BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Evolution (Evolution Series Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Fine if you want to kill some time

This is a great 300 something page book. It is about a girl that finds out that she is extraordinary and can use more than 1/8 of her brain unlike a normal person, she has specal powers because of that. Her boyfriend and his parents also have this "power". There is more...
This is a great 300 something page book. It is about a girl that finds out that she is extraordinary and can use more than 1/8 of her brain unlike a normal person, she has specal powers because of that. Her boyfriend and his parents also have this "power". There is more in the storie like a kidnaping, but that was the gist. I didn't start the book with very high exspections because there was no summerys or people that had reviewed it yet but i thought that it was a great book. I would recomend it if someone wanted to kill some time, but i think the plot of the book could have been longer. If there was the option of a half a star i would have rated it 3 1/2.

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

.

It was alright. Good for people who like mysterious action books and ginormous cliff-hangers. Characters just felt too one dimentional and not developed enough. The plot was interesting, though. Id probably read the next book if it was free.

posted by 10500386 on November 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    entertaing, but needs more "meat"

    It's very much like the Twilight series, but no explanation on how come Jade's mom was so isolated from others as themselves. Or why she kept Jade in the dark about her nature. Aiden parent's dissapearing was no better; 2 teens raising themeselves....
    Yet, there seems to be many, and bent on destroying Jade. Too many dead ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    I loved this book  can't wait to read the rest  must read

    I loved this book  can't wait to read the rest  must read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Highly recommended you must read!

    I have read the book and I want to read the other books in the series.
    I think any age group would enjoy. However I think teens would enjoy the most.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    Highly recommended

    You must check this one out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    No

    Not everyone has an iphone. Not everyone wants one either. Did you get paid for that part?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    Good Read

    I really enjoyed this book, held my interest all the way through

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Great story

    I just got so caught up in this story that I read it in one night lol I am dragging today and I can't wait to read the other books in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    asolutely amazing !!" Jmm44

    Paranormal complete with withchcraft, mind control

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Good ,great, plain amazing!

    Evolution has it all from action to romance to comody. Just think that maybe somewhere out there evolution is happeining again. Overall i was stuck and could not get enough!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Yeah.its the prequal. Excile

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    FREE SECOND BOOK?

    Anyone?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    wow

    This book was so awsome i loved this book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    To person below...

    The second book is called Tormented.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    To anyone who want to read the second book for free

    If you want to read for free, i can lend it to u free. Just add me as a contact. My name is gregory markowski

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Five stars!

    What a wonderful book. Absolutely incredible.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    I

    I

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    <3

    I loved this book <3 <3 <3

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    E Was ok

    Not the best

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4