Customer Reviews for

The Executive's Decision

Average Rating 4
( 234 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in

I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in the first scene and was hooked until the end. You know sort of know what will happen in the end (it is a romance, of course you know) but you weren't sure how it would get there. Bernadette did a great job...
I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in the first scene and was hooked until the end. You know sort of know what will happen in the end (it is a romance, of course you know) but you weren't sure how it would get there. Bernadette did a great job with the characters in the book from the hero and heroine to the family members and employees. The plot moved along very nicely and I really enjoyed all of the characters (except for the evil Alexander)! I was getting angry at Regan because I wanted her to open up to Zach so bad. I guess that is the benefit of third person that we as readers get to see. We know how they both think.

The intimate scenes were written very well and appropriate for the characters and the book. I thought Zach did a wonderful job of romancing Regan - especially in the end! Readers will love all the elements in this book which include humor, family, romance, love, passion, betrayal, and honesty. I highly recommend this book and look forward to reading the next in the series.

posted by AMR0406 on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially

SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially the romance dragged for me with Regan's hot and cold behavior toward Zach. Then when the big conflict finally happened it felt rushed and like it was only there to force Regan to finally reveal her whole se...
SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially the romance dragged for me with Regan's hot and cold behavior toward Zach. Then when the big conflict finally happened it felt rushed and like it was only there to force Regan to finally reveal her whole secret. If the villain was that into Regan, I expected more to come out of the meeting instead it was over almost like it never happened. I was far more interested in the secondary characters than the main ones.

posted by mich-nookworm on May 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    I love it!!

    Looking foward to reading the rest of the stories =3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Great

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    Hard pass.

    It had the potential to be a good book. Not fantastic but good. But regan was too wish-washy wih her feelings. I cant stand when characters constantly have the same inner struggle.. but then econd they can throw it to the wind, they do so, just to return to it after. The author spends more time with regan saying "yes no yes no" towards this romance than she should have. There needed to be more to the plot, character development. There was no answered questions to hamilton. It was a long read. If i didnt have a personal standard to always see a book through to the end, i would have walked away the first time regan whined.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2014

    This was the first book by this author and i think i'm addicted

    This was the first book by this author and i think i'm addicted to it.
    You love everyone in it, except the people you're not meant to.
    This is a story about over coming your fears in life, due to past bad experiences, experiences that might have destroyed the weak... but not Regan, eventually.
    You understand why shes skeptical about her new romance but you want to shout at her for tarnishing everyone with that same brush and allowing her past to dictate and ruin her future.
    As for Zach... I love the guy, and you want to hug him for encouragement when things get tough as he tries to get close to Regan. On top of that, i want the guy to win an award for being so understanding when he does finally find out the truth and sticks by her.
    As for Alexander Hamilton... he needs shooting... no man alive or fictional should be allowed to breath after treating women like that .... just saying.
    The bit that knocked a half bow off for me was the switching and i know it's petty, but my head was in a spin over which character i was reading about...
    Great start to the series and i can't wait to catch up on my reading list so i can add these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book, a very good love story.   Regan did

    I really enjoyed this book, a very good love story.   Regan did run hot and cold sometimes, but that is to be expected after what she went through.  I plan to read the next book in this series and then the next one after that, and I'll just keep reading until I've read them all.  Start with this book, it is FREE right now.  I'm so glad I ordered it, I've found another wonderful author who knows how to write a heartwarming love story.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    Charming

    I thought it was honestly a great story i wish more of the isses were resolved like what happened to alexander but besides that it was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    191 pgs of accept the good after dealing with the bad

    Awwwwww that was sweet and yes it puts the reader thru some emotional paces

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    So so good

    Kept my attention

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2014

    Quickly pulls you in!  Read like a typical romance meaning it ne

    Quickly pulls you in!  Read like a typical romance meaning it needed something more to separate it from the rest.  This could have been written in fewer pages and possibly made a bigger impact.  Good for a quick, enjoyable read even though you'll have a good idea of where the story is going within a few chapters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Good storyl ine but needs work

    The story line was good but it felt like it was missing something. I think if the author focused more on the main characters and there attraction to one another it could have been a better book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Wonderful Series

    This is the first time for me on reading anything published by Bernadette Marie but I have fallen in love with this wonderful series. Please take advantage of the free e-book on Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

    Regan Keller literally falls for Zach Benson, her new boss, while riding the bus to her new job when she lands on his lap. Zack is immediately taken by Regan, his new executive assistant, when she tells him about her starting her new job that day. Zach invites her to lunch and does not go into the office until after he has lunch with her under the tree on a blanket with hot dogs. When Regan returns from lunch and finds the man that she just left after having lunch with, she finds herself being introduced to her new boss.

    Zach is a determined man to get the woman he has fallen for but Regan has had a deadly encounter with her previous boss that left her fighting for her life. All the characters were well developed and loved the friendship and family interactions to play out on Regan Keller and Zack Benson’s love story. You will have to read this to see if these two who are destine to be together will have a happy ending.

    I am looking forward to reading Carlos Keller's story next in A Second Chance and the other stories following.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2014

    SLOW READING

    IF YOU LIKE LOVE STORIES, GO FOR THIS ONE! WOMEN WOULD ALL LOVE TO MEET A MAN LIKE THIS ONE. I FOUND MYSELF GETTING BORED AND COULD NOT WAIT TO GET TO THE FINISH LINE! SORRY, CAN NOT SAY TO READ THIS ONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    You get what you pay for

    I do not know how this was rated so highly. It did have the makings for a good story but it wasn't well written. It was amateurish. Not very well developed, no real passion or suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    GOOD

    IS GOOD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Lovedd it

    !!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2014

    I loved this book.

    I loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Enjoyable story

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Loved it

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Meh

    It was an OK read but very predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    A fan

    Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12