Customer Reviews for

Eye of the Witch

Average Rating 4
( 299 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

this book is awesome

Oh my gosh. This book took me in and kept me sucked in til the end. I read it in one day. I could not put it and down and I was sorry it had to end. Great book to read to your class if you need one for Halloween. Junior High level or High School.

posted by need2readVC on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Valiant effort

I'm really surprised by the enthusiastic reviews. This story was okay, but I can tell that it was written by a new author and self-published. It could use a good editing, not only for the spelling (Misses for Missus, psychically for physically) but also for plot and s...
I'm really surprised by the enthusiastic reviews. This story was okay, but I can tell that it was written by a new author and self-published. It could use a good editing, not only for the spelling (Misses for Missus, psychically for physically) but also for plot and storyline and a relevent resolution. That being said, there is promise with this author and if he continues to write, and gets an editor (even a smart friend or 2), I can see the writing continue to improve. Right now, I would highly recommend this book only to the author's friends and family, who are no doubt proud of his effort!

posted by Blondie28 on April 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 299 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    this book is awesome

    Oh my gosh. This book took me in and kept me sucked in til the end. I read it in one day. I could not put it and down and I was sorry it had to end. Great book to read to your class if you need one for Halloween. Junior High level or High School.

    27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Wonderful Read!

    This book is totally awesome. The character of Lilith really shines and the ending just blew me away. Book one was good, but this book shows the author's true talent for story telling. Trust me. You won't be able to put it down.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Valiant effort

    I'm really surprised by the enthusiastic reviews. This story was okay, but I can tell that it was written by a new author and self-published. It could use a good editing, not only for the spelling (Misses for Missus, psychically for physically) but also for plot and storyline and a relevent resolution. That being said, there is promise with this author and if he continues to write, and gets an editor (even a smart friend or 2), I can see the writing continue to improve. Right now, I would highly recommend this book only to the author's friends and family, who are no doubt proud of his effort!

    15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    g!! Very good

    Loved this book. It made me laugh and kept me highly interested. Great mystery story with a supernatural twist. Never a predictable moment. Couldnt put down and read in a few hours. *BloodMoonBabe*

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Captivating and entrancing

    I have never read anything by this author but plan to get more books from them. I was completely captivated and was thoroughly surprised by the ending. Very few mysteries know how to keep you guessing anymore and this one dead. Well done!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    Excellent!

    Great follow up to the Witch's Ladder. Powerful ending. You will not see it coming.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Poor review

    While the plot was very good, the author really allowed for too much convolution.

    However the absolute worst, and most difficult aspects of this novel are the spelling errors!!!! A simple proofread by a semi literate person would have picked up on the misspelling of "physical." "Psychical" is not, and probably never will be a word. This aggregious error isn't the only error. Garb vs. grab, apostrophe's where there shouldn't be any, and many missing.

    For this author to have written so many books, but to not have a decent editor or spell check program is shameful. I will not be reading any more of her books because I just can't stand the lack of editing.

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Loved it

    Fantastic book. Slow moving in some parts as well as hard to understand sometimes. Fantastic finish as well. Very suprising and unexpected. Well worth the time.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    Surprise ending!

    This book started out pretty good but I didn't think I would like it. It turns out to be a good story and the ending isn't what I expected. I found it hard to stop reading! It isn't about witchcraft persay but it is entertwined within the story. Enjoy!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very good

    This book was considerably better than the first, which I enjoyed. The author is developing a good style and heading in the right direction.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    love it.

    I loved the book. I cannot wait to read the next one.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Pretty good

    Its kinda Columbo meets Charmed and they ran into Supernatural

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    weird

    Kind of weird w all the witch stuff but an ok read.Wish i had read the first one since this was a sequel so i understood better...but this one was free n the other one isnt. Which doesnt make much sense....

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    What a wonderful mix of genres. A great whodunnit, in which I di

    What a wonderful mix of genres. A great whodunnit, in which I didn't figure out who did it, with some paranormal thrown in. This book being the second in a series, I don't know if reading the first would of help me or not. Nevertheless, this was a great stand alone. Absolutely loved it! What a perfect ending! Now to go get that first one and see what I missed! Than will read the rest in order…lol

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Ended with a great twist

    It was greatvread. The retired cop found his answera plus some he didnt realize he was looking for. Looking forward to reading rest in series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Good Supernatural Mystery

    This isn't the type of mystery book I normally read but I really liked the book. I liked the style in which it was written and the characters were also well presented. The relationship of the characters to each other added to the suspense. I will read more by this author.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    I haven't as yet read this novel. I merely wished to comment on

    I haven't as yet read this novel. I merely wished to comment on the review maligning the author's apparent inability to spell and then instead of egregious used a (new) word aggregious. Brava.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    I loved this book. Couldnt put it down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Must Read!!!!!

    what a great series of books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Enjoyed

    You don't have to read the first book to enjoy this. I didn't but am now planning to.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 299 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15