Customer Reviews for

F U, Penguin: Telling Cute Animals What's What

Average Rating 3.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This is so funny

This is the funny ist thing in the world

posted by 9234155 on July 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

No way!!!!!!!!!

So cute. this mother f**kin athor is bad.the animals are actually cute, and some are struggeling to live!!!!screw this book, and the author too.

posted by Tanner3153 on September 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    This is so funny

    This is the funny ist thing in the world

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Boooooooo!!!!

    The sample has bad words in it dont get it please

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    II ITS SO FUNNY!

    I had this book but I lost it, and now with a nook I can possibly get it again! But back to the matter at hand. This is a must have story. As you can see above I rated it 5/5 stars. I DID THAT FOR A REASON!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Loved and loaned...

    Love this book, especially on stressful days.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Awsome

    I liked it its as good as people say it is telling animal whats what like peguins need to walk right and stop jumping of huge pieces of ice ,they mmust want to fly or try to kill themselves

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    LAUGH OUT LOUD FUNNINESS!!!!

    I have never read a more sarcastic, funny book. I'm jealous of cute animals, and I HATE HATE HATE penguins especially baby ones who get attention. THEY AREN'T EVEN CUTE THEY LOOK LIKE ASIANS. SERIOUSLY LOOKIT THE ONE ON THE COVER HES FROM ASIA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    -

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Kittycat

    Its the 14 result

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Holy crap, this is funny!

    I picked up this book recently while browsing the book store and was amused by the title: "F.U., Penguin: Telling Cute Animals What's What." What could appear in such a book? I wondered. I opened randomly to a page and found the caption "I know you can hear me, Fox" above a photo of a sleeping fox with very large ears. Here is what followed: "Fox, let's be real with each other. I know you are pretending to sleep right now, because you can hear beetles walking on sand. So either you can turns those things off, or you are just playing around here. DO YOU THINK THIS IS FUNNY, FOX? DO YOU THINK IT IS A GAME? You better not wake up right when I finish this page, Fox. I will not be happy." Then on the following page is a picture of the fox standing up with the caption, "GODDAMMIT, FOX!" The other 100 or so entries in the book deal with the same sense of humor. Each time a cute animal photo is shown, and then the author degrades or yells at the animal, calling them lazy (a sloth), egotistical (a deer), show-offs (an elephant), or douchebags (a koala). I was laughing out loud in the bookstore just flipping through F.U., Penguin, and knew I had to buy it and share it with others. Everyone I show it to finds themselves snickering, laughing, or wetting their pants. All in all, a fun book to flip through at any time. But it does contain some f**ing language, so don't buy it for kids or your grandma or anything.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    Warm, Cuddly and Hilarious

    A humoruous look at those cute animals that are used to sell just about everything. Yes, we love them. Yes, they are CUTE, but they do seem a little smug. This book is especially fun to read aloud in a group.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great read for the coffee table

    This book was one of the most random yet fun books I have read in a long time. Great to keep on a coffee table to entertain your guests and even yourself. The whole book was funny and creative and kudos to the website that goes along with this book. 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is hilarious!

    I guess this book is a written version of the online blog, but if you want to get someone a good gift that will bring them hours of laughs, get them this book. My husband and I laughed out loud all the way home while I read this book out loud. If you like cute animals and have a good sense of humor, this book will provide much entertainment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Funniest book ever!

    I was flipping through the pages of FU Penguin in Barnes and Noble, and was literally laughing out loud in the bookstore. I bought it for my friend for her birthday, and she LOVED it. Pretty much the book has pictures of the cutest animals you've ever seen, then a page just yelling and cussing out the animal for being so cute. If you get this book, read the page about the prairie dog. Funniest. Page. EVER!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    A hilarious read

    This is one of the funniest books I've read in a long time. It will literally have you laughing out loud. It's about time someone put these cute animals in their place! I will read this again and again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1