Customer Reviews for

Eyes Wide Open (Blackstone Affair Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

Terrific book to finish this wonderful series. Ethan and Bryanne's love story gets to new heights in this last installment and all the ghosts from the past are aired out. The story brings closure after all the suspense and intrigue. But the best is, without a doubt, the...
Terrific book to finish this wonderful series. Ethan and Bryanne's love story gets to new heights in this last installment and all the ghosts from the past are aired out. The story brings closure after all the suspense and intrigue. But the best is, without a doubt, the outstanding writing style of this author and her remarkable ability to bring to life the passion and emotions of these two lovers with words. I am ready to read the three books again but, this time, back to back.

posted by EmmaGR on May 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Loved the first two books!! This one was a bit of a disappointment. Too much of them and figuring out morning sickness. Lost me half way through. I couldn't put Naked and All In down i read them each in one day..tgis one was a struggle.

posted by 17378514 on May 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 17 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Disappointed

    While the book wrapped up Brynne and Ethan's relationship, it left me frustrated with some still unanswered questions. Ethan's past was barely revealed and still left unresolved. The stalker storyline was so backburner but made to seem like a major plot; the stalker was under developed, leaving me to wonder why he did what he did, what caused him to become the person he was, etc. I did like how the book changed back and forth between POV's. Unless there is another book coming in this series, I'm left feeling frustrated and aggravated

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    3.5 stars

    Good but not great. I enjoyed their intimacy and how it strengthened their relationship

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    It was just okay

    I loved the first two books. I was disappointed with this book. The ending wasn't what I thought it would be and it left a lot of questions unanswered. It was my understanding that this was a three book series, but I really hope she writes another one to tie up the loose ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Just ok

    I never thought i woulg say this! Too much sex!!! I just wish there were more interest in their problems in life and less intetest in the bedroom. Yhe sex was almost sickenig! Don't get me wrong, i like a good book about sex but tjis was just too much. I liked the first teo books much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    This is the third book in the Blackstone Affair series and by th

    This is the third book in the Blackstone Affair series and by the time I wrote this review, I found out IT WILL NOT be the last! This book is told from both Brynne and Ethan's POV's which I loved. I liked being able to get both of their perspectives on what's happening. EWO starts with a bang and just keeps keeps getting even hotter. Even though Brynne and Ethan understand each other emotionally, she still wishes he'd open up to her about his time as a POW. But she respects him enough not to push the issue. Ethan is jarred by the events at the gallery and offers a solution to Brynne, one that she may not agree with. I loved seeing Ethan with his niece and nephews. We got to see a very different side to him and it's lovely. When they get some unexpected news, Ethan is supportive from the very beginning and made me love him so much more. He is definitely one of my favorite male characters. Brynne has grown up so much since the first book (naked) and it was such a joy to watch her make a major break through in her therapy. Even though the book was different than I expected it would be, it was still a great. I was expecting the book to focus more on her stalker but it actually focused a lot on their growing relationship. Such a  beautiful ending and I loved the special bonus chapter at the end. I cannot wait for their journey to continue.
    FAVORITE QUOTE: It always amazed me at how easy it was to carry her. I knew why. It was because she carried my heart with her wherever she went. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    So so

    This book was ok. I enjoyed the trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2013

    Was okay.

    It was not as interesting as book one or two. I had a hard time getting into the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Dragged and unanswered

    The book drags all the way till the middle Brynne talks n talks about how much shes soooo in love with Ethan..hello we get it!!!!! Then finally it gets to the point and for nothing! So many unanswered questions! Ending big disapointment too rushef and unfinished!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    A little of a letdown

    I waited far too long for a book that wasn't as great as it should have been. Way too much left unanswered. The ending also felt rushed. Not the specracular ending to a wonderful trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Love Ethan but...

    The last 1/4th of the book felt rushed, and the plotline was glossed over. This pyscho did some horrific things, and we read very little about Brynne dealing with the consequences. We read her emotional breakdowns over Ethan instead. I do love the Ethan-Brynne dynamic; I just wish the author hadn't tried to cram so much into the storyline that the plot resolution felt laughable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 17 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1