Customer Reviews for

Extinction

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Great Book

    I just stayed up far too late because I wanted to see how it ended. This is a really well done story and the action sequenced are vivid. I'm looking forward to the next book in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    Amazing

    Finished the first book in two days and the second in three days! Can't wait for a third please hurry!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    This will be a great movie

    This series rocks. I cannot understand why the book was so cheap. The concept is original, the military anvd programming well done and even the interaction with the girl friend is good. I am going to reread the first in the series.I wonder how long before the next release.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Amazing book and series! I'm hooked and can't wait for the 3rd!!

    Do not judge the book by the price tag. It ranks among the top sci-fi books that I have read. I finished this 2nd one in 2 days and I'm already trying to find info on when the 3rd is coming.

    The MECH series is also great but if I had a choice I would definitely rather see the 3rd in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2014

    Excellent Read - Keeps you engaged and guessing where it is going next

    This is the second book in the "Star Force" series. I rated the first as a 4 star and this is a 5 star. The action is fast paced and the story line is going where? It is entertaining and I am impressed with this second book. I have just purchased the 3rd book and we will see if the author can keep me engaged with his characters and story line (very unpredictable but logical). I believe I am getting a handle on where he is going with some of his main characters -- but we will see as he has had me going so far. Enjoy the book, it will be well worth your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Well worth it wish it was a bit longerĀ seemsĀ like the series get

    Well worth it wish it was a bit longer seems like the series gets a bit shorter and cost more .. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Great read!

    Lots of fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    great book

    i have been very surprised with this book. it was great much better then other ebook only book. it deserves a hard copy aswell. please continue the series and make the next book longer: )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    You have got to read both of these books.

    This is the second in the series and I loved it and can't wait for the next book They are great and the story line is unbeleaveable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2