Customer Reviews for

Eyes of Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2006

    The best of John Sandford

    The Prey series is an outstanding one, but this title (early in the series) has to be the cream of the crop. Having just finished 'Eyes' (out of order in the series) I have to say that I think this is the best John Sandford I have read so far. There are several sub-plots that come together in a startling and impressive finish, and the dialogue is fluid, smart and highly readable. We also learn a lot more about Lucas and Del in 'Eyes' - both grow significantly over the course of the story as it unfolds. You'll just have trouble putting it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2001

    Lucas Davenport is one bad ass muther...

    Another in the prey series that has gripped my attention. Sanford is amazing with description, I can picture the characters clearly and yet Sanford doesn't bore you with countless descriptive words to describe, it just a vibe and 'better' use of words... Bekker will make you skin crawl...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2001

    Another 5 stars for Sandford!!!

    I can almost assure you that this book will scare your pants off. Lucus Davenport is again a hard nosed cop who appears to have met his match in Dr. Bekker. Murders are happening done by two different men but appear to have all been done in the same manner. Lucus finally gets it figured out. This book will grab you on the first page and never let you go. If you live by your self and the floors squeek in your place this is not a book to read at night. If you have looked out your window and seen somebody strange, this is not the book for you. If you ever think you have been followed by someone strange,this is not the book for you. It ia a great thriller and is hard to get out of you mind.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    WHOA & WHAT??????!!!!!!!! Never...and I repeat, never did I

    WHOA & WHAT??????!!!!!!!! Never...and I repeat, never did I see that ending coming. Mr. Sandford never gave us a single hint, just..."BAM". Hits you right between the eyes. I am loving this series and loving Lucas Davenport. Thank you, Mr Sandford, for sharing your talents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Great Read

    Excellent book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Thrilling!

    This is one of the best in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Lucas Davenport MUST READ!!!

    John Sandford has just got to write more Davenport novels a year!! I have become a Davenport junkie plain and simple. What is worse I got my ex room mate hooked. This novel really was a blaster for the junkies out there as a main character is a junkie (no surprise in a Davenport novel) but should advise you strongly DON'T DO DRUGS!!!! They really are bad for you and the people around you! There are so many issues going on in this novel it would be good for a book club with so much to discuss; child abuse, disfigurement, drug abuse, abuse in many forms and do not want to spoil it so READ IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    Kept me interested, never saw the ending coming.

    After reading a review that said to skip this one, that's what I almost did. I can only imagine the reviewer was not a Sandford fan. I loved this book! It appeared that everything was clear, cut and dried, and Mr. Sandford was merely telling the story. As usual, he told it in such a way as to compel me to read on. Doing what he does so well, he held my interest the entire book. Then at the end, WHAM!, he revealed a mystery I'd not even thought of! I thought the book was really good until the end, and then I thought it was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Davenport Book!!

    Great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2005

    Unbelievable

    Bekker is a character that i loved to hate in this book. It was so exciting from begining to end. It is hard to figure how they are going to get his guy and he made you hate him. One of the best endings in any book i have ever read if you see it before the very last page i will be suprised

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2004

    Enjoy Mystery Novels

    Just like Mary Higgins Clark and Elieen Dreyer, John Sandford has beginning his written in 1989 book called Rules of Prey. But sudden his loves mystery, thrillers, and suspense. He was read whole book for John Sandford.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2004

    Where It All Began.... (& become hooked)

    This first of the 'prey' series is a page turner. I read it and was hooked on the series. I highly recommend any of the 'prey' series books (although I didn't care for Winter Prey too much. This book does end somewhat abrudtly, but never a dull moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2003

    You must read ALL THE PREY NOVELS.

    A friend suggested one book, and I have them all. Can hardly wait until the next one comes out. I stay up all night reading, as I CAN NOT put any 'Prey' Novel down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2003

    the first of my sandford books

    this is the first book i had ever read by this man and i have been hooked ever since i just cant get enough of this authur's writing the suspense and drama of it all is absolutely impecable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2000

    Eyes of Prey is Excellent!

    I've just started reading the 'Prey' series and thought this one was the best so far! The ending through me for a loop! I can't wait to get started in reading the next novel...Silent Prey. Hope it is as good as this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3