Customer Reviews for

The Executive's Decision

Average Rating 4
( 227 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in

I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in the first scene and was hooked until the end. You know sort of know what will happen in the end (it is a romance, of course you know) but you weren't sure how it would get there. Bernadette did a great job...
I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in the first scene and was hooked until the end. You know sort of know what will happen in the end (it is a romance, of course you know) but you weren't sure how it would get there. Bernadette did a great job with the characters in the book from the hero and heroine to the family members and employees. The plot moved along very nicely and I really enjoyed all of the characters (except for the evil Alexander)! I was getting angry at Regan because I wanted her to open up to Zach so bad. I guess that is the benefit of third person that we as readers get to see. We know how they both think.

The intimate scenes were written very well and appropriate for the characters and the book. I thought Zach did a wonderful job of romancing Regan - especially in the end! Readers will love all the elements in this book which include humor, family, romance, love, passion, betrayal, and honesty. I highly recommend this book and look forward to reading the next in the series.

posted by AMR0406 on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially

SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially the romance dragged for me with Regan's hot and cold behavior toward Zach. Then when the big conflict finally happened it felt rushed and like it was only there to force Regan to finally reveal her whole se...
SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially the romance dragged for me with Regan's hot and cold behavior toward Zach. Then when the big conflict finally happened it felt rushed and like it was only there to force Regan to finally reveal her whole secret. If the villain was that into Regan, I expected more to come out of the meeting instead it was over almost like it never happened. I was far more interested in the secondary characters than the main ones.

posted by mich-nookworm on May 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 228 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in

    I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in the first scene and was hooked until the end. You know sort of know what will happen in the end (it is a romance, of course you know) but you weren't sure how it would get there. Bernadette did a great job with the characters in the book from the hero and heroine to the family members and employees. The plot moved along very nicely and I really enjoyed all of the characters (except for the evil Alexander)! I was getting angry at Regan because I wanted her to open up to Zach so bad. I guess that is the benefit of third person that we as readers get to see. We know how they both think.

    The intimate scenes were written very well and appropriate for the characters and the book. I thought Zach did a wonderful job of romancing Regan - especially in the end! Readers will love all the elements in this book which include humor, family, romance, love, passion, betrayal, and honesty. I highly recommend this book and look forward to reading the next in the series.

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2013

    SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially

    SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially the romance dragged for me with Regan's hot and cold behavior toward Zach. Then when the big conflict finally happened it felt rushed and like it was only there to force Regan to finally reveal her whole secret. If the villain was that into Regan, I expected more to come out of the meeting instead it was over almost like it never happened. I was far more interested in the secondary characters than the main ones.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Not good. So repetitious, every "twist" was predictabl

    Not good. So repetitious, every "twist" was predictable and the writing was poor--odd grammar, misspellings, disjointed dialogue. Generally sloppy.  

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Executive Decision

    Absolutely loved the beginning. It was an original and funny way for the protagonists to meet. After that it kind of got repetitive and became dull... Until the final meeting in LA, then it got exciting again, but by that time it was the end of the book...
    Call me a skeptic or a realist, but I'm just not a fan of books where the two characters fall head over heels in love within a month of knowing each other. It just seems silly to me, especially when one of the characters almost died a year before by an abusive boyfriend who tried to kill her.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    WOW!

    I could not put this book down. I enjoyed every page! I cannot wait to read the next book. I hope this author continues to write more and more, I think I have found a new favorite author!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Ok Story

    A fair story but a pretty predicable outcome. The sequel stories seem to be very short stories so doubt I'll read any more of the stories as I like a book to have some lengh to the book when I pay for a book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    ?

    Loved it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Anonymous

    What happened to the ending? The book was a cute predictible love story. That was okay because it was an easy read. I couldn't believe how the story just ended! The ending left you asking so many questions. What happened to Hamilton? What happened to the building? Was Regan now safe? A little more about how they moved forward with their issues. It was like the author got tired and just decided to end the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    just ok

    The story started out interesting, but never developed for me and I lost interest half way through. I am not interested in the supporting characters enough to continue reading this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great story i really enjoyed and can't wait to start the second one. The book could use some editing though. Sime sentences had to readtwice to understand what the author meant to write.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Great

    I read this in a day couldnt put it down great book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Good book!

    This was a good book. Though over 500 pages, it was still a pretty fast read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Recommend

    A good read, light and enjoying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    really great book

    the start of which I hope will be a very good series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Too longggggg

    Omg this could have been like 250 pages.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Unbelievable

    Too much emphasis on the "lies". Should've added a more dramatic ending-saw this one coming right from the begining. Such a let down!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Love

    Regan has had a long hard yeat and is not ready for the head over lap love she falls into on her way to her new job.
    Zach is totally love at first touch of Regan in his lap on that bus to work.

    Can Regan and Zach work together and be lovers? Or will her fears of her past destroy her?

    Lifttime movie type of book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Ok

    Too predictable

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Different

    Different type of new romance. I can see many stories to come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    I love it!!

    Looking foward to reading the rest of the stories =3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 228 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12