Customer Reviews for

Everyone Poops

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book takes a subject that is all too often viewed as offensive and teaches children that it is as normal as eating, sleeping and life - since it's a part of life. It also makes light of pooping which needs to be done because, face it, too many people are so pompous that you might believe that they don't poop, and they probably think so, too. Kids shouldn't be embarrassed by pooping and neither should parents! Also, the book is funny i.e. bunny poops all over, big poops, little poops, etc.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2005

    LOL LOL LOL!!!!!!!!

    This is a cute book! Great for potty training!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2000

    Absolutely Hilarious

    This book is excellent. I was laughing hysterically on the floor of Barnes and Noble the first time I read this book. I couldn't even finish it with the tears in my eyes and the ache in my stomach. A B&N employee even came to see if I was alright. Very entertaining for those adults that haven't quite grown up yet. For those reviewers that were affronted or thought the content poor, lighten up! Don't get it for your toddler, get it for yourself! Nothing compares to a good camel joke...

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2003

    This book is hilarious!

    I bought this cute book for my potty training 2 year old nephew. What little kid DOESN'T like to talk about poop?! While the book isn't for the more conservative parent or auntie (the pictures and language might be a little crude), I think it's great! We both get a laugh from it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2004

    Great for potty training

    A great bathroom book! My son loves it, we keep it in the bathroom to read while going potty. It has been a tremendous help for potty training. I think it helps to teach him that, as the book says, everyone poops. The illustrations are cute and colorful. This is definitely on my list of books to buy for your kid.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Made Potty Training EASY!

    After 2 weeks of no poop in the potty for our 3 1/2 year old boy, we were at our wit's end! I remembered seeing this book in the kids' department and decided to give it a try. That afternoon, we started reading this book with our little boy while he was sitting on the toilet. Less than 24 hours later, he pooped in the potty! He said, "I made a two-hump poop just like a camel!" While the pictures in this book are very detailed, they really need to be in order for a non-reader to learn about pooping and see that it is a natural thing! This made it ok to poop and saved our lives! Highly recommended for potty training!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    Poop City

    I Love the book...Everyone Poops. Because everything in this book is so true. In my childhood I had experienced many of the things that were written in this book. I will recommend this book for anyone in the world who enjoys reading and discussing POOP. My favorite page was page 28, because the very first time I Pooped in the potty, I liked it a lot. It was green and yellow with little peanuts in it. Now I am going to tell you about my Perfect childhood. It was everything you could imagine with a mind like a child especially if it involved the color brown or green and was smelly and watery and squishy. Well it started off like this; I was born the first thing I saw was my mother going to the bathroom she had been nervous about my labor so she had bad gas pains and very bad diarrhea and that is why I am fascinated with poop now. 1n fact I'm staring my first day as an official Scatologist (the study of poop Now I am going to start my children off fresh so they will have the same experience I had with my mother right from birth. I strongly recommend Scatology as a very serious profession. I started working at the age of 15 my very first job there was cleaning the wonderful smell of poop from many little children. and that is when I knew that Scatology was going to be my profession for the rest of MY incredible life. One time when I was 14, I had to clean out my colon, I enjoyed the smell, and afterwards, I measured it. You know what? It broke a record for the longest poop ever recorded! It was 7 feet Long. I just LOVE my job! Do you ever have problems sleeping? Well when I was a child I did, but I had a dream on how to fix it Instead of counting sheep I began to count how many time people pooped in the toilet. They were fat people and skinny people, people that made big poops and people that made small poops, and there were people who just left without flushing. They all made special faces while they were pooping. I loved those faces. It was the best thing that EVER happened to me. After I became really fascinated with the colors and the texture I had a revelation from God to go to Africa and Asia and Europe and study the different colors and texture so I could find the rare colors and smells so I could invent scratch and smell wallpaper. You can only imagine the hundreds- no wait thousand of different colors and smells! Man! I LOVE that smell and this year were going green and let me tell ya we are the most natural wallpaper company in all the world we have so many board members from all around the countries that we sell it worldwide but there is one secret. I never told them what made the wallpaper so beautiful and it made the texture and smell magnificent. So I strongly ask you not to tell anybody my secret ingredient to the (Scratch and sniff wallpaper) established in 2003. The secret ingredient is poop. Mainly from killer whales. BUT the best smelling poop I can remember smelling was when recently I went to a community bathroom after Justin Bieber at the colonoscopy clinic in Georgia. And although the world doesn't know this, Justin Bieber has a problem with flushing after himself... Well, you probably don't want to hear the rest that story. Anyways, that is my life in a nutshell. Just remember: I have LOTS of fantastic stories that I may come and share with you later. Note to Self: Never hold in your poop because it will give you a stomach ache. Always enjoy that feeling that pooping feels. Oh yes, and Keep pooping everyone!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Potty Training MUST HAVE

