Customer Reviews for

The Eye of the Forest (Children of the Lamp Series #5)

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    UH-MAZING!!

    Wow! Wow! Wow!

    I just finished reading this book yesterday and it is AWESOME! Phillipa and John are back and they've got a more dangerous mission than ever before. They've got to stop Virgil Macreeby and their 'friend' Dybbuk from bringing on the world's end.

    I loved every moment of this. It's thrilling and I COULD NOT put it down. It may be a little juvenile, but hey. It still rocks. I love Dybbuk, he's such a fun character to read. I can't wait for the next book (Kerr said that he sighed up to do at least 7) because I really want to know what happens after this.

    After rereading all the books a few times, I got bored, so I wrote my own story for Children of the Lamp. It's on the webpage below.

    http://www.fanfiction.net/book/Children_of_the_Lamp/

    That's the link.

    Really, tho, I can't wait for more of this series!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    Awesome

    I love this series. Never a dull moment. I find these books very entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Medic Den

    HollyStar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Morgan b.

    We havent talked in a wile jullian guess what my brothers going to chicago tomarow. Wont be there though sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Daughter of Demeter Chapter 2

    There was a fairy standing in front of me. <br>
    At least, she looked like a fairy, with pale skin a piercing blue eyes. <br>
    "W-who are you? What was that?" I ased, hastily getting up. <br>
    "I am a nymph," the girl responded. "You were being chased by a harpy." <br>
    "That's impossible!" I protested angrily. This was not funny. "Now, can you how me the way home?" The nymph gazed at me wearily. <br>
    "How else could you explain what you say is not a harpy?" She asked. "I opened ground because I heard your plea for help. You can not return home now." <br>
    "But-" I faltered. This couldn't be happening! "But my dad and my babysitter don't know where I am!" <br>
    "I will find a way t contact them," the nymph promised. She held out something to me. It was a sword. "You will need this. I'll Iris-message a satyr to come find you." <br>
    "Wait, what?" I asked. "A satyr? Isn't that a goat man of some sorts?" The nymph offered a faint smile. <br>
    "The harpy is gone," she told me. "Head up the North Coast until you meet a satyr. He will guide you the rest of the way. You will face several enemies, I imagine." The ground-cave opened above me. I looked up. <br>
    "Where am I going, exactly?" I asked. The nymph just smiled and disappeared. I stared at the spot where she had been. After a moment, I decided to follow her instructions. Her insane instructions. <br>
    I took off towards the North, suddenly realizing that running up the coast would be next to impossible. But I trudged on. I uldn't run for a while after this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    Best Book Ever

    This book is thrilling. I would recomend it to anybody. However if you are a fourth-sixth grader then I would recomend having a dictonary handy.
    I did not have very many problems with the book but one of my friends did. Also make sure you start at at one and then read all the books to get here. Well I really liked it, and I hope you will also!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I love these books and Percy Jackson

    My cousin came to Maryland our state from Pensilvania and their family was on the way to a local baseball game and so I did not go so my mom and I took katie my cousin to our local barnes and noble and I got this book called children of the lamp the eye of the forest and the seekers book number 5 I love this book so much that I started reading it it was good I reccamend the percy jackson books also
    so this is my review of the children of the lamp book thank you
    Jen Hlavay

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    been waiting so long... worth the wait

    ive been waiting since forever to get it.. i still am bugging everyone to get it for me for like a b-day present

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2008

    want 2 read!!!!!!!!!!

    I love the series, i haavn't read the 3rd or 4th but i loved the other 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1