BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Extreme Measures (Mitch Rapp Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 415 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(252)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

The City of D.C. Faces Trouble...Enter Mitch Rapp

In this book, the next installment of the Mitch Rapp series, readers are once again not disappointed. The author, Vince Flynn, keeps up the suspense until the last second as Rapp must make a point to politicains too selfish to understand what he does while at the same t...
In this book, the next installment of the Mitch Rapp series, readers are once again not disappointed. The author, Vince Flynn, keeps up the suspense until the last second as Rapp must make a point to politicains too selfish to understand what he does while at the same time, he must find and thwart a terror attack. Vince Flynn delves into the politics of our nation's capitol and gives an honest depiction of what goes on behind the closed doors of the D.C. insiders. Mitch Rapp's complex character is once again displayed as he ignores political correctness and his superiors to do the right thing as he attempts to rid the world of evil. A true fan of suspense novels will be very appreciative of the novel Extreme Measures as it goes beyond any thriller I have ever read in plot and politics.

posted by Futurprez on October 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

PREACHY. Weak plot. Mr. Flynn can do much better.

A strong series has been getting progressively worse over the last three books. Readers understand and read this series because of the strong Rapp character who has undying focus on rooting out the terrorist organization. The reader does not need to be preached too cons...
A strong series has been getting progressively worse over the last three books. Readers understand and read this series because of the strong Rapp character who has undying focus on rooting out the terrorist organization. The reader does not need to be preached too constantly throughout the book that terrorism is bad and the government must have extreme latitude in dealing with the threat. Your fans get that! Mr. Flynn, please get back to the tight plots. On positive side, it appears that Mr. Flynn is getting back to character development which was lacking in the past two books. I consider this book strike one of three before Mr. Flynn is delegated to the same pile of junk as James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell

posted by HeaterDude on November 11, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 252 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 13
  • Posted October 24, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    His Best Yet

    Without a doubt, Vince Flynn has produced his finest Mitch Rapp novel yet. This one crackles with excitement and has consumed my life for 2 days.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Great

    Great character development and entertaining to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Qp

    Aseqasqw aqautqmxi
    alqp
    l.wtflaxbaqeqqwqt
    A qV
    As

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    great read as always

    My son gave one of the Mitch Rapp books during the Christmas holidays, I have read 5 more since and have enjoyed every one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    A great read !

    I totally enjoy the Mitch Rapp series and looking forward to his next adventure. I have read them all and hated to see them en.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Always good.

    Mitch is just cool reading.. If you like, coonts, bond, clancy and other writers in the genre who can actually write and entertaining story you'll like Vince Flynn Mitch Rapp series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend to everyone!

    As with all Mitch Rapp books I did not want it to end. Between fighting the bad guys and the politicians Mitch still gets the job done. The book was not a short book and I didn't want it to end and when it did I was so happy that I could buy the next book right away. The story picks up right were it left off.
    There is no quarter for the bad guys when it comes to Mitch Rapp. If you are an enemy to the U.S. you have probably heard of Mitch Rapp. He does not care if you are a foreigner or a citizen, if you cross the line he will bring you to justice.
    I thought the last book was the best Mitch Rapp book but they just keep getting better and better. This is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Too close to home

    Thrilling, got to know characters more in depth, both the good and bad guys. Couldn't put my Nook down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This book as are all of Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp series is a must read. Once again a can't put down and keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Fantastkc Fantastic as always

    Fantastic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    Another classic Mitch Rapp read!

    Love this author and this whole series he has created, very fast pace and excellent reading! Never a dull moment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Couldn't put it down!!!

    This was my first vince flynn book. He ranks up there with Clive Cussler in his ability to hook the reader and keep you coming back for more. Great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    I LOVE ALL MITCH RAPP BOOKS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Great

    Really a page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2010

    Classic Flynn that does not disappoint!

    If you love Mitch Rapp and Vince Flynn you will enjoy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    Couldn't put the books down.

    I began reading his books in February and have read all except Pursuit of Honor. Can't get enough of this guy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Captivating and exciting read!

    Vince Flynn has written another explosive book involving our super operative Mitch Rapp. It takes an interesting look how politics can affect national security issues. While we advocate for law and justice, when it comes to terrorism - a different set of rules applies. While the book is purely fictional, the issue it deals with is not fictional. The plot was well woven and kept me intertwined. The end leaves you wanting for more. Luckily for me I had the sequel with me so I continue reading an excellent series and story arc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Eye-Opening Thriller

    An exciting novel from cover to cover. Once I abegan reading, I could not put it down and finished it in about 2 days. This was my first experience with this author and I will sure be buying his others. It is an amazing story of terrorists, their never-ending plots and our efforts to thwart them. This is novel is scary in that it could be non-fiction very easily.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2010

    Extreme Measures

    I am a big Vince Flynn fan. His books are always thrilling. I found this particular book to be an eye opener in that it makes me wonder whether the politicians involved are really so stupid. I feel we need to do whatever is necessary to obtain any information that would prevent future terror plots. I have to believe Mr. Flynn either has a vivid imagination or an inside track on the actual inner workings of the intellingence bureau and the things they have to put up with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    EXTREME MEASURES

    TYPICAL FLYNN'S WRITING - COULD NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN, SMASHING!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 252 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 13