Customer Reviews for

Extreme Malice

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Awsome, very well written; the plot was extremely good, even when you know the killer. The author keeps you on the edge trying to figure out if he ges caught. Don,t want to give away the ending but I highly recommend this book if you enjoy a good mystery. Will look f...
Awsome, very well written; the plot was extremely good, even when you know the killer. The author keeps you on the edge trying to figure out if he ges caught. Don,t want to give away the ending but I highly recommend this book if you enjoy a good mystery. Will look for more books by this author.

posted by LadyBJ61 on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Skip it

Did ANYBODY proofread this book. Name of the victim and name of victim's mom were switched several times. Other names were switched as well. Otherwise a quick read that's really not worth reading.

posted by 18227521 on August 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Very good read

    I really enjoyed this new approach to the murder mystery genre. The plot was well thought out and seems to keep the sympathies of the reader in a constant state of flux. Although the author states in the forward that the book was re-edited, there are still quite a few errors. That's probably to be expected considering the cost.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2012

    never saw it coming! very well written.

    never saw it coming! very well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Good light read

    I enjoyed the book as a good light read that didn't follow the traditional plot.

    Yep needs a better editor but since it was a free book...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Good.

    A poster commented on the foul language but i never saw any. Overall a good story. Kept you interested. Woukd recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Pretty good

    Good story but, agree with others regarding editing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Not bad but felt incomplete

    The ending was up in the air kind of left to the readers imagination. I have to assume the final pix were of him jumping for joy with the check. But i dont see how that could get himbusted.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Crazy .....

    Would not have believed the ending!! Except for the foul language, it was a mind binder and twister!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Orr

    Very interesting and edge of your seat book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Extreme Malice

    Weird

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Interesting twists, murder mystery

    Decent read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Excellent book

    Couldn't wait to see what happened next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    grab this

    Great book -couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Excellent read. Very few errors. You do not know who did it un

    Excellent read. Very few errors. You do not know who did it until toward middle of book. Swirsky is always a great read and this is one of the best. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    If you like twist and turns, read this.

    Some editing mistakes does not take away from the story line. This book keeps you turning the pages. Even at the end when you think you have all the answers Bammmm !!! Get it, read it, enjoy it, I did......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    I liked the story very much and it was a quick read, however, as

    I liked the story very much and it was a quick read, however, as others have indicated, where was the editor here? Was the book proofread...ever? Names were switched out, terribly poor grammar, your vs. you're...the list goes on and on. Despite it being a good and quick read, I was distracted, even frustrated, by the lack of editing which is why I gave it two stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Good but not great, entertaining

    This could have been a great suspense story if better written. The story doesn't flow well. The plot has surprises and a nice twist, but the build up is too long and slow with a rushed ending that, as another reviewer noted, becomes anticlimatic. I would read more by this author if it was free. I'd highly recommend getting a progessional editor to help tighten up the plot. JRB

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2013

    I love a jaw dropper

    This novel keeps you guessing, and definitely gives you surprises. It really makes you wonder about todays DNA investigations-are they foolproof? Just when you think its over-another shocker! This is a great mystery/suspense novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Geat

    Read it powerful book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Great Read

    Good read, couldn't but the book down. Would have paid to read. You will enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Inttihui Very intriguing read ***

    Althougj the book needs final editing, besides that it was quite amazing, I can't wait to read more! :-D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5