Customer Reviews for

Eyes of a Child (Christopher Paget Series #3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2001

    First Time RNP Reader

    This is the first book I have read from RNP. This book is for you, if you like court room drama with a lot of suspense. I can't wait to read more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Hjj O

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Wow

    Definitely a page turner. Another hit by Patterson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    I love court cases and this is the best.

    This story by North Patterson is by far one of my favorites. A little politics and much courtroom drama. Made me actully hate the character, Ricardo. Wish he would still write.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2006

    Over-written legal thriller

    Having read the first two books in RNP's Chistopher Paget series (Lasko Tangent and Degree of Guilt) I decided to finish the series by reading its conclusion, Eyes of a Child. I was impressed by Lasko because the author threw in a couple of twists that kept me reading, his characters were somewhat believable and they had witty dialogue to boot. Degree of Guilt had a better storyline, but the dialogue had slipped: suddenly characters were pondering on and on about their feelings (for pages and pages!), an example of the author telling you the story instead of showing it to you. Eyes of a Child is worse all around -- the plot is not as strong as Degree of Guilt (I guessed all the major plot twists in advance, some as early as the first 25 pages!) and the characters drone on and on and on about their feelings like a cheap Harlequin romance novel. If I had friends that talked like this I would have to ditch them before I became the suspect in a murder case. The courtroom scenes are actually the best part of the case, so ignore what the previous reader says about reading only the first and last part of the book -- in fact, it's just the opposite: you should skim those parts and focus on meat of the story which is the investigation and subsequent courtroom drama. I don't have the stomach for this so I'm going to give RNP one more chance before I leave him behind. Of course, if you're used to reading Grisham, then RNP will probably read like Tolstoy in comparison.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2004

    Too Much!

    Save yourself some time. Read the first 100 pages and the last 50 pages. The amount of detail is overwhelming and just plain boring. If you can't guess the ending then you're just nothing thinking ahead. I really wanted to like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2004

    real page turner

    This was a great book. Lots of drama, suspense, and romance...what more could you ask for?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2000

    Suspensful

    This book was outstanding. It had a lot of suspense to it. Not knowing what would be the out come. I really enjoyed this book. I hope to read more books by Richard North Patterson, he is an awesome writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2000

    Patterson does it again!

    Again, I could not put this book down. Patterson has a way of putting the reader in the midst of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2000

    Excellent

    Love the book. I hadn't heard of this author and just chanced across it in the library. I will follow up this one by taking a stab at his other works. Riveting, a first class novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2