BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Everyday Matters Bible for Women-NLT: Practical Encouragement to Make Every Day Matter

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I know what you must be thinking¿..The Bible is the Bible and re

I know what you must be thinking…..The Bible is the Bible and reviewing it? I know, I know, I’m not necessarily reviewing the content of the Bible (which is the infallible word of God, it has no need to be reviewed by me), I am more like reviewing the layout, style and ...
I know what you must be thinking…..The Bible is the Bible and reviewing it? I know, I know, I’m not necessarily reviewing the content of the Bible (which is the infallible word of God, it has no need to be reviewed by me), I am more like reviewing the layout, style and design of this bound Bible.

The Everyday Matters Bible for Women is from the New Living Translation. You can look up how this translation came to be on your own if you are so inclined…This is not a review of the translation either.

This Bible is hard bound and very sturdy. The color of the cover is teal with orchids on the front with a slight distressed look around the border. It is very lovely to look at from the outside. It also comes with a nice dust jacket and I was thrilled to see a ribbon bookmark in the spine. The thickness of the pages is a bit thicker than other Bibles I have owned and I’m not terrified to flip the page. They also chose a slightly larger font size for the print for which I am grateful. It makes reading the Word so much easier on the eyes (yet it isn’t a large print Bible, so please don’t think it is).

This Bible has small articles scattered throughout dealing with topics that are applicable to our lives as women. These topics include faith, submission, confession, service, worship and Bible study and meditation. Each has a specific symbol so you can easily identify the article at a glance. The articles are written by such notable people as Liz Curtis Higgs, Priscilla Shirer, Nancy Leigh DeMoss and Joni Erickson Tada among others. Normally I absolutely can not stand having anything added into my Bible texts. The pages are typically thicker, glaring in font and color choices and don’t seem to fit in well with the bound book as a whole. I was so pleasantly surprised that this time it is not the case. The articles are inserted where the text was speaking to that topic, on the same page (kind of like an extra text box in some books, but kept with the flow of the entire layout). The articles are placed where they fit in with the Bible text so you can read an applicable article while looking at a specific subject in the Bible. They aren’t disruptive at all. I never thought I would appreciate extra articles in the Bible I am reading, but this time I do.

The articles contain a longer writings on Everyday Matters, Everyday Profiles where a profile of a woman from the Biblical narrative is shared, Everyday Reflections which are a bit shorter to share how to apply Biblical principals into your life and then Everyday Q & As where common questions about faith and life are asked and answered.

I think that this is a good resource for those who wish to have study materials inside of the their Bible of choice instead of juggling several different books at once. This is a good introduction to Bible study for new Christians and for those who may be curious about what it means to be a Christian woman and want to see for themselves.

I was given a copy of the Everyday Matters Bible for Women as a part of the Christian Woman’s Affiliate Crew. All opinions are mine and mine alone, no other compensation was received.

posted by Crissyanna on November 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not Good as a Nookbook

I have not been able to use this bible. It is always getting stuck. I need to force close it. I tried to get refund, but I am unable to get a refund. So...please be aware that you will not be able to get a refund on this nookbook if it does not work for you.

posted by 3756725 on August 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    I know what you must be thinking¿..The Bible is the Bible and re

    I know what you must be thinking…..The Bible is the Bible and reviewing it? I know, I know, I’m not necessarily reviewing the content of the Bible (which is the infallible word of God, it has no need to be reviewed by me), I am more like reviewing the layout, style and design of this bound Bible.

    The Everyday Matters Bible for Women is from the New Living Translation. You can look up how this translation came to be on your own if you are so inclined…This is not a review of the translation either.

    This Bible is hard bound and very sturdy. The color of the cover is teal with orchids on the front with a slight distressed look around the border. It is very lovely to look at from the outside. It also comes with a nice dust jacket and I was thrilled to see a ribbon bookmark in the spine. The thickness of the pages is a bit thicker than other Bibles I have owned and I’m not terrified to flip the page. They also chose a slightly larger font size for the print for which I am grateful. It makes reading the Word so much easier on the eyes (yet it isn’t a large print Bible, so please don’t think it is).

