Customer Reviews for

FANG Free Preview (Maximum Ride Series #6)

Average Rating 3.5
( 2248 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(913)

4 Star

(370)

3 Star

(399)

2 Star

(221)

1 Star

(345)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

137 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

disappointed

Very disappointed that my "free" ebook only was a chapter long- then it says you can go to the website to download the entire book- NOT

posted by 1611441 on June 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

68 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

What a ripoff!

False advertising. This professed to be a complete book. It was not. Barnes and Noble---forget it!

posted by Camel1 on July 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 345 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted July 11, 2010

    What a ripoff!

    False advertising. This professed to be a complete book. It was not. Barnes and Noble---forget it!

    68 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2010

    Not a complete book

    I wish b & n would tell you if these free books were samples or complete books. Just because it's free doesn't mean they should not tell you it's only a chapter or two.

    44 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    why did i by a nook instead of kindle?

    This is not free...false advertising. So far I have gotten nowhere with these so called free books that end up being 1 to 5 chapters. At least come up with maybe lending for some books and give us a time limit to read them...grr

    28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    Deceptive methods by BN

    On the description for Maximum Ride #6, these exact words were used: "Note: Start to warm up -- for a limited time you can get Book One of Fang: A Maximum Ride Novel, for Free!" Nowhere does that say "you will get the first few chapters". It says "Book One". I'm sitting in a hotel room on a Saturday night, bored to tears, with next to zero internet. So, why not buy a couple of books to get through the next couple weeks?

    I've read half a dozen of Mr. Patterson's books in print, but I won't be reading this one. Or any of the others in the series. Or, Stephen King's "The Stand" which was in my shopping cart when I realized that I had 41 pages instead of a full book. If BN can't do better than repackaging Project Gutenberg books, scans from Google Books, and an occasional current release, then we should all buy an iPad or Kindle2 and hope for some relief later in 2010.

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    rip-off

    I agree with other postings... the "free" e-books thus far have been a HUGE disappointment. I've had my nook for several months and have only found 1 worth the time to read. They've been short, incomplete or just pure trash. B&N needs to step up and quit misrepresenting what it is really offering... which is....????

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2010

    Once again suckered for a chapter.

    I really wish there was some way to determine if you are getting a book - as advertised - or jsut a couple of chapters. I find that I need to take multiple steps with each download - first order, then check to see if there is really a book there. I have no problem with sample chapters if they are labled as such! Bad B&N,

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2010

    I think I can do better somewhere else.

    Where are the thousands of "free" books you claim to have?
    How do I get to the million free books I am told I can download from Google (part of you advertizing)?

    Your books are listed as "Free" but I find it is only a sample after I download it. Lousy way to do business.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    Why advertise as free

    At least when Amazon says it's free it's true!!!!! You don't know that it's only a preview until you click in to it.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2010

    WOW

    This was just.. wow. it was like JP just thought: "Gee, what else can I throw in here?" It's gotten to too many turns and changes, its just so many patches zipped up in one book. SOOO dissapointing. :(

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2010

    why recommend 49 pages of nuthing

    hahahaha

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    Disappointed -not a whole book - just a chapter

    Can you say "bait and switch"! Just a chapter, not a whole book. Let's be a bit more above board when trying to push books, B&N.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    Not surprised...

    I just got a laptop, and downloaded the BN eReader. I got so happy when I saw "Fang", was on the FREE list. Then I read the reviews saying it wasn't the whole book, I have to say I was a little shocked, but not thoroughly surprised. I'm finding something that's "free" really isn't "free" anymore.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    Most of these reviews are wrong, !

    Ok I understand that most of the people were disapointed thatbitbwas only a few chapters long, but if u actually look at the book dover or read the text beside it it says, " fang, a maximum ride novel, free preview." So before youbpeople getball upset that it wasn't the complete book, actually read the title nd look at the cover. Stop blaming barns ans nobel for not informing the buyer that itbwas a sample, because clearly they did! So. I just wanted to say, buyers of nooks ebooks. Chill. Relax. Barns and nobel didn't si anything wrong! that's all I wanted to say. Thank you, hope this ws more helpful than most of the reviews on this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2010

    Preview

    The cover of the book says "Free PREVIEW"....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    do not recommend

    I didn't like it it was not what I expected from James Pattersion

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    half a book does not a free ebook make...

    another preview listed as a free ebook - it seems to be a thing for patterson... he also did it with Private...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Danielle

    It says free preview

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    not recommended

    did not care for this one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Isss gum gum

    Gum is yum

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Should i

    I havent read it but it came with my nook can someone put chasity for you to reply ease

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 345 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18