Customer Reviews for

Extreme Danger

Average Rating 4
( 193 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

I didn't know this was a series book when I bought it so some of the back story didn't make sense, but I absolutely did love the characters. Becca is snappy,witty,and can be a bit of a pushover,or a doormat at times, but it pays off in the end. Nick is an a$$ most of th...
I didn't know this was a series book when I bought it so some of the back story didn't make sense, but I absolutely did love the characters. Becca is snappy,witty,and can be a bit of a pushover,or a doormat at times, but it pays off in the end. Nick is an a$$ most of the time and treats Becca like crap, but it works for him. I loved the chemistry between Becca and Nick and the sex scenes were hot and in some cases funny, and i just couldn't put this book down. This book takes you through a wide range of emotions, and by the end I wanted to read it all over again and probably will many times. I suggest you start with book 1 Behind closed doors, then book 2 Standing in the shadows, book 3 Out of control, book 4 Edge of midnight, book 5 Extreme danger, then book 6 Ultimate weapon. Have fun.

posted by mischif on August 28, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not Extreme Reading

This is the first book I have read by Ms Mckenna. I liked the scenes between Nick and Becca but thought the plot a little farfetched and implausible. Ok, Becca is being pursued by a Russian Mafia boss, has found a hidden camera in her house, yet when she can't reach her...
This is the first book I have read by Ms Mckenna. I liked the scenes between Nick and Becca but thought the plot a little farfetched and implausible. Ok, Becca is being pursued by a Russian Mafia boss, has found a hidden camera in her house, yet when she can't reach her brother or sister, she is not suspicious? Not suspicious when her brother "accidentally meets and moves in with a Russian call girl"? Who lives in a luxury place, supported by whom? She doesn't see it right in front of her face? Come on. Get real. She and Nick suddenly decide to turn off their cell phones, yet they know they are in danger? He allows her to return to her apartment alone?
I am just saying........

posted by Robynn on January 28, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

    I didn't know this was a series book when I bought it so some of the back story didn't make sense, but I absolutely did love the characters. Becca is snappy,witty,and can be a bit of a pushover,or a doormat at times, but it pays off in the end. Nick is an a$$ most of the time and treats Becca like crap, but it works for him. I loved the chemistry between Becca and Nick and the sex scenes were hot and in some cases funny, and i just couldn't put this book down. This book takes you through a wide range of emotions, and by the end I wanted to read it all over again and probably will many times. I suggest you start with book 1 Behind closed doors, then book 2 Standing in the shadows, book 3 Out of control, book 4 Edge of midnight, book 5 Extreme danger, then book 6 Ultimate weapon. Have fun.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting

    I really enjoyed this book. Yeah some of the stuff might have been a bit out there but it does happen. There is slavery like in the book poeple do do that stuff and I liked that she didn't sugarcoat it like ome authors do. The characters were done nicely. I really enjoyed Nick even though he can be a doofus sometimes and I liked Becca I just don't think she was as good as she could have been. Overall this was a great bok with steamy love scenes, good drama, and heart-breaking parts.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2010

    Loved It.

    It provided every thing I require in a book. Suspense,great sex, anticipation and excitement I could go on and on. I love to read her books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    My Favorite

    This my favorite of all my favorite author's books. I love how SM can capture the intense feelings of the characters so naturally and so beautifully. At their worst and at their best. Action packed and the full range of relationships with family and friends. I have all her books and look forward each year for her next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    my favorite of all the books i have read!!!!

    as if the sex scenes weren't amazing enough, the plot will keep you holding the book until you finish 412 pages!!!! i absolutely couldn't put it down! the characters were amazing- the story was amazing - the eroticy was amazing! go shannon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Loved it

    Don't give a negative review just because you don't like the sex. Pick something else to read. This was an awesome romantic suspense! Love this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2010

    Great tale of suspense!

    Shannon McKenna weaves a thriller that puts her in league with the masters, and includes some seriously *hot* sex scenes! The character develpment was stong, and their dialog was realistic. A good, original plot made it very suspenseful and a page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2008

    Another Knockout!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Once again Shannon Mckenna delivers another knockout novel. I don't know how she keeps on doing it but she needs to continue. I can't wait for the other two books in the series so that we can complete this group of friends, but something tells me that another couple was born out of this series. Let's stay tuned to see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2008

    This book was HOT

    Shannon McKenna knows how to write erotica, that's for sure. If you want something with more suspense and less sex then Ms. McKenna's books are not for you. Admittedly her books are one of my guilty pleasures. LOVED IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2008

    what a thrill!

    I absolutely loved this story! It kept me on the edge of me seat the entire book! Kudos to Shannon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2008

    Extremely Hot!!!

    I have enjoyed all of Shannon McKenna's books about the McCloud brothers,but,it was nice to focus on someone outside the family unit. Nick Ward, a former co-worker of Connor and sometime friend is even more of a loner as he has no family to support him. That makes the relationship between Nick and Becca even more intense and touching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A fine thriller.

    FBI Cave Agent Nick Ward knows the stake is rescuing an abducted child twelve years old Sveti from the Russian mafia chief Vadim Zhlogo. Clues take him to remote Frakes Island, a millionaire¿s recluse. However, to his chagrin and libido, he observes Becca Cattrell skinny dipping on the island. He is unsure how she fits in as she could be a mob hit woman, but he soon finds himself rescuing her.------------- Nick and Becca flee for their lives while he still seeks clues to the child. One kiss leads to another, and though the sex is the greatest he ever had, Nick assumes she is professional sent to distract him. As they get closer to the child, Nick errs in judgment leaving his target and Becca in jeopardy.--------------- Though the EXTREME DANGER seems over the top, readers will not care as the latest Cave romantic suspense thriller (see EDGE OF MIDNIGHT and BEHIND CLOSED DOORS) grips the audience from the moment the hero sees the woman skinny dipping and concludes she is trouble. The story line is fast-paced from that first encounter and the lead couple is dynamite as the hero keeps arriving in the Nick of time, but it is the deep look at organ harvesting and trafficking as a lucrative cash crop that brings a morality issue to this fine thriller.------------ Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5