Customer Reviews for

Eye to the Telescope

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    c'mon

    i listen to this cd all day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dont Buy It

    KT Tunstall should not sing. The video should be taken off of MTVU's playlist

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    'bout dang time!!!!!

    This is some of the freshest, best sounding music that i've heard in a long long time. I saw KT on PBS and she played 3 songs live: one word... WOW! Also, for me to really dig a singer or band they must write their own stuff, and that is another reason i dig KT. rock on, KT Tunstall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Yes

    Thank goodness KT is here to save us from all the wannabe "music" on the radio today (like a previous reveiwer said). I was beginning to get a little sick of all the "Public Affairs" and "Do Your Chain Hang Low?" trainwrecks. Her lyrics are amazing and really heartfelt. I LOVE HER. My favorite song is Heal Over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a reviewer

    Of course, I bought this CD because of the wonderful song, Black Horse and the Cherry Tree. I agree with Mel. That was pretty much the only good song on the CD. I mean, I kind of liked the song Suddenly I see, but it seemed as if the rest of the songs were slow, boring, definitely off-beat, and just plain weird. I don't know if you should buy it or not. I would only if you are absolutely crazy of Black Horse and the Cherry Tree.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    New York loves KT Tunstall

    Sensational music, and considering NYC has seen its share of good musicians, KT Tunstall really is amazing. All the songs are a breath of fresh and soothing air.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eye for good music

    I had to have this C.d. after I saw her on a DirectTV Freeview session. She can really play the guitar and is quite artistic. All her songs are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Guess It's Not My Style

    I bought this CD after hearing "Black Horse and the Cherry Tree" and seeing how well received the CD was. Unfortunately, I felt that the only good song was "Black Horse and the Cherry Tree" and it's less than three minutes long. I think Anna Nalick is a better artist. Tunstall has a great voice, but Nalick (who also has a great voice, just not as gritty or textured) has better style and songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    YEAH FOR KT!

    I'm quite picky about who I listen to in this day and age..with all the little "pop stars" running around. I happen to pick this cd up while in the store and was hooked on the first note Black Horse and the Cherry Tree. As said in the review at the store, she is comparable to the singer Dido, but I feel she has a much more raw voice and tone to her! As must have for any avid listen of music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This has to be the best album I have bought in years!

    She is awesome. Caught her on Direct TV Free view and was totally blown away. I cannot stop listening to this CD & am driving my friends crazy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it

    I haven't gotten this excited about a new artist in a long time. And the "professional" reviewer who wrote the review on this site, Stephen Thomas ErleWHINE, is just another example of a critic who has to always create controversy with long, ridiculous contradictory phrases: "It's this YET it's that ...", "It's blah, however, it's blah ...". I'm so sick of the over-analysis of creative works. I'd love to know how many music critics have ever played an instrument or written a (good)song. I think it should be a requiremnet that they do and are "critiqued" by their peers before they can become a critic professionally. Wonder how many would be left? Music is good when it moves you-simple as that. And this record ROCKS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Thank God for KT

    After almost losing all hope in the music industry because of Brittney, Jessica and Lindsey, I have found new hope. KT is one of a kind, with new melodies and unique style. I love that she writes and plays all of her music, a true musician. I love this online album so much I am also purchasing the CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must have addition to to my collection

    I first heard of K.T. Tunstall when she made an appearance on the Today Show singing Black Horse and the Cherry Tree live. Her one-woman show, using some audio technology, remined me of Melissa Etheridge in the early day of her career. This woman has a long wonderful career ahead of her if this is any indication of the music she will be putting out in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Immediate hook

    she catches you from the first note of Black Horse and the Cherry Tree. As you listen all you want to know is who is it and where can I get it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2