Customer Reviews for

Executive Power (Mitch Rapp Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 403 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(252)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 409 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Story, Great Series

    Awesome with a great ending. Love Mitch Rapp. Brad Thor and Vince need to do a Scott Harvath and Mitch Rapp Story where they work together. That would be amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2010

    Vince Flynn Rocks!

    Vince Flynn's character, Mitch Rapp, restores Americans' faith in justice at a time when we badly need a hero, fictional or not. Exciting read. Hard to put down! Read it with my husband and we stayed up fa-a-ar too late too many times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2009

    Vince flynn is the man

    I have enjoyed all of (10) Vince Flynn's books. Some books have more action than the others but, it doesn't matter because, he tells such a detailed story and gives so much learning information that your never bored with his books. I think all of Flynn's books are terrific but, If you don't have time to read all his books, I highley recommend Consent To Kill.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    DEMONSTRATIONS START TONIGHT

    Be ready to demonstrate your powers to be classified.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Katie

    "Completely disregarding this...."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Note on list v3

    Aren't wind and sky usually done as a single element? And why aren't either of them with the basic powers, since one (or the two combined) is usually considered an element like the others? Also...maybe SAY what the powers DO instead of just listing them...or you might get a lot of confusion, especially since some (like 'gray') were really obscure...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Bone

    What kind of power is "metal poison machine"? o.O Perhaps you mean magnetism manipulation, toxic generation, and technopathy? You are so narrow minded that it's hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    must read

    fourth in a series and each one highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Freak's Treehouse

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2013

    I enjoy the Mitch Rapp series and recommend you try it starting with the first book of the series

    The Mitch Rapp/CIA assassin series is like being in the family thanks to the creative genius of Vince Flynn, the father of this family. Each book presents a new adventure in political misuse/abuse, with scenes moving rapidly back and forth between the good guys, the bad guys and those that are a little of both.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    Great addition to the series -- with a caution

    This is a good, fast-paced thriller, one that is very hard to put down once started.

    If I had a criticism to make, it's not with this book's plot so much as it is with the direction it seems to set for the hero: this book threatens to mark the turning point where the reality that is Mitch Rapp's world becomes too much like the fantasy that is the world of James Bond.

    007 always uses his real name on assignments ("Bond...James Bond"), and seems to be known by every bad guy in the entire world. Yet none of those criminal masterminds ever thinks to exploit his very visible, very upscale habits (his gentlemen's club, his car, his home, his Saville Row tailor, etc.), and attack him on his own ground. This is how it works in the real world, and is certainly how Mitch Rapp would take 007 out.

    Now that Mitch Rapp has been "outed" to the world, his usefulness in the field should be at an end. And if this book marks the beginning of Rapp's transition from assassin in the field to master antiterrorist planner in Langley, then cheers to Mr. Flynn: his reputation for writing realistic thrillers will remain intact.

    However, if Rapp keeps heading out into the field, leading SEAL and Delta teams into pitched battles with Al Qaeda and the Taliban, then this book will, sadly, mark the point where Vince Flynn jumped the shark.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Very impressed with this early Flynn creation. His balance of te

    Very impressed with this early Flynn creation. His balance of technical detail and pace keeps the story moving at a brisk pace. I have not read him before, but I can see why he is highly regarded as a writer of political thrillers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Good book

    Having read several books in the Mitch Rapp series, this particular one moved a little slow and had a lot of "filler" in it. The other books i could not put down, this one i could put down easily. If you are following the series then you really must read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Great action

    These books are really fun to read and hard to put down. The biggest bummer is pages are missing in the nook version. Luckily I down loaded the nook apps for my Droid and iPad . Those had the pages, so get those apps or you'll miss reading those pages and some important plot lines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Pages missing

    I need to find out how to get s refund or a replacement. There are PAGES missing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Whisper clan

    We are a highly reccomended clan please come. We only need a deputy but if you are a stary or a kittypet that has a change of heart wehave room at Starclan church. Please reply- Secretstar

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Question

    What clan is this?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Sandpaw

    Ok. *forms a fire and sits in front of it shivering*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 409 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21