Customer Reviews for

Exclusively Yours

Average Rating 4
( 1056 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(503)

4 Star

(334)

3 Star

(129)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(52)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

60 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Exclusively Yours: Made My Heart Sing

This is an ebook so I read it on my iPod Touch. When I say I read it, let's be honest.I DEVOURED it. I absolutely loved it! Oh my!

It made my heart sing.

It really did. My heart felt so full of emotion it was either let it belt out a song or burst. I chose to let ...
This is an ebook so I read it on my iPod Touch. When I say I read it, let's be honest.I DEVOURED it. I absolutely loved it! Oh my!

It made my heart sing.

It really did. My heart felt so full of emotion it was either let it belt out a song or burst. I chose to let it sing.

Sometimes you read a book and it is fun/sexy/pleasing and you're glad you read it. But three days later you can't recall anything about the book but that you enjoyed it. When I read Exclusively Yours it really stuck with me. The characters and plot have captured my imagination and my heart.

I feel like I know these people. Or I want to know them. I care about what happens to them. I find myself imagining what happens next for them. There is nothing better when a book captures you like that. An author should be proud to know they captured a reader like that.

Shannon Stacey, you should be wicked proud.

posted by Annmarie_A34 on June 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Dont read!!!!

SOOOOO dont reccomend this book..if you arent mature or comfortable about sex, DONT READ. Joe was all about the sex and the family was crude...every other word was a cus word sounded like the lady wasnt very educated and didnt know what words to use...not worth the bra...
SOOOOO dont reccomend this book..if you arent mature or comfortable about sex, DONT READ. Joe was all about the sex and the family was crude...every other word was a cus word sounded like the lady wasnt very educated and didnt know what words to use...not worth the brain space..better things to read..and mucv clesner things to read...

posted by 15470702 on February 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1060 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 53
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Just OK.....

    Almost kinda dull. Made you want to say just get on with it! Enough was enough with all the toasting of smores and hot dog roasting. I never would have read Kevin's story if I had read this book first.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    A breezy easy read that is as warm as a summer camp for 30 somet

    A breezy easy read that is as warm as a summer camp for 30 something' s ...In fact it is .There is nothing here( typical romance fare) that would't be comfortable in a Lifetime movie. I'm not sure what other readers read when they said the book was full of profanity and vugarity. Not true. I found very little profanity.There are some steamy scenes and sexual situations.But they are few and far between . As for the ereader page count of 700 plus ,its not accurate . The novel is a smooth quick read at around 322 pages. Happy reading - Pat

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Unrealistic

    I dont understand all the other people who thought this was "the best they ever read". Seriously?? The two main characters havent seen each other in 20 years and they just pick up like it was yesterday. I tried to stick it out but this book was boring, boring, boring. No original plot. I didnt care about either of the protagonists. I kept falling asleep while trying to read it. Save your money for something else.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    well

    another good story ruined bythe explciit sex

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved this book!! I want to be part if this family!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    I am now addicted to Shannon Stacey

    Great story and characters will be reading the rest of this series and other books by this author.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    700 pages

    Awesome book! Loved it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Cute romantic book

    Not much to say other than it was a nice predictable romance minus all the xxx rated content. Good read on a cold weekend indoors next to the fireplace.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Worth a shot

    Good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Liked it, but wanted to love it Keri Daniels is charged with a

    Liked it, but wanted to love it

    Keri Daniels is charged with a do-or-die assignment: Get the dirt on her ex-high school flame Joe Kowalski—the now bestselling, reclusive author—or kiss her job at Spotlight Magazine goodbye. Joe, interested in reconnecting with Keri, agrees to the exclusive interview on one condition: She must go with him on his family’s annual camping trip.

    This was my first Shannon Stacey read. She has a really great voice, and there are so many things I liked about this book.

    The good: The big, loud, in-your-face Kowlaski family. LOVED THEM!! In fact, I found that I enjoyed the secondary stories more than what was going on between the two main characters. I’m not sure why, because I really liked the concept/idea behind the story—I’m usually a big fan of love rediscovered.

    The really, really good: The setting, which brought back tons of childhood memories of family camp for me, was fantastic! I loved every ATV moment, the bathhouse drama, S’mores disaster, adult Scrabble, and the annual volleyball death match Tournament of Doom. So much humor and FUN!!

    The not-so-good: Sadly, I didn’t connect with the romance. I never felt invested in Keri, the heroine, which made it hard for me to understand why Joe loved her so much. And that was such a bummer, because I liked everything else about this book.

    ***3.5 stars***
    Grade: B

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    what is there to tel this book has been on the list for 3 weeks

    what is there to tel this book has been on the list for 3 weeks and it is not even free when did the free friday stop??

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    The shame is that this could have been a very good book had the

    The shame is that this could have been a very good book had the author not resorted to juvenile sexual comments every other line.  

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Boo!

    I was disappointed today. Its friday. And this book was listed as the free one. Not free.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    How can this be a free Friday book if I have to pay to get it?

    How can this be a free Friday book if I have to pay to get it?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    Haven't read the book so gave it 3 stars because I had to rate i

    Haven't read the book so gave it 3 stars because I had to rate it .............I'm confused. This book was supposed to be free on Friday but I was on at 9am and it hasn't been free all day ?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    This is suppose to be the free Friday nook book.  Not coming up

    This is suppose to be the free Friday nook book.  Not coming up that way. 

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Thank you everyone for the Free Friday selections.  I cant seem

    Thank you everyone for the Free Friday selections.  I cant seem to get this weeks selection to come up as Free, tho.  Kinda sad.  After reading the reviews I could hardly wait to get started on it.  Oh well.  Enjoy!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    This book was suppose to be a Free Friday Pick, but they are cha

    This book was suppose to be a Free Friday Pick, but they are charging $3.82 for it. I don't know why they list it as FREE

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Easy to put down

    Simplistic, thin plot. Unlikeable, shallow characters. Glad this book was free.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Not for kids

    If you re kid do not get this book. Contans adult content.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1060 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 53