Customer Reviews for

Exposed (Tracers Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Exposed is Excellent Following a freelance photo shoot of an en

    Exposed is Excellent

    Following a freelance photo shoot of an engaged couple, forensic photographer, Maddie Callahan is mugged and beaten. The only
    item stolen is her camera. Given the time and location of the photo shoot, the FBI, and more particularly, Special Agent Brian Beckman,
    believe that Maddie saw or photographed the kidnapping of a federal witness, Jolene Murphy. Jolene has information related to the
    nefarious actions of a drug lord known as The Doctor who already has kidnapped, tortured, and killed other witnesses. There is another
     scenario and that is that Maddie saw the kidnappers.

    Maddie is a forensic photographer for the elite Delphi Center crime lab. The Center's cutting edge technology and exceptional staff
    make it a resource sought by a plethora of governmental agencies. Accordingly, she is used to being part of violent investigations and,
    since her life may be at stake, wants to assist in this one.

    Brian, a gorgeous, cocky, and young agent is on his first big case. He believes that Jolene's kidnapping is his fault and he does not
    want Maddie involved in the case. Moreover, due to his immediate attraction to her, he feels even more protective of her. Maddie,
    however, is a strong, confident, and independent woman who convinces Brian that the resources of the Delphi Center are as good as
    and more expeditious than those of the FBI. Brian is forced to agree with her assessment and, as they spend more time together, he
    shares more evidence and information with her.

    While it becomes obvious to friends of Maddie and Brian that the attraction is mutual, Maddie resists Brian's persistent pursuit of her.
    As the result of an old but deep-seated tragedy that she carries and a humiliating divorce, Maddie has built a wall around her heart.
    She has no intention of being hurt again. Although their physical relationship progresses, Maddie is insistent that he is too young and
    that people will talk for them to have a future together. Brian continually rejects these excuses particularly after he learns about the
    demons that haunt her. His patience, understanding and constancy give Maddie the ability to trust him and gradually knock down that
    wall.

    While Maddie and Brian struggle with their personal lives the investigation is stymied. Then, Maddie and her team find invaluable DNA
    evidence that confirms the identity of The Doctor and his cohorts. As the case continues, the interest in Maddie by The Doctor intensifies
    and she definitely is in his cross hairs. While Brian tries to protect Maddie, she repeatedly places herself physically in danger, much to
    Brian's exasperation. Ultimately, they find that they must work together to try to save Jolene and themselves and catch The Doctor and
    his henchmen. But, will they succeed in all of their endeavors?

    I highly recommend Exposed, and its six predecessors in the Tracers series, to any reader who genuinely enjoys Romantic Suspense,
    that is, a balance between the two genres.

    I prefer to read books in a series in order but it is not necessary. Exposed is a stand-alone read. 

    I received an ARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. 

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Love Laura's Tracers Series!! A MUST read !!

    I am a huge Tracers fan!! She has everything a reading junkie like myself loves! Mystery, suspense, romance...its all in the books ..If you have never had a chance to read any of her books pick up this series ASAP! You will LOVE her!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2013

    Exposed is the second book I have had the pleasure to read by La

    Exposed is the second book I have had the pleasure to read by Laura Griffin from the Tracers series. Laura Griffin has a way of grabbing your attention from page one and holding it tight all the way to the end. The drama & suspense started early in Exposed and kept me on the edge of my seat until the last page. To say I really enjoyed this book is putting it lightly! Exposed is most certainly a page turner. 




    Maddie Callahan is a woman that is made out of tough stuff. She has survived so many tragedies in her life and it has made her stronger. She has found her outlet in helping solve other crimes and helping those families be able to find closure. She uses her talent as a photographer to photograph crime scenes. She is a CSI that works at the Delphi Center. I bonded with Maddie right away. When she finds herself a possible witness in an kidnapping connected to a major crime ring she meets Brian Beckmann an FBI agent. Maddie and Brian have an instant attraction. When Maddie finds herself in some dangerous situations Brain decides to make Maddie's safety as his own person responsibility.  




    I loved how Brian, the strong, tough, FBI agent  also has a sweet side. Maddie doesn't want to get involved in another relationship because she doesn't want to be hurt again. Brian is willing to give her the time she needs to adjust to their friendship turning into more. 




