Customer Reviews for

Everyday Pasta (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A Must for Pasta Lovers

This is a fabulous cookbook. I love pasta, and have found myself pulling out this cookbook time after time. It is separated into categories, for easy use.

I love how Giada mentions the ingredients that a person will want to have and how to tell if certain things nee...
This is a fabulous cookbook. I love pasta, and have found myself pulling out this cookbook time after time. It is separated into categories, for easy use.

I love how Giada mentions the ingredients that a person will want to have and how to tell if certain things need replaced. One drawback is the fact that some of the ingredients are difficult to find around where I live. Giada, who resides in California, has unlimited access to fresh produce and meats. Other than that, I really like the cookbook. I wish that there were more pictures of the dishes, themselves.

I have found myself getting inspired by many of Giada's recipes. Instead of following her directions directly, I will change something (like the meat or add a certain ingredient) and just follow the cooking time and basic "format" of the dishes. The great thing is that Giada provides a lot of great bases that can be modified to your own tastes.

posted by Loves2ReadKR on March 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

okay for some people, but not my thing!

I bought this book hoping for several pasta one-dish meals that I could cook when I got home from work. But, most of the pasta recipes in the book are meatless & would only work as a side dish. There is literally only one recipe with chicken breast, which is my meat of ...
I bought this book hoping for several pasta one-dish meals that I could cook when I got home from work. But, most of the pasta recipes in the book are meatless & would only work as a side dish. There is literally only one recipe with chicken breast, which is my meat of choice. Also, she puts pancetta(Italian bacon) in an awful lot of recipes & that's an ingredient I try to stay away from. I'm planning to return the book.

posted by 1981klf on August 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must for Pasta Lovers

    This is a fabulous cookbook. I love pasta, and have found myself pulling out this cookbook time after time. It is separated into categories, for easy use.

    I love how Giada mentions the ingredients that a person will want to have and how to tell if certain things need replaced. One drawback is the fact that some of the ingredients are difficult to find around where I live. Giada, who resides in California, has unlimited access to fresh produce and meats. Other than that, I really like the cookbook. I wish that there were more pictures of the dishes, themselves.

    I have found myself getting inspired by many of Giada's recipes. Instead of following her directions directly, I will change something (like the meat or add a certain ingredient) and just follow the cooking time and basic "format" of the dishes. The great thing is that Giada provides a lot of great bases that can be modified to your own tastes.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    okay for some people, but not my thing!

    I bought this book hoping for several pasta one-dish meals that I could cook when I got home from work. But, most of the pasta recipes in the book are meatless & would only work as a side dish. There is literally only one recipe with chicken breast, which is my meat of choice. Also, she puts pancetta(Italian bacon) in an awful lot of recipes & that's an ingredient I try to stay away from. I'm planning to return the book.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Simple and delicious

    I love Giada's Everyday Pasta. So many delicious and simple recipes. Just like her other cookbooks, her recipes are easy to follow and can be made with ingredients that you usually have on hand. Many good menu suggestions too.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Everydat Pasta is everyday wonderful!

    Very good cookbook. Good directions, good illustrations. This book would be an excellent gift. It is useful for the new cook and interesting enough for an experienced cook.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2007

    Easy to use.. easy to make!

    I enjoy each and every cook book Giada has written. They are easy receipes to follow and very easy to make. I share them with all of my friends!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Awsome!!!! Thank u Giada!

    This book is amazing!! It has helped me in many was, i cooked a meal for a girlfriend....and she loved it!!! She wants me to cook everynight!! Highly recommend!! I wish i could thank Giada personally for making these great books i will always and continue to be a fan of Giada and her foor, maybe one day i can meet her in person:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, book

    NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, books are).  
    They don't tell you this when you purchase a NOOK HD - which is the updated version of the Nook Color.

    The newest reader gets fewer compatible books, and none with enhanced graphics!  Nice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2008

    amazing

    great for people who love to cook even kids

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2007

    wow!

    i LOVE THIS BOOK!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Not compatable with my Nook HD

    I purchased and was charged for this book but it was never delivered to my library. I finally went to B&N about it and the figured out that this book didn't work with my Nook. I lost my purchase and never got the book.

    RTA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    Not for NOOK app on Nexus either :-(  Too bad - I like her dishe

    Not for NOOK app on Nexus either :-( 
    Too bad - I like her dishes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2