Customer Reviews for

Extinction Agenda (Skinners)

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    One of the most imaginative and unique worlds in this genre

    If you buy this whole series you will not be disappointed, I assure you. Give it a chance with the first book of the series and you'll be a fan. Pelegrimas deserves more accolades in my opinion, he is a truly gifted story teller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Great

    This is a great addition to the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Read the whole series. Brilliant concept and excellent plots.

    Read the whole series. Brilliant concept and excellent plots. Wish there was a continuation of the books. Thoroughly engrossing. Waiting for more!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Utterly Engrossing

    Brilliant. Spectacularly vivid. Monstrously gruesome. Thoroughly addictive. Being a huge fan of horror, I love the complex characters and world that Pelegrimas has created in this series. This installment brought the arc to an end, a completely crushing end. But, I look forward to seeing what the author does with the massive untapped potential that remains in his Skinner world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2012

    Are some of you people reading a book for the first time? You c

    Are some of you people reading a book for the first time? You can't
    pick up the 5th or 6th book in a series, read only it, and make a snap
    judgement on the entirety. Go back, spend a few measely bucks, and read
    the RFIRST book in this series. Then you can make a qualified critique.
    Is this on par with some of the greats? No. But the series IS a good
    read for when you have nothing else and are tired of little kids playing
    wizards or sappy girls with vampire angst.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    I like the Skinners series a lot specially Cole's character. He

    I like the Skinners series a lot specially Cole's character. He seems very real; Paige I dont like that much nonetheless it is a good book to read. If you like paranormal books, this is good choice. Read it in order so you dont get lost in all the confussion amid all the monsters...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    A qualified affirmative....

    I bought this book via my nook a few days ago and, quite honestly, I am having trouble getting into the story. I have only gone through the Prologue and Chapter One but the issue is that, for someone unfamiliar with the series, a lot of terminology is being used that I don't understand. Any book, even one that belongs to a series, must be able to stand alone. In this instance, I was not sure which of the books came first so I picked up one with the most interesting cover art; but this leaves me at a disadvantage because I don't know the terrain, the characters or the "lingo" -- the Full Bloods, the Half Breeds, the Skinners, the Werewolves? Who are they all, really, particularly in relation to each other? It's not very clear.

    Like a Russian novel, there are a lot of characters and everybody sounds alike. Having said the above, it's also pretty clear that the story is rich, and richly detailed, and the writing is fast-paced and eloquent. My reservations have more to do with the author's choices rather than his skill. It's a little like seeing the 2nd Matrix movie without having seen the others -- you sort of get the story and you sort of don't.

    My recommendation is to start with the first book in the series, which is what I am now getting ready to do before I get too much further into "Extinction Agenda."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    slow...

    I am having a problem getting into this book. Not sure yet exactly why. It seems too slow and too descriptive at times. I will continue to read just so that I know how it ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    For all the skinner series books

    I love these books. AT first I thought that I'm not going to like them, at all. Then after the first book I had to read more. I fill in love with Cole. Sorry Paige. I kinda hope that Cole looks into his vampire side, but we'll see what Marcus does with Cole. I favorite books of 2011. Thanks Dena

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Don't bother

    Good premise, but poorly written.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Can't wait!

    I am a huge fan of the Skinners series! I can't wait for the release of Extinction Agenda!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1