BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Eyes of Kid Midas

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

oh no

dont read editorial review unless you want to read the whole book in a minute

posted by 15411928 on February 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Eyes of Kid Midas

This book by Neal Shusterman is a book about a magical pair of sun glasses that Kevin Midas finds on the top of a mountain. When ever he wears them he has magical powers. Anything he says will come true.This book was boring for me because the things he does seem stupid....
This book by Neal Shusterman is a book about a magical pair of sun glasses that Kevin Midas finds on the top of a mountain. When ever he wears them he has magical powers. Anything he says will come true.This book was boring for me because the things he does seem stupid.

posted by Anonymous on November 12, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 13, 2014

    This book was surprisingly good. If I hadn't been a huge fan of

    This book was surprisingly good. If I hadn't been a huge fan of Neal Shusterman, I wouldn't have originally picked it up and decided to read it.
    While starting off with a slow start, by somewhere in the page range of 60-90 pages in, the book really started to get interesting. Once I reached the "turning point" I finished the book in a single sitting.
    The story, in a whole, was very strange. But, it was a very good kind of strange. Once the build up was complete, it was a 5 star book!
    All in all, I'm glad I read it. I'm not sure if I would recommend it to you, but I am glad I read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    oh no

    dont read editorial review unless you want to read the whole book in a minute

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2002

    The Eyes of Kid Midas

    This book by Neal Shusterman is a book about a magical pair of sun glasses that Kevin Midas finds on the top of a mountain. When ever he wears them he has magical powers. Anything he says will come true.This book was boring for me because the things he does seem stupid.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    Wow! Neal Shusterman has really outdone himself with this book. I literally read the book in two days because i simply could NOT put it down. I kept reading and reading because the story just held me and i could not stop. I applaud Shusterman for wtiring this book. It is amazing and definentely has earned a very high place in my list of best books read. True talent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Good Book

    While it isn't as good as Everlost or Unwind, The Eyes of Kid Midas is still a good read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Why

    Hhow did the author come up eith yhiss book well...
    This is what every kid wants everything they want or need

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Is this for kids my 8 year old sister wants to read this and im not sure

    Help!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    What

    seemed kinda spidermany what with the great power comes great responsibility stuff also predictible ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    yay XD

    first review and good book read it twice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    MY FAVORITE BOOK!!

    This is my most favorite book of all time!!! It really makes me feel like a kid again, but it also teaches a valuable lesson at the end. I also shared this book to my friends/family members/ and book group they adored it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2008

    i extremely love this story

    wow! all i can is it was amazing the way the author imagined about the flow of the story... it's so amazing.. and as a teen i can somehow relate to Kevin Midas, and just so you know before i read this book.. how i wished to have a power to get the things that i want,but then,as a lesson of the story, we can't get all the things that we want,if we do, lots of things will be affected...attitude,family,surrounding..friends and people who trust you.... tnx

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2006

    his middle school review

    i just finished readng this book and thought it was very good. it was the book when i turned to at night when i couldn't sleep, even after i was practically dead asleep, the amzing story pulled me in making me turn page after page. i think that this was a very good bok and i definantly recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2006

    christian gilbert, school report

    i just finished this book today and thought it was an amazing web of adventure, at night i couldnt stop turning page after page hours after my bed time. it was a furius web of insanities, yet... it all made sence, i definately recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2003

    The Eyes of KId Midas

    I think this book is nice for kids or people who love mystery. This book is about a pair of sunglasses that were found on a mountain at a camp that Kevin stays at. The sunglasses have magical powers. The sunglasses lets Kevin get a lot of cool stuff. He gets everything a kid could dream of having. Then the glasses get a little to powerful for him to handle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2