Customer Reviews for

F U, Penguin: Telling Cute Animals What's What

Average Rating 3.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is so funny

This is the funny ist thing in the world

posted by 9234155 on July 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

No way!!!!!!!!!

So cute. this mother f**kin athor is bad.the animals are actually cute, and some are struggeling to live!!!!screw this book, and the author too.

posted by Tanner3153 on September 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Hilarious

    Laugh-out -loud funny book in which the author takes a stab at people who idolize cute animals! Strong language used however, as seen in the title, and i think that it would still be funny even without the language.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    No way!!!!!!!!!

    So cute. this mother f**kin athor is bad.the animals are actually cute, and some are struggeling to live!!!!screw this book, and the author too.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Awsome

    I liked it its as good as people say it is telling animal whats what like peguins need to walk right and stop jumping of huge pieces of ice ,they mmust want to fly or try to kill themselves

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    This is so funny

    This is the funny ist thing in the world

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Boooooooo!!!!

    The sample has bad words in it dont get it please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    II ITS SO FUNNY!

    I had this book but I lost it, and now with a nook I can possibly get it again! But back to the matter at hand. This is a must have story. As you can see above I rated it 5/5 stars. I DID THAT FOR A REASON!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Horrible

    Bad langage and very inapropriate for all ages. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Loved and loaned...

    Love this book, especially on stressful days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    SUPER-GIRL to February 19th

    Hahaha "Stupid book." You say...
    I say its stupid people wasting their time to get a quick buck.
    This is a innapproprite book and those of you who liked it...
    Ya'll got sick minds.

    ~Charlotte~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Book

    THIS DUDE IS A MONSTER HE IS TEACHING PEEPS TO HATE ANIMALS HE IS WORSE THAN SUNSETSHIMMER AND SHE IS BAD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    -

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Over it

    Stupid book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Horable

    This book is teaching peaple that cuteanimals struggling to servive are bad it is just horable:(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    No Way

    He is puttung a bad reputation on cute snuggly animals I only read the sample but still it puts a reputation on all animals even though it is ffocused on a cute snuggley penguin....If i had to rate this vbook from a zero to ten aspect it would definitelt be a ZERO!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Kittycat

    Its the 14 result

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Vshsuw

    Gehw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Bad

    Really....no! Ive only read the sample.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    ubjnxinxjsnsubdni

    Posso baro e lapaty e goto

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Oooops

    Ispet his name wrong but I am stiil going to call him that

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Wha the heck

    Extra stuipd and extra dum

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2