    This Bible has small articles scattered throughout dealing with topics that are applicable to our lives as women. These topics include faith, submission, confession, service, worship and Bible study and meditation. Each has a specific symbol so you can easily identify the article at a glance. The articles are written by such notable people as Liz Curtis Higgs, Priscilla Shirer, Nancy Leigh DeMoss and Joni Erickson Tada among others. Normally I absolutely can not stand having anything added into my Bible texts. The pages are typically thicker, glaring in font and color choices and don’t seem to fit in well with the bound book as a whole. I was so pleasantly surprised that this time it is not the case. The articles are inserted where the text was speaking to that topic, on the same page (kind of like an extra text box in some books, but kept with the flow of the entire layout). The articles are placed where they fit in with the Bible text so you can read an applicable article while looking at a specific subject in the Bible. They aren’t disruptive at all. I never thought I would appreciate extra articles in the Bible I am reading, but this time I do.

    The articles contain a longer writings on Everyday Matters, Everyday Profiles where a profile of a woman from the Biblical narrative is shared, Everyday Reflections which are a bit shorter to share how to apply Biblical principals into your life and then Everyday Q & As where common questions about faith and life are asked and answered.

    I think that this is a good resource for those who wish to have study materials inside of the their Bible of choice instead of juggling several different books at once. This is a good introduction to Bible study for new Christians and for those who may be curious about what it means to be a Christian woman and want to see for themselves.

    I was given a copy of the Everyday Matters Bible for Women as a part of the Christian Woman’s Affiliate Crew. All opinions are mine and mine alone, no other compensation was received.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Not Good as a Nookbook

    I have not been able to use this bible. It is always getting stuck. I need to force close it. I tried to get refund, but I am unable to get a refund. So...please be aware that you will not be able to get a refund on this nookbook if it does not work for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    I received my Everyday Matters Bible for Women one week ago tod

    I received my Everyday Matters Bible for Women one week ago today. I was so excited to see it and have the privilege of being one of the reviewers from the Christian Women Review Crew at Christian Women Affiliate. I am so pleased to be reviewing this wonderful Bible for busy women of today. . . . . .................................................................................... . . . .*So, here is my Review!* . . I have always depended upon the King James Version Bible for my daily devotional reading. I have a New International Version too. I was glad to see this "Everyday Matters Bible for Women" is in the New Living Translation. This translation makes the reading of it even more the modern way women and men speak today. . . . I especially like the way this Bible features twenty-four disciplines to help us to receive power and strength and make everyday life more meaningful. Each discipline is represented by a colorful icon whose illustration is a reminder of its meaning. . . . The contemporary language of the New Living Translation combines with content from today’s foremost Christian leaders to help readers understand and apply spiritual discipline. Every discipline is explored in four different ways making them easier to understand. . . . I told my Pastor about this wonderful Bible and how it should help me and many others with their daily Bible study and also our group studies. It will make a very good Reference Bible too. . . I will recommend this translation to my friends, because everyday matters and so does every busy Woman of God! . . THE EVERYDAY MATTERS BIBLE FOR WOMEN NLT ........................................ . . . . . . Disclosure: . . . ................................................................................... . . I received this book free from the CWA Review Crew, as part of their Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2014

    The ¿everyday matters Bible¿ has much for women to study in it.

    The “everyday matters Bible” has much for women to study in it. Most important are the spiritual disciplines and the articles associated with them. Studying such concepts as Acceptance, Hospitality, Silence, Bible Study & Meditation are life-changing. The articles could easily form a standalone booklet. The Bible text itself is the New Living Translation – everyday language that is easily understood by today’s women. Women who are used to some of the “older” translations may question the veracity of the text, but the readability is great for someone just starting out.