    Maddie & Brian work really well together. Brain isn't crazy about the idea of Maddie assisting with the investigation but he soon learns Maddie is a determined woman . she has found herself  in the middle of this mess and she is going to help solve the case. They are a very compelling couple with so much chemistry. It was so much fun watching their love develop. 




    I absolutely adored this book, it has drama, suspense, and romance all the things that make a book great.  If you enjoy a good mystery romance I think you will truly enjoy Exposed. If you are already a Laura Griffin fan I know you are going to be anxious to pick up the latest in the tracers series. I loved it and CAN NOT wait to see what Laura Griffin has in store for us next. 




    I was extremely lucky to receive an advanced readers copy of this book to read. It has been my pleasure to share my thoughts with you about this book. 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    A must read

    I love all the books in this series and this one is no exception. All the books in this series keep you sitting on the edge of your seat and the characters are real. Can't wait to read the next book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Another Awesome Tracer Series book!

    This series is one of the first I discovered when I purchased my Nook a year and a half ago. Book 7 is just as good as the ones that come before it! Excitement, drama, and chemistry! Great job, Laura Griffin!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend.

    Very good book. I have enjoyed the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    After my first book I was addicted. I love the tracer series an

    After my first book I was addicted. I love the tracer series and can't wait for #8 . I love the mystery, suspense and romance of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    This is suspense, action and romance at it's very best. I can't

    This is suspense, action and romance at it's very best. I can't think when I've read a suspenseful romance as good as this one. Ms. Griffin's stories are on my "keeper" shelf for sure...and I will continue buying and reading her stories. This story of Brian, FBI agent, and Maddie, forensic photographer, kept me riveted until the wee hours of the morning as I raced to finish the story so I could find out "whodunit" and why. I couldn't even go to sleep immediately after finishing the story because I kept going over things in my head. I really love Ms. Griffin's storytelling and can recommend her highly to readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Excellent

    Great book! I wish the mystery was a little better. The bad guys crime seemed a little petty for all the attention it received, but it was still an enjoyable book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Moonlighting as an event photographer Maddie Callahan inadverten

    Moonlighting as an event photographer Maddie Callahan inadvertently takes a photo that’s lands her in a heap of trouble and the target of a crime ring that the FBI’s been investigating. Which puts her toe to toe with too sexy for his shirt, and younger, agent Brian Beckman who’s making her want him and things she’s refused to want for years. Her day job as a forensic photographer at the private crime lab The Delphi Center will come in handy as she takes the bull by the horns because she refuses to be a helpless victim, again. But what to do about her feelings for Brian is a bigger puzzle
    FBI agent Brian Beckman has been on the trail of a murderous doctor that he and his team have been building a case against but the irrefutable evidence the need is elusive. When a sexy photographer’s untimely shot puts her in harms way he’s determined she’ll stay safe even if she’s determined to be in the middle of the ever changing chaos of the case. The more he gets to know her the more he wants her not only in his bed but in his life too. Convincing her will not be easy because she’s got ghosts from her past that may never be put to rest, if, they even survive to find out.


    It’s a rare talent for a writer to combine a heart-stopping, pulse-pounding thriller with a sheet burning romance and Laura Griffin has that talent in spades. She continues her award winning Tracers series with the romance of Maddie and Brian an unlikely yet well suited couple, who are far from cookie-cutter characters, they’re well developed complex and complicated in both their professional and personal lives. Plus we catch up with old friends and meet new enemies. She uses her standard no-nonsense cop-speak dialogue that will make readers sweat through every terrifying scene and swoon through all the lovemaking while her narrative will perfectly and in living color bring the sights and sounds to her readers, plus an Oh My God near the end. So if you’re looking for that mild mannered romantic suspense look somewhere else because this read should come with a warning. If you’re a long time fan of Laura’s you’ll not be disappointed. If this is your first by her and you like the writing of Lisa Gardner, Lisa Jackson, Harlen Coben or Nelson DeMille get on the Laura Griffin train you will not be sorry you did. This is a summer must read. Laura I’ve enjoyed every breathless mile I’ve traveled with you and can’t wait to see where our journey takes us next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1