Customer Reviews for

Everyone Worth Knowing

Average Rating 4
( 260 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    -

    -

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    It held my intrest, ok read.

    This was a cute but predictable story. It's a decent read. However the story and characters could've been more developed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    Typical Chick Lit

    I'm really tired of reading books where the main character is a fab Jewish PR girl living a glamourous lifestyle. I liked the Devil Wears Prada but yet again same kind of character. Fab Jewish girl. PR is not always fab and for once how about a fab Black chick?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    An alright read

    Though the characters in this book are realistic, and the plot is cute for chick lit, there seems to be something missing. It is slow at times and often lacks excitement

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    I was really excited to read this book after loving the writing style of 'Devil Wears Prada' but I was sorely disappointed in 'Everyone Worth Knowing.' Not only was it factually untrue from a nightlife standpoint (I lived and partied in NY in my twenties!) but the entire book was completely contrived. The fact that Sammy pretty much fell in Bette's lap and turned up around every corner was highly annoying (Wow, he ended up with the parents at Thanksgiving, shocker!) and I think offensive to the reader. And I know I wasn't the only one who knew that Abby was Ellie Insider from the second she appeared in the book. I hate being able to figure out whats going on before even reaching mid way in a book. I also just felt the writing style was a little too descriptive and the reader was guided a little too much. Will not read this author again. I was rolling my eyes through most of this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2008

    What a disappointment

    This has got to be one of the worst books I have ever read. I totally wasted my money on this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2007

    Very Disappointing

    This book was dull, the storyline so predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2007

    Shallow rich people and who cares?

    This book is appropriate for what's going on now in the world. The constant attention giving to shallow rich people who don't deserve it. I enjoyed Prada but this?..it was unfortunately bad writing. Hopefully, a decent editor and better story will help the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2006

    Not as Good as 'Prada'

    I was very excited to read this book because I enjoyed 'Prada' so much. I didn't even get half-way through it, I was so bored. I kept waiting and waiting for it to pick up my interest, but it never did. So I decided to move on. I might try reading it again, but not anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2006

    Empty and badly written

    The characters are all lame cariacatures of real people--all of them to the extremes without a semblence of truth or humanity about them. All of them, including the main characters, ring false and hollow. I think what annoyed me the most was what a horrible and weak person the main character was and how we were expected to sympathisize with her when really she was just stupid. Didn't like the book at all, even as light beach reading. I wish I would have stopped reading it halfway through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2006

    Not a Book Worth Knowing

    Lacking in plot and developed characters, I thought this was a mediocre book. I found the main character clueless and one-dimensional. I was able to guess where some of the 'plot points' were going and I don't think this makes for a very good read. I found the writing sophomoric.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2005

    Not a must read

    If you read the Devil Wears Prada don't waste your time reading this book because it is almost identical to the first one. I loved TDWP so much and was thrilled when I realized that there was a second book. However, I was very disappointed. It is a good read if you haven't read the first book but if you have just expect the same characters with different names and a different job title.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2