Customer Reviews for

The Ex-Boyfriend's Handbook: Eddie will do whatever it takes to become her Mr. Right

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Funny

    I lol reading this book. It's the male version of Brigette Jones diary. I hope it is made into a movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read

    A very fun and entertaining book about someone tring to get back in the best shape of his life to get his girl back, of course does she deserve the new him? I don't know, you will have to read......Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    This was a lot of fun!

    What do women really want, isn't that the age old question (hey guys, even among women it's "the question").
    This book follows the adventures (and mis) of Edward as he tries to figure this out. And, along the way, figure out what he really wants. He is in a rut, and it takes drastic measures to kick him out of it. Drastic measures in this case involve his long term girlfriend leaving him with the ultimatum "shape up your life, or never see me again".
    So, instead of doing a book report on this, and being very boring about a book that is a fun read, you should try it yourself.
    The characters are more realized than they appear at first (the mark of a very good novelist) and I will just have to take your word for it that the slang is appropriate (sorry, American), this was a lot of fun. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Simplicity makes it entertaining.

    I enjoyed the simplicity of Edward's journey. Were many of the twists expected - yes but in a pleasant way. I do wamt ti know what happens to him next. I think or I hope that there is a little bit of Edward in each if us. Definately an entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    Funny, Easy Read

    This was first sampling of Matt Dunn's work and I loved it!

    While the plot was alarming predictable, the character development was great - Edward was a remarkable sad-sack/hunk and I adored Dan. I actually found myself laughing out loud at some of Dan's one-liners!

    It was lovely to see a break-up/dating/transformation from a guy's perspective. It was relatable and touching.

    Nice job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The Ex-Boyfriend's Handbook

    Edward's girlfriend Jane leaves him after ten years. Why? He let himself go and she needs time to think. So Jane takes off for Tibet. Edward feels sorry for himself then with the help of his friends he decides to change himself to win her back. In the course of the story he makes some dramatic changes including his wardrobe, physical appearance, his car and even his job. But I had a feeling how the story would end and it didn't leave me fulfilled. What I enjoyed about the story was that I felt that I was in England going through the motions with Edward. Not as funny as I thought it would be but then maybe I don't understand British humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Bridget's Review

    The Ex-Boyfriend's Handbook is something everyone should read. It really makes you think about how differently each person in a relationship can feel. My heart went out to both characters, especially because this is something that happens all the time. I loved Matt's writing and I'm looking forward to reading his other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2