Customer Reviews for

Exclusively Yours

Average Rating 4
( 1044 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(500)

4 Star

(331)

3 Star

(125)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Exclusively Yours: Made My Heart Sing

This is an ebook so I read it on my iPod Touch. When I say I read it, let's be honest.I DEVOURED it. I absolutely loved it! Oh my!

It made my heart sing.

It really did. My heart felt so full of emotion it was either let it belt out a song or burst. I chose to let ...
This is an ebook so I read it on my iPod Touch. When I say I read it, let's be honest.I DEVOURED it. I absolutely loved it! Oh my!

It made my heart sing.

It really did. My heart felt so full of emotion it was either let it belt out a song or burst. I chose to let it sing.

Sometimes you read a book and it is fun/sexy/pleasing and you're glad you read it. But three days later you can't recall anything about the book but that you enjoyed it. When I read Exclusively Yours it really stuck with me. The characters and plot have captured my imagination and my heart.

I feel like I know these people. Or I want to know them. I care about what happens to them. I find myself imagining what happens next for them. There is nothing better when a book captures you like that. An author should be proud to know they captured a reader like that.

Shannon Stacey, you should be wicked proud.

posted by Annmarie_A34 on June 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Dont read!!!!

SOOOOO dont reccomend this book..if you arent mature or comfortable about sex, DONT READ. Joe was all about the sex and the family was crude...every other word was a cus word sounded like the lady wasnt very educated and didnt know what words to use...not worth the bra...
SOOOOO dont reccomend this book..if you arent mature or comfortable about sex, DONT READ. Joe was all about the sex and the family was crude...every other word was a cus word sounded like the lady wasnt very educated and didnt know what words to use...not worth the brain space..better things to read..and mucv clesner things to read...

posted by 15470702 on February 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Dont read!!!!

    SOOOOO dont reccomend this book..if you arent mature or comfortable about sex, DONT READ. Joe was all about the sex and the family was crude...every other word was a cus word sounded like the lady wasnt very educated and didnt know what words to use...not worth the brain space..better things to read..and mucv clesner things to read...

    18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Thank you for the person that wrote the review about the profani

    Thank you for the person that wrote the review about the profanity. I am not getting the book.

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Free friday has become

    Really R rated may offend more sensitive readers and I really have lately well into the 98 and 1,98 . Add grafic violence and grafic physical body function and potty mouth and authors are losing readers where are their editors?

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Here we go again!! Why are you featuring the same book as last

    Here we go again!! Why are you featuring the same book as last week and the week before? Where are the FREE Friday books?

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Ugh

    Please people if you write a review Please dont give the whole book away!!!!

    5 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Unrealistic

    I dont understand all the other people who thought this was "the best they ever read". Seriously?? The two main characters havent seen each other in 20 years and they just pick up like it was yesterday. I tried to stick it out but this book was boring, boring, boring. No original plot. I didnt care about either of the protagonists. I kept falling asleep while trying to read it. Save your money for something else.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    well

    another good story ruined bythe explciit sex

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    what is there to tel this book has been on the list for 3 weeks

    what is there to tel this book has been on the list for 3 weeks and it is not even free when did the free friday stop??

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Boo!

    I was disappointed today. Its friday. And this book was listed as the free one. Not free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    How can this be a free Friday book if I have to pay to get it?

    How can this be a free Friday book if I have to pay to get it?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    This is suppose to be the free Friday nook book.  Not coming up

    This is suppose to be the free Friday nook book.  Not coming up that way. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    This book was suppose to be a Free Friday Pick, but they are cha

    This book was suppose to be a Free Friday Pick, but they are charging $3.82 for it. I don't know why they list it as FREE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Easy to put down

    Simplistic, thin plot. Unlikeable, shallow characters. Glad this book was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Not for kids

    If you re kid do not get this book. Contans adult content.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    This is on the free friday list for today however the free cost

    This is on the free friday list for today however the free cost is $3.82. This is not free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2013

    Are the free Friday selections suppose o be free. Well I have be

    Are the free Friday selections suppose o be free. Well I have been trying to down load the book and the game and they keep telling my I have to pay??I have been trying to load since Friday morning.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Why are you now charging for the "free" Friday nook bo

    Why are you now charging for the "free" Friday nook book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    why is there a charge today for the free friday nook book?  

    why is there a charge today for the free friday nook book?  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    This should not be a "Friday Free Nook Book" if it is

    This should not be a "Friday Free Nook Book" if it is still listed for $3.99!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    For anyone who uses the Nook Simpletouch

    Take a closer look at the book's cover and you can tell what kind of book it is. Because of the nook I use I could not tell what kind of book this was from the cover until I looked closer. So thank you to the person who said what this book contained. I probably would have gotten this book if not for that.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3