Customer Reviews for

The Exiled Queen (Seven Realms Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 477 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(352)

4 Star

(87)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Book!!!!!

Excellent book which is packed with action. I could not put the book down. The author acquired and held my attention the whole time.

posted by lanwangeek on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good but....

I like the series but this book was only exciting in the beginning and end. The middle is just something to get through.

posted by hardyj2 on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 484 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    Excellent Book!!!!!

    Excellent book which is packed with action. I could not put the book down. The author acquired and held my attention the whole time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    THE GREASTEST BOOK IN THE WORLD!

    I LOVE CINDA W. CHIMA's BOOKS, NoW AND FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Good but....

    I like the series but this book was only exciting in the beginning and end. The middle is just something to get through.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good read

    Like with the first, I just could not put it down. I was so sad when it ended and left me wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    wow

    i wished this book would never end, but it did. :-( cant wait for the next one

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCELLENT

    Chima has become one of my favorite authors. This book was excellent - hard to put down. I cannot wait for the 3rd book in the series. A must read (after Demon King, of course). An unforgettable story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous, edgy, dramatic

    A great continuation of 1st book. The characters continue to evolve and we can expect even better of the 3rd and 4th books. The characters in this book are held to even more challenges to overcome and do so graceously as move to more adult type roles for this time and place. I only which Hans and Rebecca would have met sooner in this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2010

    So awesome!

    I read the first book (The Demon King) within a few short days. I read the book on my way to work, at work, on my way home and pretty much all evening. It was such a great tale and I was absolutely anticipating the arrival of Chima's second book, The Exiled Queen. I am already up to chapter six and thus far I have not been disappointed. You must read these books!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This book was an amazing sequel to The Demon King! I'm so grateful I got it early!

    A fiery, thrilling, possessive read - THE EXILED QUEEN was an awesome followup to THE DEMON KING. Although I felt that Raisa ana'Marianna and Captain Amon Byrne's tale didn't really start to evolve until the end, I really loved reading this book and couldn't put it down. I thought that Han, Cat and Fire Dancer's journey was going to be my favorite part, but when all of the characters collided and an intricate siege for power took place (that, also, must have taken a ton of time to plot out), my heart was racing with them. Every paragraph the stakes rose, there was more to lose, and the Gray Wolves and wizards struggled harder to survive, much less to come out on top. THE EXILED QUEEN gets a well-deserved 4 stars, in my book. If you haven't read The Seven Realms series yet, you should. [Also, if you're wondering how I bought it before the release date, I recently attended a book festival and Cinda was there; Hyperian (her publisher) allowed the festival hosts to put out copies early for purchase, so I bought one!]

    -Originally posted on my book blog, at the following URL: bit.ly/9UOeE5

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    I loved The Demon King so when I found out that the next book was coming out I was super happy since Demon King was so epic I bet this one will be just as good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2014

    Wonderfully crafted Fantasy I loved it. The characters are well

    Wonderfully crafted Fantasy
    I loved it. The characters are well developed and keep maturing. It was hard to put down. We learned more about each of them and some more of the hidden portions of the story. I had to purchase the next one immediately after ending this one. 
    I felt that the different character interactions came together a bit more here. The world is well crafted and thought out as well as the overall plot. I can not wait to see what happens in the end.
    I thought that the references to contraception were out of place and unnecessary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Outstanding

    This book is not a let down from the first. It contiues to add to the overall storyline leaving the readers wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    GREAT

    This book...this series so far is amazing. I read the Heir series by Chima, but this series takes the cake. I've always been one for romance mixed with action and this series is totally surrounded by that. The character development through out the story has bee flawless at worst, the interchanging perspectives between chapters really develop them beautifully. When reading this I felt as if I was really that character and I was in the story. I felt whatever they felt. All in all it is a marvelous follow up for the Demon King, and I expect the Gray Wolf Throne to be just as good. Cinda Williams Chima is a gifted author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Shadow

    ATHENA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Great Book

    This is an amazing book. The author does a great job of developing the characters, and they feel so much more real than characters in other books. Also, the intricacy of the Seven Realms creates a memorable setting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    Fantastic!

    I love the way this book jumps the characters right back into the action. Keeps the reader engaged throughout the whole book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Loved them a Loved it

    I love the diversity in point of view as well as character differences. Each character is so rich with their own personalities. I can hardly make myself put it down. The plot is well thought out and always has you on the edge of your seat. You never quite know how the events will turn. It's fantastic. Love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Loved

    This series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Awesome.

    Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 484 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25