Customer Reviews for

Eye of the Storm (sequel to "Resurrection")

Average Rating 4
( 350 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(124)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Kidnaps You From Your Day!

This is a sequel that continues an awesome paranormal thriller, Resurrection. If you like action, this book will not disapoint you at all. Don't start to read this before bedding down for the night - it is a page turner you can't put down. Or at least I couldn't! I like...
This is a sequel that continues an awesome paranormal thriller, Resurrection. If you like action, this book will not disapoint you at all. Don't start to read this before bedding down for the night - it is a page turner you can't put down. Or at least I couldn't! I like it when the leading character's family is more than a conversation or two but become part of the heart of a story. And this leading man ends up putting all of them in grusome places. Great read for thriller genre lovers.

posted by Munningss_SCapingReality on August 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ever hear of logic?

I wrote a previous review for Resurrection, again problems with logic - when people are lost you call in a search party decent read until the logic falls apart. The author choses excitement over a glaring loss of logic in both books and ruins both for me.

posted by 2read4me on August 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Must read sequel

    This one has alot more twists and turns so your so caught up in it you can't stop reading. You don't know or care what is happening around you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Literally could not stop reading!

    GREAT BOOK! Best if you read the first book in the series...helps a lot with understanding some of the things that set the stage. But either way, I couldn't stop reading and hope that the author adds another to the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Very entertaining

    Well written with good character construction. Definitely a page turner. I read for entertainment, and this book kept me entertained. There was flawed logic as another review mentioned, but it can be easily overlooked as in life we don't always do what logic dictates. I highly recommend this book and hope the author continues with this story line. I would pay for another installment!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Original!

    I read both books in one day. Need I say more?!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Love this author!

    Love this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Five

    Good read SM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Great author !! Jmm44

    Keeps your interest throughout---can hardly put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Awesome

    This was the most awesomest book that i have ever read in my intire life

    By the way: If i could give it more than five stars i would . But science i cant i guess i have to give this book the five stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Loved it!

    It really gives yu a whole diferent perseption of the story from the brothers point of view...very intense! I culdnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Great

    Great read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Good book

    This was a good fast paced read that keeps your attention. Before this book was Reserection which was also good. I would recommend both.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    review

    This was not a disappointment after reading the first and I hope there will be more with this group.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    a good read

    a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Great Book

    This is a sequel to her book Ressurection. It was also a great book and wouldread more of hers for sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Intense sequel

    Would be nice to have a third in series, this book kept me on edge of my seat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    I hope there will be more to this series. Great read, will keep

    I hope there will be more to this series. Great read, will keep you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Eye of the storm

    A good sequeal to the first book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Awesome book

    I couldnt put it down. Really interesting and with quite a few surprising twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Great book . A good sequel to Resurrection, which you should rea

    Great book . A good sequel to Resurrection, which you should read before this. I hope she continues with these same characters. I would love to see Emma expanded on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Eye of the storm

    Do i read this one first or the ressurection first i'm confused

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8