    However, as pretty as the Bible is, I found it difficult to navigate – the main identification for books of the Bible is turquoise borders on the first page of each book. A light-colored, leaf design and the name of the book are written vertically on each page, but are hard to see/identify. The pages numbers are much more prominent. Unless you have a good understanding as to the location of the books in the bible from a spacial standpoint, this design, coupled with the hard-cover format, will be hard to use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Not for nook

    Im sure this is a great womans bible. However it always crashes on my nook hd and simple touch. Very frustrating. Tecarta version is much better but cant be used on simple touh. There is a no refund policy. I wasted my $. Buyer beware. Hopefully BN will fix this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I really like this Bible. The translation is New Living, which i

    I really like this Bible. The translation is New Living, which is one of my favorites for reading. It seems like there's a Bible out there geared toward just about every type of person (and I've owned several, beginning with The Adventure Bible when I was a kid!), so you might be tempted to think this is just another marketing gimmick. But this is different from other Bibles I've seen. What sets this Bible apart are the features included. I really like the idea of studying spiritual disciplines while reading the Bible, and if you don't need an extra book to do it, then all the better!

    I wasn't quite sure where to start when I picked up this Bible, so I decided to flip to Philippians, which is the book we're studying in my Monday afternoon Bible study. The Philippians section contains three additional readings on the disciplines of service, stewardship, and worship. The one that really jumped out at me was on stewardship. This reading, written by JoHannah Reardon, talks about how part of the stewardship of our bodies includes learning to say no, sometimes to good things. That's one of the very things I've been learning (slowly...) this year!

    One other thing I like about this Bible the index of spiritual practices (disciplines). Each discipline is listed, along with the locations for each related reading and additional verses for further study. Since the stewardship reading jumped out at me, I think I'll study that discipline first!

    Overall, I'm very pleased with this Bible. I think it would be especially beneficial for use during quiet time or in a small group Bible study. (Suggestions for using it in a small group are given right before the index.) Also, because I'm a woman and care about these things, I have to note that the Bible really is beautiful! I love the cover, and the touches of color throughout the book really make it pleasing to the eye.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a free copy of this product to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” I am part of the CWA Review Crew.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    This Bible is written in the New Living Translation (NLT) which

    This Bible is written in the New Living Translation (NLT) which makes it very simple to understand. There are also footnotes at the bottom of the pages to help clarify passages even more. Also within the books and chapters, you will find articles to help us understand how these stories still apply to us today. For me this not only helps in understanding the message but also allows the stories to become more real and help me achieve the connection I am looking for.

    Everyday Matters Bible for Women is also designed to be used in many ways. You can read it from beginning to end or start at the New Testament and then go back to the beginning. Another wonderful feature to help in studying are the 24 spiritual practices mapped out. You can follow through with just one area you feel a need to focus on or study a few at once. These also make it easy to find answers you may need when a problem arises. For example, I have an issue with forgiving myself and others therefore I will be using the Forgiveness practice.

    With over 300 articles and 24 spiritual practices I feel confident a person seeking will find answers. I also love the ways these articles are written. They are small enough for a busy mom to fit into their day. As a woman I love reading about the women of the Bible and the way this Bible links their stories to issues we face today.

    This Bible would be a wonderful gift to a large number of women. Maybe a gift for a young woman graduating, a new follower, a busy mom, a friend that needs encouragement, etc.



    Disclosure: I received a copy of the Bible as a member of the CWA Review Team to help facilitate the writing of a frank and honest review. A positive review is not guaranteed, and all opinions are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    The Everyday Matters Bible for Women, New Living Translation, ai

    The Everyday Matters Bible for Women, New Living Translation, aims to provide women "practical encouragement to make every day matter". The Bible includes four features - Everyday Matters, Everyday Profiles, Everyday Q & A and Everday Reflections. These four features consist of more than 300 instructional and inspirational pieces which compliment the New Living Translation of the Bible and bring insight and reflection that help to connect the scripture with the modern day life of the reader. The features, along with the twenty-four spiritual disciplines (which are tagged with a unique icon) are placed immediately following relevant scripture. So, it is easy for the reader to connect the scriptures, the features and the spiritual disciplines for a thorough understanding of the scripture.

