Customer Reviews for

Eyes Wide Open: See and Live the Real You

Average Rating 4
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Yall read

    Sorry but yalls leader has been moved to elders den so i sparrowpelt is now youleader sparrowstar. I need a deputy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Tabhy

    Snowy why dont u love me anymoee.tabby

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Kit

    Nibles on firegods leg ( huntr!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Firegod

    He attacks hunter, trying to save the kits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    SNOEY

    Confusiin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2009

    Arresting guide to finding your identity in God

    Eyes Wide Open by Jud Wilhite is a beautiful look at just how much God loves each and every one of us. This book was such a joy to read. Wilhite uses Scripture after Scripture to show the loving nature of God and just how much He really wants a personal relationship with each of us. By reminding readers that they are members of a royal priesthood and God's own possession, he offers a wonderful gift that sometimes gets lost in the message of Christianity. Yes, we are sinful, but He loves us anyway, loves us huge, beyond anything our minds can imagine. He uses stories of people like Evil Kneivel and Johnny Cash to show what God's real love looks like, along with personal anecdotes. The true loving face of Jesus shows on each page and in every story, like the one about the former stripper who goes into strip clubs and pays girls for their time to talk to them and share the Gospel. Sometimes faith doesn't look like we expect it to, but we need to judge a tree by its fruit. I will be looking forward to more books by this author. This is a book to take to your heart and then pass on to a friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Humorous and insightful

    While this was a religious self-help type book I didn't feel as if the author was being preachy or pushy. Jud Wilhite writes about how he has struggled with God, how others struggled with God and what he has learned about turning your life over to God. The different stories are what Wilhite uses to help the reader relate to these struggles. While I didn't connect with every person he talked about there were parts of some of these stories that really resonated with me.

    What I really liked about this book was that it uses humor (something that I've found to be somewhat lacking in religious non-fiction) along with the message of understanding what God wants from you.

    Something else good about this one was that the chapters were really short. When I start reading I like to finish at the end of a chapter, I hate having to set a book down in the middle of the chapter only to forget where I was on the page when I pick it back up. The short chapters allowed me to read in short burst, when I didn't have time to really get into it. The longest chapter was only 11 pages. And the writing style allowed for me to read rather quickly. So in five minuets I could finish a chapter.

    Even if your not religious, or don't normally read non-fiction, I think you would like this. Like I said earlier, I didn't sense that the author was being pushy, it was decently humorous, and it was a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1