Customer Reviews for

Eye of the Beholder

Average Rating 4.5
( 225 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I really loved this book :- D

I read a lot of romance books. I read erotica, historical, harlequin and was worried that this would be boring. NO WAY! This book made me laugh, cry and share snipits with my family. It is a great book to read and re-read. I've went ahead and got other books by her ...
I read a lot of romance books. I read erotica, historical, harlequin and was worried that this would be boring. NO WAY! This book made me laugh, cry and share snipits with my family. It is a great book to read and re-read. I've went ahead and got other books by her and have not been disappointed. It's nice to feel hopeful, happy and inspired with books and these will deliver all three.

posted by urbangirl72 on October 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

A Cute Romance

I immediately learned to appreciate Mary. Although the word choice needs work, some parts were extreemly unrealistic, and "cheesy" found its head everywhere, the story was still captivating. A number of life lessons can be found from reading this story.
It's a swee...
I immediately learned to appreciate Mary. Although the word choice needs work, some parts were extreemly unrealistic, and "cheesy" found its head everywhere, the story was still captivating. A number of life lessons can be found from reading this story.
It's a sweet, quick read and if you like the author's other books, then this story won't let you down.
**Just a side note: You should read her other books before this one because the stories intertwine (A Bride for Tom & A Husband for Margaret).

posted by 10483483 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    I really loved this book :- D

    I read a lot of romance books. I read erotica, historical, harlequin and was worried that this would be boring. NO WAY! This book made me laugh, cry and share snipits with my family. It is a great book to read and re-read. I've went ahead and got other books by her and have not been disappointed. It's nice to feel hopeful, happy and inspired with books and these will deliver all three.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Love, love, love it!!!

    I agree reading the previous books before this one is a good idea as you will know the other characters with more depth. This book is excellent stand alone though and I loved all of it. The relationship between Mary and Dave was great and the whole story is just wonderful!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Definitly a keeper

    Lovely story with good characterization and background. A few errors when looking at the series but nothing overwhelming. I look forward to revisiting Dave and Mary again.

    At a guess would say book is appx 200 or so pages and rated PG or maybe R for a couple of explicite scenes

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Upon recently discovering this authors books I have taken it upon myself to read as many as I can get my hands on. This one is my first 5 star rating. I have loved each one for individual reasons but this one melted my heart. Read this book. You will certainly not regret it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    Ilove this book

    This is the one i have read and reread. I love the Larsons and the whole Larson series. I want to go on record as saying I love the romantic sex scenes. My husband needs to make love to me like these men make love to their wives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Touching story

    I read this book, as well as, the sequel. I found the story to be beautiful. Descriptions of the people and places were well executed. Feelings had by characters were carefully written. The author did an amazing job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Fantastic ! A Great Story

    A story that takes you in so you can see, hear, smell and even

    feel everything around you through out this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Great book

    Very enjoyable highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    My favorite book by Ruth Ann Nordin!

    I love the story of Mary and Dave.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    omg...I so enjoyed this love story. wow!!!

    omg...I so enjoyed this love story. wow!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Winnie Allred

    Loved it! Short but romantic. Gave me a vision of a love life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Awesome book

    I absolutely loved this book! Its the type of book that once you start reading it you have a hard time putting it down. All the events are time era appropriate.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Wonderful, Sweet Romance

    4.5 Stars. Mary is a plain, as in unattractive, girl who finds herself becoming an old maid while living with her parents. She decides the way to change her fate is to become a mail-order bride. But when she meets her intended husband, he rejects her on the spot based on her appearance. Another man who is seeking a wife steps in and persuades her to marry him.

    There is no compromise on Mary's appearance--the ugly duckling doesn't become a swan. But her new relatives and friends learn to value her as her husband does from the first. Exceptionally lovely story, even for the wonderful Ms. Nordin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Awesome

    I have every single book from this author. She is AWESOME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Excellent romance!

    As always, Ruth Ann Nordin gives us characters that we care about and like. I enjoyed this book so much that I continued to read all of the series. This author is one of my favorites. I have not been dissappointed. Well worth the time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    great

    great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Good

    Cant wait to read second series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Great book must read

    This was a very warm and loving story. From the start to end Mary and Dave story is so wonerful. You enjoy how they grew into their love. This was a very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Love it

    Ruth writes wonderful books. This is just one of many that I have enjoyed more than once.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Good Book

    I was not sure at first, but I was unable to put it down.Can't wait wait to buy book two!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7