    The review process for this Bible was to select your favorite feature, or an "actual" one of the features. So, I decided to start the process by using the Index of Scriptural Practices in the back of the Bible, selecting "Acceptance" as the discipline. Then, I read through each of the four features and the additional scriptures of note for the discipline "Acceptance". As I marked each feature that held special wisdom for me, I noticed that most of my marks were beside the "Everyday Reflections" feature. And, one in particular, the teaching on Nehemiah 1, "The Dream Tucked Away in Your Heart" by Liz Curtis Higgs impacted my heart. It impacted me so much so I chose this one feature to review.

    When I read the Everyday Reflection "The Dream Tucked Away in Your Heart", it was as if God was speaking to me about a dream tucked away in my heart. Because, like Ms. Higgs, the dream in my heart is also to be a writer. Throughout my life, God has gently reminded me that the dream is important to Him. He has used people who have recognized my gift to encourage me, yet I have repeatedly put off acting on that dream for one reason or another. But, God has never forgotten the dream he has tucked in my heart. And, it was by reading this Everyday Matters Bible for Women feature that He has reminded me, once again, that He has not forgotten the dream. However, through this teaching I have been reminded that making the dream come true will require my obedience to God. Is there a dream tucked in your heart that God reminds you of from time to time? If so, I encourage you to get the Everyday Matters Bible for Women, read Nehemiah 1 and immerse yourself in the features of this Bible. Reading the features truly helps to translate the meaning of the scriptures into a living understanding that can empower you to seek out God's heart for your purpose.

    My review is a review of only one of the Everyday Matters lessons. This Bible includes over 300 writings! If you are searching for a fresh understanding of the Word of God, and to gain wisdom on how to apply God's word to your modern day life, I encourage you to read the Everyday Matters Bible for Women!

    FTC Required Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book/Ebook/Product to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations. I am part of The CWA Review Crew.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    The NLT or New Living Translation is easy to read aloud and unde

    The NLT or New Living Translation is easy to read aloud and understand.
    The cover is highly attractive with appealing colors and floral accents.
    The hard cover on it is a good protecting but could be a bit heavy for some with motor issues or elderly to handle.
    The coloring of font in the Bible appears to be in a "gray-scale" type and I personally find it a bit difficult to read. Those with vision problems may want to look closely at this aspect before purchasing.
    Each book of Bible features a historical background and outline of the book which I found extremely useful to study before reading.
    The pictorial icons of 24 spiritual disciplines is very handy. The 24 disciplines or practices identified are: Acceptance, Bible Study & Meditation, Celebration, Community, Confession, Contemplation, Faith, Fasting, Forgiveness, Gratitude, Hospitality, Justice, Mentoring, Outreach, Prayer, Reconciliation, Sabbath & Rest, Service, Silence, Simplicity, Solitude, Stewardship, Submission, and Worship. This is a feature I have not found in this particular format in other Bibles and I find that it enhances my Bible reading, scripture study and devotional time.
    The footnotes are very very small and difficult to read. These could definitely be more useful if larger and bolder.
    There is a section included to aid in using the Bible in small group studies which I like.
    I appreciate the "Index of Spiritual Practices".
    Many wonderful Christian scholars, theologians, pastors, and others have contributed to the creation of this Bible and there is a section with their names and information about them included. A few of the contributors are: Katie Brazelton, Richard Foster, Holley Gerth, Ruth Bell Graham, Liz Curtis Higgs, Scot McKnight, Elisa Morgan, Chris Rice, Joni Eareckson Tada, and Kay Warren.
    This is overall a highly pleasing version of the Bible, designed with today's woman in mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    When the Everyday Matters Bible for Women arrived, my first impr

    When the Everyday Matters Bible for Women arrived, my first impressions were that it was a beautiful, feminine looking Bible with its lovely aged turquoise color and delicate pink flowers gracing the cover. My 13-year-old daughter even remarked that it was very pretty.

