Customer Reviews for

Everywhere That Mary Went (Rosato & Associates Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great read

I loved it!!!

posted by Mermystiq on April 18, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I'm a huge fan of Lisa Scottoline

I've read/listened to most all of her books and was shocked to hear that this one had the "F" word in it so often. It was quite distracting. This is not the case in later books by Ms. Scottoline, so if this is your first one, don't give up on her. They just get bette...
I've read/listened to most all of her books and was shocked to hear that this one had the "F" word in it so often. It was quite distracting. This is not the case in later books by Ms. Scottoline, so if this is your first one, don't give up on her. They just get better and better!

posted by GAJo on October 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted October 25, 2010

    I'm a huge fan of Lisa Scottoline

    I've read/listened to most all of her books and was shocked to hear that this one had the "F" word in it so often. It was quite distracting. This is not the case in later books by Ms. Scottoline, so if this is your first one, don't give up on her. They just get better and better!

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Good book

    Would have been just as good if the f---- words had been left out!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    Great read

    I like to start reading from the beginning of a series to current. I have read the first. installment and am looking for #2. I enjoyed it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great read

    I loved it!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2006

    First time!

    This is first novel I read of Schottoline's. Very good! I had hard time to put down the book for a second. Looking forward reading 'Final Appeal' next.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    Disappointed

    Disappointed that the author felt it necessary to use the "F" word over 20 times- no kidding! The only reason I kept listening to it was to find out the ending. The story line was pretty good and kept me in, but the swearing was a big turn off and I am not sure if I would want to read another book the authors if they all include un-necessary swearing.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Liked the book.  It was a good read and could not put it down.  

    Liked the book.  It was a good read and could not put it down.  Did not expect the stalker and the reasons for the violence.  Maybe should have added a little about the unstable mindset.
    Wish there was more added about the family and her relationship with them.  I will continue reading the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Poor writing style

    Good plot but overall just not worth it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    fast read

    Read others in this series but never the first one- gave the characters background I was missing.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Boring, goes nowhere, girl chit-chat (and I am a female thriller-lover!)

    I read this because I loved Look Again, but this book is filled with girl chit-chat and unnecessary descriptions and go-nowhere characters. Nothing happens at all until the middle of the book, and from there the weak "plot" goes nowhere until all of a sudden things are revealed with no rhyme or reason out of nowhere, making for a very unsatisfactory ending.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2014

    Recommended

    I really enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    I like this author and this book doesn't disappoint

    Great book, keeps the interest right through to the end. Looking forward to the next one in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    good mystery reading

    Good read for not being able to guess the outcome early. Didn't like the extensive use of the "F" word. Old fashioned, I guess.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Good 1st in Series

    Very good start to a very good series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Pretty good

    I liked this but didnt love it. I felt disappointed in the end. I felt as though she built up the stalking and suspense in knowing who it was that there wasnt enough plot or motive to give enough impact in the reveal of the bad guy...kinda weak. But good fast paced read, it does keep you interested til the end that is lol.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    very entertaining

    I really liked the story and characters, but did'nt like who she picked as the bad guy because he seemed to come out of nowhere.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2002

    Out Of Order

    I got introduced to Lisa Scottoline's books beginning with 'Moment of Truth.' Since then, I have been reading them in no particular order. I like 'Everywhere...' a lot. It is pretty simple and straight forward, but it has an emotional and spiritual depth to it that is also common to John Grisham's books. I like Mary a lot in this book. She's not perfect, but she is easy to identify with, and the theme of personal redemption is very powerful. Now, I'll read another Lisa book out of order.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Do you like acting as inhibited as you are at work in your own h

    Do you like acting as inhibited as you are at work in your own house, and having future work evaluations reflect how well you entertain as well as how well you do your job? Then by all means invite people from the office>>>>>>>>W­O­¿­K­S­7­7.¿­­O­¿

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Talented Author

    Really enjoyed this book. Such a good read. I always enjoy Lisa Scotoline's work.
    Tina, San Diego

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    How long

    I havent read the book but im interested in it i wanna know how many pages there is

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9