BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Eyes Wide Open (Blackstone Affair Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

Terrific book to finish this wonderful series. Ethan and Bryanne's love story gets to new heights in this last installment and all the ghosts from the past are aired out. The story brings closure after all the suspense and intrigue. But the best is, without a doubt, the...
Terrific book to finish this wonderful series. Ethan and Bryanne's love story gets to new heights in this last installment and all the ghosts from the past are aired out. The story brings closure after all the suspense and intrigue. But the best is, without a doubt, the outstanding writing style of this author and her remarkable ability to bring to life the passion and emotions of these two lovers with words. I am ready to read the three books again but, this time, back to back.

posted by EmmaGR on May 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Loved the first two books!! This one was a bit of a disappointment. Too much of them and figuring out morning sickness. Lost me half way through. I couldn't put Naked and All In down i read them each in one day..tgis one was a struggle.

posted by 17378514 on May 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Fantastic!!

    Raine has done it again!! The third installment of the Blackstone Affair was absolutely fantastic! Raine has a wonderful way of pulling you into the book and allowing you to feel the characters! If you have not read the Blackstone Affair books before now, RUN don't walk to buy them! They are WELL WORTH IT!! Ethan Blackstone is the SHIZ!!

    Love you Raine!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Wonderful

    Terrific book to finish this wonderful series. Ethan and Bryanne's love story gets to new heights in this last installment and all the ghosts from the past are aired out. The story brings closure after all the suspense and intrigue. But the best is, without a doubt, the outstanding writing style of this author and her remarkable ability to bring to life the passion and emotions of these two lovers with words. I am ready to read the three books again but, this time, back to back.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Fantadtic!

    What a fantastic story. I have loved them all and the author did a wonderful job completing the story. Many surprises too. But I came away feeling it ended the way it needed too! Highly recommend this series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2014

    Love this series!   Ethan Blackstone may just be the hottest man

    Love this series!   Ethan Blackstone may just be the hottest man on the planet!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2014

    Raine Miller gives us both Ethan and Brynne's POV in Eyes Wide O

    Raine Miller gives us both Ethan and Brynne's POV in Eyes Wide Open as they work on strengthening their bond and moving forward as a couple. They both have issues they needs to face while at the same time trying to figure out who is stalking Brynne. There are several twists that I didn't see coming and many situations that push their relationship almost to the breaking point. I must say that Zara does still the show a bit in a beautifully innocent 5 year old way. Truly a masterly crafted journey of  love, redemption, hope with great sexual chemistry and off-the-charts sex scenes. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Must read

    5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Love it!

    I couldn't wait for this happy ending! Much deserved to Brynne and Ethan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    highly recommended

    Whats not to love abouth Ethan Blackstone. Raine Miller is an awesome writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    Captivating 6 stars My heart is still racing after having read E

    Captivating 6 stars
    My heart is still racing after having read Eyes Wide Open by Raine Miller, part 3
    of The Blackstone Affair. I found captivating both her first two books and now I became
    again, captive in the love story of Ethan and Brynne. OMG, I was pulled again
    in her sizzling romance filled with love and passion. The Blackstone Affair is a very addictive series,
    beware, you will not be able to put it down. These two lovers will try to move on from their wounded past and
    move on to a more peaceful life. Ethan loves Brynne, so much, that he will open her eyes and there is nothing he would not do to keep her safe and his. I could feel, the progression of their love for each other, trough their emotions! Very well done, Ms. Miller! Beautiful scenes of tenderness and passion!
    It is a romance erotica filled with inflamed love scenes that are very well written by Raine Miller.
    Beautiful sexual chemistry that takes you for a spin on a rollercoaster of emotions!
    Ms. Miller is a high quality writer and I am looking forward to her next book, maybe part 4.
    I highly recommend this book. You will love reading their passionate love affair!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Wonderful- Loved the WHOLE series !!!!!