    The Everyday Matters Bible for Women is provided in the New Living Translation. While it's not my preferred, primary translation, it can still be beneficial for studying scripture. I appreciated the fact that the Bible itself had a nice write-up on the New Living Translation, how it came to be, the reasoning behind the translation, methods used in translation, and the texts used for the translation. It was nice to see the backstory into the New Living Translation.

    My first impressions for the Bible itself is that the pages are a little thin which means that you can see the text/images on the other pages through the page that you're reading. It can be a little distracting. The text on the opening pages is a little small, so I was pleased to see that the actual Bible text was larger than the opening pages. I really liked how the colored accents added to the overall feel of the Bible. The articles were set apart by lovely note-like images with the text inside.

    One of the unique features in the Everyday Matters Bible for Women is the 24 spiritual practices articles that are sprinkled throughout the Bible. Each of the 24 spiritual practices has its own icon that clearly shows the theme of the article. The 24 spiritual practices covered include:

    Acceptance
    Bible Study and Meditation
    Celebration
    Community
    Confession
    Contemplation
    Faith
    Fasting
    Forgiveness
    Gratitude
    Hospitality
    Justice
    Mentoring
    Outreach
    Prayer
    Reconciliation
    Sabbath and Rest
    Service
    Silence
    Simplicity
    Solitude
    Stewardship
    Submission
    Worship

    The 24 spiritual practices are covered individually in over 300 articles which are presented in 4 different ways.

    Everyday Matters two-page articles emphasize a specific topic from the scripture passage or spiritual practice.
    Everyday Profiles feature stories about key women in the Bible.
    Everyday Reflections focus on practical application of God's Word in daily life.
    Everyday Questions and Answers covers some of the important questions of faith.

    After having spent some time digging into the Everyday Matters Bible for Women, I found that I truly enjoyed the thought-provoking articles that seamlessly became part of my Bible reading. I admit that I started looking up the articles and reading the scripture passages that went with the articles as it made for great devotionals. The Lord used several of the articles to speak to me right was I was at in that point in time. I love it when He does that. Each of the articles has suggestions for further reading. I will warn you that you may find yourself following along these article/scripture rabbit trails throughout the Bible, but that's not really a bad thing, is it?

    Disclosure: I received a copy of the Bible as a member of the CWA Review Team to help facilitate the writing of a frank and honest review. A positive review is not guaranteed, and all opinions are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    I love my Everday Matters Bible for Women. Every single time I o

    I love my Everday Matters Bible for Women. Every single time I open it and start reading I find a new nugget. The devotions and stories on the inside speak to my heart just as much as the word does. I have read the Bible through several times and reading from this one feels like I am starting again for the first time. Over all my Bibles I have, this one is my favorite so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    I LOVE this Bible! Not only is it attractive on the outside with

    I LOVE this Bible! Not only is it attractive on the outside with a lovely title, "everyday matters BIBLE for women" it helps me to remember that EVERY DAY really matters to God. Before I received this, I wasn't sure if this was more of a devotional book with Bible notes so I was pleasantly surprised to find this is an actual Bible with wonderful treasures to discover! It can be read through just as you would read a regular Bible and read the wonderful notes throughout. It can also be used in a Bible study and there is a whole section on just exactly how to lead a group using this Bible. You can also study this Bible by following along with the 24 spiritual practices. I have decided to study alphabetically through these spiritual practices.

    If you are a woman and longing to know the heart beat of God's plan for your life and long for a deeper spiritual life you will LOVE this book! I think this will make an amazing gift for any special friend in your life as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    Everyday matters to each of us. Big or small, as we make our wa

    Everyday matters to each of us.

    Big or small, as we make our way through each day, we seek for answers, for hope, for encouragement and for strength in all that we face.

