Customer Reviews for

Exile (Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series #14)

Average Rating 4.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I LOOKED ON WiKI

SHE LOST A EYE OUTILISA LOST A EYE

posted by 15161508 on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wanna fight me blazingstar

Awesome

posted by 11674739 on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    I LOOKED ON WiKI

    SHE LOST A EYE OUTILISA LOST A EYE

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Fabulous for the imagination!

    My daughter only wishes that every volume of the Guardians were longer!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Ga'hoole

    Read all books and loved. I still dont know if i want to be an owl or azula from avatar the last airbender.luv it. :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Luv it!

    In love kathryn lasky, she has writen almost all of my favorite books! I have read all of them, i hope she comes out with more. Like of soren's adventures as leader of the tree.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book is filled action, suspense, and vivid descriptions that fill you with horror (in a good way)! I don't have the words to describe it! The greatest part is when, well, you'll just have to read to find out!! Sadly, this is the 14th book. So, you peeps that haven't started yet are gonna have to read the rest of the series! Once I started reading these books, I needed to spread the word! I got my dad, my friend Maddie, and my boyfriend hooked like me. What I loved about these books is that Katheryn Lasky wasn't afraid to tell the reader that someone died. The battles were fasinating. And this book, above all, is not predictable. I know that some people hate when a book is predictable. I hope you enjoy this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    HOW DARE SOREN

    PELLI SHMELLI WHY NOT GYFILE |:-(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Love it:)!!!!!!!!

    Ove this series!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Suspenseful, exciting, shocking

    I liked this book, though it is not one of my favorites in the series. I thought that the ending was sort of unsatisfying. I would recommend it to anyone who likes the Ga'hoole series. This is a good book overall.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Rusty

    So why are there so many random post, do they have

    anything to do with the books?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    I love all the guardians books!!! I only need two more and im done with the entire series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    Kathryn Lasky is amazing!

    She is awesome I got my friend hooked on the Guardians and I will soon read the wolves of beyond.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    Awesome book

    I loved this book, it's filled with action, romance, and adventure. All of my favorites!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A great book!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is very detailed, just like the series. I love how this book combines non-fiction and fiction.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2008

    absolutely wonderful book series

    I love all the Guardian of Ga'Hoole books I think their absolutely wonderful. Kathryn Lasky is a very talented author! I think people who love nonfiction books about animals would adore this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2008

    The best book ever

    This book has soooooo much action! I Love it. Anyone that likes owls can read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2008

    Amazing series

    This is a very good series and I can't wait to read this book. Read the rest of the series before this one, though. Every book in this series is wonderfully action-packed and fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2008

    I Love It!!!!!!!

    This book was one of the best of the sieries, acorrding to me. Readers should deffinatly be absorbed in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2008

    Good series

    This is a good book series I recommended to all. This is very good book and I think it is great to get into but I would highly suggest reading the other books in the series because judging by the last book if you did not read the others you will be lost.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    At first i just saw some owl book on the shelf and than-i loved the books no matter wat! i so want my hands on book 14!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    This series is fun,mysteryous,adventurous,action packed, and a great thing to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7