    This is one of those books (heck, the whole series) that you don't want to end. So please write more & write em fast!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 STars ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book

    4.5 STars
    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    EYES WIDE OPEN was a game changer for me. It changed how I felt about Ethan and it made me fall heads over heels in love with this series. This book has heart – lots of it! ~ Under the Covers

    The road to love for Brynne and Ethan has been a tumultuous one. Bad guys stand in their way, but it’s more than that as well. Up until now, Brynne hasn’t fully given herself over to Ethan despite him giving her his world. So I was most looking forward to seeing how in the third installment of the series how Miller would further develop their romance. In the end, EYES WIDE OPEN turned out to be my favorite of the series so far.

    The major events that occur in this book are spoilery so I won’t go into details about what they are, but I can tell you that I liked the path that Miller took in this book. Not only did it seem to fit the overall plot, but it was also the right time for Brynne and Ethan to make that next step. Though the first step is far from smooth, it made me as a reader come to love the lengths that they would go through to be with each other. In the previous books, I thought their romance was too swift and wasn’t tested enough. But in this book, you can feel the love pouring from them both.

    I will admit, I wasn’t sure how I felt about Ethan from the last book. He seemed so different than what I expected, but in this book, I saw him under a different light. Readers catch a glimpse of his playful side, the part of him that isn’t so burdened down by his experiences. We see his love for Brynne is its whole unbridled passion and it made me love him. I think this quote from Brynne’s POV best sums up my thoughts on Ethan Blackstone:


    “It had taken me a bit of time to make it, but I’d gotten there. I had accepted Ethan’s love and offered him my whole self in return. Finally.”

    Much like Brynne, it took me awhile to really fall for Ethan, but I see it now and I can’t wait to see where Miller takes the series next.

    I love what Miller chose to do with this book. The alternating POVs between Brynne and Ethan gave us both sides to the story and showed a unity between them that made their romance feel stronger. Furthermore, the executive of the suspense aspect of the story was brilliant. I only wished I had the next book on hand so I could dive straight into that one!

    EYES WIDE OPEN was a game changer for me. It changed how I felt about Ethan and it made me fall heads over heels in love with this series. This book has heart – lots of it!

    Favorite Quote:


    “I watched with my eyes, tasted with my tongue, heard with my ears and felt with my fingers as my beautiful girl reached her climax. The only sense I didn’t use as she came apart was that of speech. There were no words to describe her, nor were there ones I could coherently form in the moment; she was a work of art, and I was speechless.”

    *ARC provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Check out the book.its really good

    The book is very good and I can't wait unitl book four comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    OUTSTANDING!!! I LOVE this series!!!!

    OUTSTANDING!!! I LOVE this series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    Love Love Love it

    It was a wonderful ending to their story, although the end was a bit rushed. But still worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    highly recommend

    Good stroy line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Great read

    I love the blackstone series. The author does a great job at keeping your mind guessing but being content.. Ethan is such a sweet man in this last book and really becomes a wonderful character that you fall deeply in love with!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    MUST READ

    I truly enjoyed reading the Blackstone Affair. I loved the story and the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Mr. Blackstone

    I love Ethan and Brynne so much!!! Eyes Wide Open made me cry and laugh. Ethan's niece is so precious, I just loved everything she said and did and they way Ethan was with her was adorable. I can't wait for more of Ethan and Brynne I love their story so much. Raine you kick ass girl!!! <3


    This series is a must read, I know I will read it again <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    Another fabulous book in the Blackstone Affair series! I have s

    Another fabulous book in the Blackstone Affair series! I have so enjoyed the Blackstone Affair series by Raine Miller and this third book was amazing! The evolution of the relationship between Brynne and Ethan has been exciting, frustrating, and conflicted, but it was well-developed by this talented author. Both the hero and heroine have a past that is damaged which has caused them to doubt their ability to participate in a healthy relationship. The challenges that each of them have faced has shown that they can depend on someone else other than themselves. No spoilers from me - loved how the story ended and so happy to hear that there will be another book in the series (coming November 2013). I look forward to more series from Raine Miller - she's a wonderful author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    OMG!! I love this series and want so much more of these two. I

    OMG!! I love this series and want so much more of these two. I plan to read all three back to back and I know I will love them even more... By far one of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4