Customer Reviews for

Eye of the Witch (Detective Marcella Witch's series, book 2)

Average Rating 4
( 299 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

this book is awesome

Oh my gosh. This book took me in and kept me sucked in til the end. I read it in one day. I could not put it and down and I was sorry it had to end. Great book to read to your class if you need one for Halloween. Junior High level or High School.

posted by need2readVC on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Valiant effort

I'm really surprised by the enthusiastic reviews. This story was okay, but I can tell that it was written by a new author and self-published. It could use a good editing, not only for the spelling (Misses for Missus, psychically for physically) but also for plot and s...
I'm really surprised by the enthusiastic reviews. This story was okay, but I can tell that it was written by a new author and self-published. It could use a good editing, not only for the spelling (Misses for Missus, psychically for physically) but also for plot and storyline and a relevent resolution. That being said, there is promise with this author and if he continues to write, and gets an editor (even a smart friend or 2), I can see the writing continue to improve. Right now, I would highly recommend this book only to the author's friends and family, who are no doubt proud of his effort!

posted by Blondie28 on April 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Captivating and entrancing

    I have never read anything by this author but plan to get more books from them. I was completely captivated and was thoroughly surprised by the ending. Very few mysteries know how to keep you guessing anymore and this one dead. Well done!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Loved it

    Fantastic book. Slow moving in some parts as well as hard to understand sometimes. Fantastic finish as well. Very suprising and unexpected. Well worth the time.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very good

    This book was considerably better than the first, which I enjoyed. The author is developing a good style and heading in the right direction.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    love it.

    I loved the book. I cannot wait to read the next one.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Pretty good

    Its kinda Columbo meets Charmed and they ran into Supernatural

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Good Supernatural Mystery

    This isn't the type of mystery book I normally read but I really liked the book. I liked the style in which it was written and the characters were also well presented. The relationship of the characters to each other added to the suspense. I will read more by this author.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Enjoyed

    You don't have to read the first book to enjoy this. I didn't but am now planning to.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Eye of the witch:)

    I think that it is a great book. I think it is a great book because it is very interesting and i really like it:)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Good book

    Waiting for the next one. Love this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Pretty Good

    Nice read...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Liked it

    I liked it some funny lines not somuch witch stuff. Kept me wanting more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Good overall

    Very interesting you should get it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Nina

    I found this book intriguing. Read it in one day. Good mysteries.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Great witchcraft mystery

    A different view of witchcraft crime solving mystery. The ending took me by surprise and not whatI thought it eould end like. It's refreshing and exciting to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    Funny!

    I don't know why this book was free -- I certainly would have paid to read it. It kept me laughong and turning the pages to see what was going to happen next. Now I can't wait to read the other books in the "Witch . . ." series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Good Read

    Didn't think i would enjoy the story, but it kept me reading till the end. Different then my usual mysteries. Enjoyed it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2011

    Great read

    I enjoy this series of murder mysteries. Each story has a connection but very different story lines. I plan on reading them all, they are good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Kept Me Interested

    This was a pretty fun read. There were errors, but not as many as I have seen in other books. Still drives me nuts, especially since I'm a proofreader! The story took you away, but wasn't too corny, although a lot of the one-liners were. I give this one 4 stars and would recommend it with the caveat of not to mind the errors too much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great read

    I really enjoyed this....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    Good read! Good story!

    Nice blend of detective and supernatural. Did not put it down until I finished it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5