Customer Reviews for

The Executive's Decision

Average Rating 4
( 223 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in

I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in the first scene and was hooked until the end. You know sort of know what will happen in the end (it is a romance, of course you know) but you weren't sure how it would get there. Bernadette did a great job...
I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in the first scene and was hooked until the end. You know sort of know what will happen in the end (it is a romance, of course you know) but you weren't sure how it would get there. Bernadette did a great job with the characters in the book from the hero and heroine to the family members and employees. The plot moved along very nicely and I really enjoyed all of the characters (except for the evil Alexander)! I was getting angry at Regan because I wanted her to open up to Zach so bad. I guess that is the benefit of third person that we as readers get to see. We know how they both think.

The intimate scenes were written very well and appropriate for the characters and the book. I thought Zach did a wonderful job of romancing Regan - especially in the end! Readers will love all the elements in this book which include humor, family, romance, love, passion, betrayal, and honesty. I highly recommend this book and look forward to reading the next in the series.

posted by AMR0406 on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially

SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially the romance dragged for me with Regan's hot and cold behavior toward Zach. Then when the big conflict finally happened it felt rushed and like it was only there to force Regan to finally reveal her whole se...
SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially the romance dragged for me with Regan's hot and cold behavior toward Zach. Then when the big conflict finally happened it felt rushed and like it was only there to force Regan to finally reveal her whole secret. If the villain was that into Regan, I expected more to come out of the meeting instead it was over almost like it never happened. I was far more interested in the secondary characters than the main ones.

posted by mich-nookworm on May 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Executive Decision

    Absolutely loved the beginning. It was an original and funny way for the protagonists to meet. After that it kind of got repetitive and became dull... Until the final meeting in LA, then it got exciting again, but by that time it was the end of the book...
    Call me a skeptic or a realist, but I'm just not a fan of books where the two characters fall head over heels in love within a month of knowing each other. It just seems silly to me, especially when one of the characters almost died a year before by an abusive boyfriend who tried to kill her.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Ok Story

    A fair story but a pretty predicable outcome. The sequel stories seem to be very short stories so doubt I'll read any more of the stories as I like a book to have some lengh to the book when I pay for a book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Ok book.

    Ok book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Predictable but Entertaining

    A bit unrealistic especially the corporate aspects. Some great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Okay but please edit

    Too many errors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Interesting

    The story was very engaging. The main conflict when finally meeting the ex felt very holow and rushed. He threatens her life twice and then the story ends before we hear from him again? Although it was a sweet book, the anticlimatic meeting ruined it for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Ok

    I liked the beginning, it really piqued my interest, but by the middle I was starting to get bored. Even the love scenes were a bit boring. I can deal with a few boring moments right before a good ending, but that didn't happen with this book. I thought there would be more conflict when the big secret was revealed. Instead it was rushed, and over before anything really happened. I also found out that this author has a whole series for this family. Sadly, I would rather read a summary or cliff notes version rather than reading another five hundred pages and be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Okay but needs editing

    I thought it was good until about three fourths into it she changed the facts. First she had said she was expecting a son and they already named him. Then said she had a daughter. Also said she hadnt been intimate for almost 2 yrs but yet had the baby 1 yr ago prematurely. I got what I paid for. FREE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Not bad

    I thought this book was okay. I don't feel like everything was resolved in regards to Regan and her past. I would have liked some justice. There are also some comas placed in interesting places in sentences. Made it a bit confusing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    What i didnt like

    Im halfway through this book, and contemplating whether or not to finish it. It started out interesting. They just started their relationship and its barely be two days and he keeps insisting they sleep together when quite obviously she wants to wait. It feels like hes just going to us her and this whole thing is superficial because of it. Anywho, done with my rant. Some editing would perfect the story's grammar and whatnot. Its not bad, but not incredibly exciting. I guess thats what happens when you get an office romance book. I'll go finish it now. Wish me luck. No clue where its heading but im sure it'll be pretty decent

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    So and so

    It could be better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Very Dramatic

    Such Drama....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Predictible but worth reading.

    The story was predictible and there were a lot of typos....but I still enjoyed this book.






    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Entertaining, contemporary story. It felt unfinished and the he

    Entertaining, contemporary story. It felt unfinished and the heroine was pretty exasperating, but I enjoyed the slow build-up to romance. The hero was on the perfect side, so prepare to be annoyed by his tendency to take a little too much from the heroine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Sweet start

    It was a good read to the start of a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Good

    Funny. Some drama. Overall great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Presictable

    Wordy and predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2