Customer Reviews for

Eye of the Beholder

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2007

    Rush out to Barnes&Noble to buy it.

    U.N.P.U.T.D.O.W.N.A.B.L.E!!!!! I couldn't wait to get back to B&N to purchase his other books.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2009

    Amazing!!!!!

    From the second I began reading this book I couldn't put it down! This Author is so gifited with the way he can keep you on the edge of your seat and just want more and more. I read this book in one night it was that good, David Ellis should be reconized as good a writer as a Bestseller!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    In the summer of 1989, six women were found in the basement near the maintenance lockers of Mansbury College. All the women were tortured and each died in a different manner ranging from strangulation to near decapitation. One of the victims, college student Ellie Danzinger had gotten a restraining order out against Terry Burgos, a part time handyman at the college. Whey they went to his home, they found enough evidence to convict him for five of the killings. The case of the sixth girl he killed Cassie Bentley, daughter to a mega-mogul billionaire was never tried to her father¿s influence. In 1996, Terry is killed but his last words, cryptic though they might be, were to the prosecutor Paul Riley: ¿I am not the only one¿.---------------- In the present, a series of murders are linked to the killings in 1989. Paul Riley, now the head of mega powerful law firm, receives strange notes from the killer, has his finger prints on one of the victims and is forced into part of the new case with it evidence similar to the case that solidified his reputation. Looked upon from a fresh perspective with new information, Riley finds that the 1989 case didn¿t reveal all its secrets and someone wants them to stay buried.----------------- This is one of the most energizing and emotionally satisfying police procedurals of the year. David Ellis makes his characters come alive so that readers will either root for or detest them no one will remain detached. There is plenty of action and the changing from the eighties to the nineties to the present is smooth so that the readers are never jarred out of the storyline. The protagonist as he ages from a man who sees life as black and white to a person who realize there are subtle greys has to make some decisions as he confronts his greatest success with the realization it is also his greatest failure.----------------- Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent book...

    This book exceeded my expectations. This book has an interesting plot with great characters. I was hooked from the start and the book never let go. David Ellis shows serious talent for writing. This book was hard to predict how it would end, it was definately enjoyable. Overall, Eye of the Beholder deserves an 'A' for a grade.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2007

    Outstanding!!!!

    This is the first book i've read by Ellis and I've fallen in love with his writing style. I was engrossed from beginning to end and read the book in 3 days. I've recommended to many of my friends. I will definitely be reading more of Ellis' work!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2014

    This was an excellent, hard-to-put-down mystery. Full of twists

    This was an excellent, hard-to-put-down mystery. Full of twists and turns. Don't miss it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Fantastic

    Very hard to put this book down. Kept my intetest throughout. I especially like the subtle humor he interjects in the story. This author knows how to spin an engaging story. Will definitely read more from him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Highly, Highly Recommended. I wish there were more stars to give.

    This is the first book I read from Mr. Ellis, and I must say, from the moment I began reading this book, I could not put it down. I received this book as a birthday present last year, and it has been the best book I've read so far. This is one of those rare books, that you just wish would go on and on. I love the style of writing, which begins at the end, and then goes back. I am now a lifetime fan, and have recommended this book to all my friends and family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2010

    an excellent read

    This book is an excellent read. Ellis keeps you working until the end trying to figure out who and what and how everything works and worked out.

    This is a book that will interest and grab the mystery or thriller book reader and will keep you reading until you find out everything you can about the plot.

    Well done, and exciting.

    J. Robert Ewbank, author "John Wesley, Natural Man, and the 'Isms'"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read!

    Outstanding plot with many surprises. Exceptionally well written. Could not put it down! First book by Ellis I've read. Won't be the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1