    As my children are learning to use the toilet instead of pullups this book has joined the "must read every night" stack. My boys love to read it while waiting on the toilet for the events to happen.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2009

    Best book ever!

    It speaks the truth. The heart warming story every child should read. Very detailed.

    p.s twilight stinks like some kind of skunk. faith and katie. bye bye

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A fun book for potty training

    Love Taro Gomi! Such a fun book to read around the two-three year old time frame. One my third go-around (third child) reading this one and sometimes when we're at a Zoo or somewhere, someone will recite a line in this book. Very fun! Not for uptight people! :) Because......a mouse makes a tiny poop. And......an elephant makes a big poop. :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    Everyone Poops is....

    a HIT with my 4 and 2 1/2 year old grandsons. They just LOVE it. I had bought it as a gift for my daughter to give to her at a book and diaper baby shower for my third grandson. The older boys found it in the baby's book stash and wanted me to read it to them. They were both enthralled and I promised that I would buy them a copy too. Wonderful, wonderful book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2003

    The Poop Scoop

    Wow, wow, Wow! I have just re-ordered this book. My friend and I were reading it years ago, and he loved it so much I gave it away to him! Something has been lacking for me ever since. Now, my youngest child is 2, and is scared to death of poo. (That rhymes!) I am sure this book will delight her and erase all the fears she has. I just plain love the book for how creative this subject can be! And the pictures! Totally cool!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2002

    Everyone Poops

    Everybody Poops is such a great book. It teaches the young children that they are not alone and they do not have to be afraid. And that they are not odd that they poop. So they can realize and see that they are just like everyone and everything else in the world around us!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2000

    I love this book man!

    This book was a spectacular creation! It had style and class and best of all, POOPS!! I think that this was an educational book for both children and adults alike. It teaches children of the wonders of pooping and it reminds adults that it is not something to avoid. After all, everybody poops! I think that this would be a good book for anybody from any age group to read. Thank you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Must have

    This book certainly teaches the children the difference between big and small. It shows the animals in their natural habitat. This is a gret fun book for any child.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    I bought this book for my 2 year old son whom we are trying to p

    I bought this book for my 2 year old son whom we are trying to potty train. He gets that you pee in a potty, but we also wanted to get him comfortable with the idea of pooping in a potty so we bought this book. From the minute I opened the box it came in he fell in love with the book! The first time I opened it I had to read it to him at least 10 times!! His grandparents, aunt and some other people think it's a bizarre book as the topic of having a bowel movement has been treated as taboo by some people. They think it's weird, but I could care less because my target audience, my son, LOVES IT!!! He is starting to understand that because you eat, you poop and it's a life cycle almost every living thing goes through! So before you think about turning it down because of your own personal issues, think of how awesome your child will think it is and how they will learn something from it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    A Great Childhood Memory

    My friend and I would visit the Natural Wonders store in the mall in sixth grade, and each time we would read this and "The Gas We Pass." We thought it was the funniest thing ever. We are 25 now, and I gave this book to her at her baby shower. Now we can pass on the laughs to a new generation!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2008

    Such a great eduational book....

    It's a very good book and is very easy to read. I really can say that this is one of my favorite books because it's so honest and faces a topic that people usually don't talk about head-on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2005

    I LOVE POOOOP

    THis BOOK MAKES ME WANNA POOP after i read it i poooped AHA! since reading this i have gone to harvard and became a professional pooper! everyone who wants to be succesful should read this

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2003

    GOOD BOOK

    this book has changed my life. im in aw over. everyone poops and thats the truth. everyone needs to read this and the world will finally understand each other. i loved this soo much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2