Customer Reviews for

Everything About Me Is Fake . . . And I'm Perfect

Average Rating 3.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

LADIES, YOU GOTTA READ THIS ONE!

This book was fabulous. Janice bares it all and does so in such a humorous way, that you will be feining to read more. Her stories are ones that we can all relate to and her words of wisdom are priceless.

posted by Anonymous on May 21, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

She's too sexy for herself!

Pleeeez! I don't know how many times she had to remind the reader (and herself) that she was the worlds 'first supermodel'. Come on,...I know of at least five or six more that were/are more popular than she. This whole book was about how sick she is, how wonderful sh...
Pleeeez! I don't know how many times she had to remind the reader (and herself) that she was the worlds 'first supermodel'. Come on,...I know of at least five or six more that were/are more popular than she. This whole book was about how sick she is, how wonderful she is, and she makes nasty, tacky remarks about plus size models...like being normal or over weight is a bad thing! I promise you that most of the plus size models, feel better about themselves than this anorexic nut case! No Janice (a.k.a. 'Big Dog')...I am not over weight, and at 119 and 5'4' I am happy with myself...I actually eat food not paper for lunch! I want my money back!!!!

posted by Anonymous on May 24, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2004

    She's too sexy for herself!

    Pleeeez! I don't know how many times she had to remind the reader (and herself) that she was the worlds 'first supermodel'. Come on,...I know of at least five or six more that were/are more popular than she. This whole book was about how sick she is, how wonderful she is, and she makes nasty, tacky remarks about plus size models...like being normal or over weight is a bad thing! I promise you that most of the plus size models, feel better about themselves than this anorexic nut case! No Janice (a.k.a. 'Big Dog')...I am not over weight, and at 119 and 5'4' I am happy with myself...I actually eat food not paper for lunch! I want my money back!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2005

    If you buy it don't complain about it

    when you buy this book you know what you are getting yourself into. Janice talks about the highs and rock bottom lows in her life and her lows are disgustingly low. and someitmes her highs will make you feel sick. if you are interested in this book then you must know a little bit about janice and about how obnoxious she is well thats what the book is. despite all that she is a very very interesting person adn someone should do a study on her. i liked it but then again i like messed up people

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2004

    THE BEST BOOK I'VE EVER READ

    Janice has a great sense of comic timing, and her stories ring true even to someone who is not a supermodel. Her chapter giving women advice on men is a classic that every woman should be made to memorize in junior high.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2004

    SOO AWFUL

    This book made me feel sick and sorry for her. She jumped around like crazy and only talked about how obsessed she is with herself. This book was completely disorganized and I had a hard time understanding what her point for writing it was. She went on and on about eating absolutely nothing like it was a good thing. The way she wrote sounded just like the way she probably speaks. It was a tacky, tasteless, poorly written book with too much filth, and bad name dropping (I don't care that you dated 'Sly' be done with it already!) She should stick to modeling if she still can. Yikes, don't read this, and if you must, do it in Barnes but don't waste your money!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2004

    LADIES, YOU GOTTA READ THIS ONE!

    This book was fabulous. Janice bares it all and does so in such a humorous way, that you will be feining to read more. Her stories are ones that we can all relate to and her words of wisdom are priceless.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    nasty

    I would never let my child order this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Trashy and a disappointment

    Even if yoi have nothing to do,not worth it.did not enjoy at all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2004

    horrible

    On and on and on she goes with the name dropping and the shoving down our throats of how wonderful she (thinks) she is...personally, i was embarrassed for her, reading this last grasp at fame by someone who (falsely) claims she was the first 'supermodel'...had she never heard of cheryl tiegs, christie brinkley or renee russo???...unless you love this woman as much as she loves bragging about herself, don't waste your time on this one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2004

    A Great Summer/Beach Read

    Yes, she does remind us relentlessly that she was the world's first supermodel, but that's okay. I wasn't expecting Kafka, Tolstoy, Hemingway, you get my drift. The book was funny, tongue in cheek and most of all a great read for any young lady who dreams of becoming a model or fantasizes about it. The modeling world is not a pretty one and she gives it to you straight.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    This book is the route to perfection lady's and Gentelmen.

    I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO EVERYONE. THIS BOOK IS THE ROUTE TO PERFECTION AND BEAUTY, JANICE HAS WRITTEN DOWN HER SECRETS TO ETERNAL YOUTH. LADY'S IF YOU HAVE LOW SELF-ESTEEN WELL I RECCOMEND YOU TO GET YOUR CREDIT CARD AND BUY THIS BOOK. OR IF YOUR A PERSON WHO IS SEEKING PERFECTION LIKE ME, I SUGGEST YOU BUY THIS BOOK. I READ THIS BOOK IN 3 WEEKS AND ITS HELPED ME BECOME EVEN MORE PERFECT THEN WHAT I WAS. IF YOU LOVE FASHION,PLASTIC SURGERY,BEAUTY AND BOTOX WELL DONT THINK IT TWICE AND BUY IT.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2004

    Great Read!!

    I read Janice's first book and loved it! It gave such a great look into the world of modeling, good and bad. Her second book does the same and offers up the other side of modeling that some people don't know or don't want to know. I think this is a great book for any woman who feels she can never live up to the 'perfect' image that she is constantly bombarded with on the cover of every magazine. Janice Dickinson ROCKS!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2