    With the, "Everyday Matters Bible for Women", I discovered a bible that, as it says, addresses the everyday matters, with timeless wisdom, filled with those very qualities of strength, encouragement, reminders that we're not the only ones who face, age old matters and future hope, that all things we do face, be it yesterday, today, right now, or tomorrow, we won't face alone.

    The cover was very evocative in its sheer beauty, and when I first open the package, that the book came in, I felt like my breath was taken away and realized that this bible, may soon (and did) replace the current bible that I was using.


    This makes reading and studying the bible, more "user friendly", in that, the reader can track specific spiritual practices that are pertinent to the reader, or say, you are reading the Scriptures via a reading plan, these "spiritual practices", helps specific passages stand out for either more in depth study, or just simple markers.


    In the back of the, "Everyday Matters Bible for Women", the reader will find an "Index of Spiritual Practices" that lists additional Scripture passages for each of the 24 "spiritual practices" marked, as well as accompanying, short devotionals,that goes with the listed, 24, "spiritual practices", written by such noted authors as, Nancy Ortberg, Kay Warren, Liz Curtis Higgs, to name a few.

    I also enjoyed the short, two page, "How to use this Bible in a Small Group Study", that is included in this bible and provides a basic guide that really, can be applied to any study group setting.


    The font, used for the "Everyday Matters Bible for Women", I absolutely loved and being a busy mom/wife/woman, the font is very tired, eyes friendly for those early morning readings, or late night devotional times.

    I am guessing the font size to be around 11, with enough space on the top, bottom and on one side, of the margins, for personal notes, if you are the type to write notes in your Bible.

    With a hot pink ribbon bookmark, seven page explanation of the NLT, that's not all you will find in the, "Everyday Matters Bible for Women". The pages are not paper thin and the binding, lays out flat, making juggling a baby in one hand, just laying the bible on a table for your "quiet time" reading, or taking it church for reading along with the bible, very easy to do.

    The images and devotionals are very rich in color and even if the dust jacket isn't used or torn from use, the front cover, retains the richness and just sheer beauty of this Bible.


    "Everyday Matters Bible for Women" is specifically designed for the Christian women and in guiding, enriching and helping her, really grow and develop an active Biblical life and growth and the structure of the, "Everyday Matters Bible for Women" really meets up to the challenges that we all face, in different stages of our life.


    I'm very impress by how well thought out ,the layout for the, "Everyday Matters Bible for Women" is, and it really shows in the work that has and was brought, into bringing this Bible into creation and shows the, "Everyday Matters Bible for Women", to a book, well worth, using for daily reading of the Bible, as a gift to the new believer, maybe you've lost a Bible and looking for a replacement or as a gift idea for your loved ones, or closest friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Reading God's inspiring word never gets old to me! If I need mo

    Reading God's inspiring word never gets old to me!

    If I need more incentive, instead of reading an additional daily devotional(s) for words of wisdom, encouragement and helpful commentaries to help me understand and apply what I'm reading to my everyday life are already included in this bible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    A great bible for women. The articles are great added study. I

    A great bible for women. The articles are great added study. It's wonderful for a quick grab and read. I keep it on my nightstand for a nightcap read before I go to bed. It is a bible designed for women. the cover is gorgeous and no need for a bible cover. A wonderful gift for the woman that has everything. This would make a great addition to any devotional arsenal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    First off, this Bible is obviously designed for women! The first

    First off, this Bible is obviously designed for women! The first one I have ever carried with out a cover.
    That being said, I loved the study inserts. Small portions devoted to one section of the Bible. All directly written for women.
    This is not a study Bible, you will not find text below with back ground and cross references to other places. I was a little disappointed about that, but this is a devotional Bible and for devotions I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This Bible is awesome! So easy to understand, read, and apply t

    This Bible is awesome! So easy to understand, read, and apply to your life. The index of the spiritual disciplines and how best to study them is a great place to start. I highly recommend this Bible, you will not be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2