. It has many easy to do spells.I used the hematite stone to help with a speedy recovery after surgery and it worked great. Excellent book for anyone with busy, hectic schedules.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2003

    simplicity at its best

    Some of us have very fast paced lives and yet we don't want to forget who we are. Dorthy shows you in this book. How to keep it simple and just as powerful as if you had done an all day ritual for a spell. I've mixed, matched,combined and altered some of her spells and they all turn out to be fullproof. Great book for any witch or wiccan to have on their shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2002

    Wow!

    This book is so great! Over 300 spells! I have never found a book with so many easy spells. All the books I've found have had about 10 spells and they tell the basic info about Wicca. But I already knew the basics and I wanted the spells! I recommend this to everyone who needs a spell!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2001

    cool book

    i'm 12 and i love this book the rose quarts did take away my acne!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2000

    This book is what I live by.

    This book is full of wonderful spells and rituals to solve any problem. A must-have for any Witch or magick-user. Dorothy Morrison really knows what it's like to be an old time Witch in a modern world. Loved It!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2000

    Very Intriguing

    Somehow when I picked up this book I expected to find some of the same fluff that most Witchcraft/Occult/Wicca books have tended to contain lately. Yet I foundd this book very useful. Some spells like the one to protect you computer from viruses do seem a bit silly. But this book gave me lots of ideas. I never thought about making my own incense before. It seemed too... I don't know complicated maybe? Yet it sounds simple enough that I just might try it. And the spell to get visitors to leave was a God send! And it worked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2000

    PRACTICAL MAGICK AT IT'S BEST ~ TRULY A KEEPER !

    I have purchased many books on the subject of 'modern magick', and found this book to be one of the best. A veritable wealth of information. Definitely a great reference tool for all areas of magick, includes info on crystals, herbs, oils..etc.. Excellent for the beginner, and helpful for all. Easy ingredients and methods Great for solitary natural kitchen witches ! Thanks Dorothy !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1