Customer Reviews for

Everything Word Search Book: Over 250 Puzzles to Keep You Entertained for Hours!

Average Rating 3
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great word search book

This book is very good for anyone loving word searches. It has many with many different themes. From Us Cities to things you find in a store. I bought it for a trip but enjoy it just lounging around the house. It has a lot of searches so many hours of enjoyment.

posted by eaglenutt on March 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

NOT FOR NOOK COLOR

I so wish i had read the reviews. It doesnt work on the nook so dont waste your money im sure its a lot of fun, but it just doesnt work on this device i wish i could get my 10 bucks back tho. Next time ill read the reviews lol!!!!

posted by 9640439 on September 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    NOT FOR NOOK COLOR

    I so wish i had read the reviews. It doesnt work on the nook so dont waste your money im sure its a lot of fun, but it just doesnt work on this device i wish i could get my 10 bucks back tho. Next time ill read the reviews lol!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    Not good for Nook

    I was so disappointed. I'm surprised it is even available for NOOK because there is no way to cross out or circle the words. I thought it would be interactive because that is what it says in the description, but it is not. I feel kind of tricked and really let down. My sister has one for the Kindle, and it works great, so I was expecting the same. I really wish I hadn't wasted the money.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    BOREDOM BUSTER

    No one could ever get bored with this book around. I bought it because I am 65 and want to keep my brain active. I'm not a good cross-word puzzle person so the Word Search books are right up my alley. I am a writer and was a Teacher/Librarian in High School for 30 yrs. I also read constantly so words have always been my business. This large, paper bound book will keep me occupied for quite some time and I'm sure it would be the same with anyone who chooses to purchase it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great word search book

    This book is very good for anyone loving word searches. It has many with many different themes. From Us Cities to things you find in a store. I bought it for a trip but enjoy it just lounging around the house. It has a lot of searches so many hours of enjoyment.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not for Nook!

    thought it was like the other nook wordsearch books, drag your finger across the screen...nope, it is good for nothing, don't waste your money

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Horible

    Chghdfjfgdyf(bad!)gvvhchcgdhgddtd(very bad!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    How imporantant it is to use kind words.

    None of your reviews were helpful.I expected it would be more about the game not about your opinions.I really like word searchs.Next time you write a review use kind words in a way you don't like the game.Hope you learned a lesson about using kind words in text. Sincerly,Emma & Cindy






    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Its funny how 2 reviews like it and the rest don't & some ppl aren't even reviewing

    I find it humorois that some ppl didnt even read the book yet too. Which remind meh that i need to start. From katie

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    I wonder if i should get it

    It must be bad then!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Fred z.

    I hated it. It was horriable. ]-:

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    DON'T

    WHAT A WASTE

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    ?.....

    My mom has the kindle and has a diferent version of every word is this good for nook users? Some one tell me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Is it good

    Is this really worth 10 ten bucks? That is not my real rate

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Bad

    Ok but not too good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2009

    Word Search

    This is a great way to keep busy.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2