BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Expositor's Study Bible

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

The very best insight of Gods word that I have read!

THIS HAS BEEN AMAZING FOR ME!!! I can't stop reading J.S. expositors Bible. THE HOLY SPIRIT HAS DONE AN AMAZING JOB through brother Swaggart. I would very highly recommend to Everyone....if you want to know the Truth!

posted by 15463047 on June 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great Bible (some technical glitches, regretably)

Have a copy of this Bible for Nook. While I would not dare to criticize the quality of the scholarship I am having technical problems accessing each chapter in a book as it is currently formatted. I hope that this can be addressed.

posted by tuffa on April 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    The very best insight of Gods word that I have read!

    THIS HAS BEEN AMAZING FOR ME!!! I can't stop reading J.S. expositors Bible. THE HOLY SPIRIT HAS DONE AN AMAZING JOB through brother Swaggart. I would very highly recommend to Everyone....if you want to know the Truth!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    NEEDS TO BE FIXED!!!!

    This bible still needs to be fixed..... When is this gonna happen????????????????????????

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    Jimmy Swaggart

    he is a true nan of God he Donnie and Gabriel preach so well

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    Extremely Important!

    You MUST purchase this bible! It's extremely important that you fill your heart, spirit and mind with the TRUTH of God's Word has it is written and NOT the untruths that are coming from the many false pulpits today. I urge you to purchase! Your life will change and you will see how EASY it is to understand the Word of God. Over 60 years of dedicated knowledge and notes follow each scripture and the meaning is clear.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    A "MUST PURCHASE TODAY"

    I have been an owner of the paper version of the Expositor's Study Bible for a few years now and I'm so thrilled to have it for my NOOK! THIS bible is undoubtedly the BEST bible on the market today. It's what you will need for these last days that we are living in. It's important studying the text and it's meaning and with Pastor Swaggart's commentary the Word is explained as it's never before been explained -- EVER! You won't be sorry you purchased this bible. You WILL find yourself unable to put it down. I can guarantee it. I've purchased this bible to give as gifts and now will do so for my friends and family who own NOOK's as well. GET YOURS TODAY. KEEP INFORMED WITH THE WORD OF GOD.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    great BIBLE

    wonderfull study bible

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    use the bible all the time have it on both my computers and goin

    use the bible all the time have it on both my computers and going to put it on my ipad in march it is great for bible study.
    i would recommend to everyone

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    It is helpful to have used the hard copy version first, kinda ha

    It is helpful to have used the hard copy version first, kinda hard to navigate but love this bible.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    The BEST Study Bible available today!

    Praise God for moving upon the heart of Bro. Jimmy Swaggert to produce this, easy to read and understand, version of the King James translation of the Bible. The many biblical scholars who contributed to the expositor's notes and commentary have indeed given me a deeper understanding and truer meaning of scriptures. This thoughtful and well-written format of bible reading and study, with expositor's notes and commentary (highlighted in red) after almost each verse of scripture, causes me to pause and reflect on what I just read. This then helps me to apply God's word to my daily walk with Him. This Expositor's Study Bible has given me a fresh hunger for God's Holy Inspired word and a renewed desire to read through the entire bible this year! P.S. I'm hoping and praying that Barnes & Noble will fix the issues with the Expositor's Study Bible Nook App for Android devices. The E-reader Bible does not always stay open and the expositor's notes are not highlighted in red!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2