Customer Reviews for

FANG Free Preview (Maximum Ride Series #6)

Average Rating 3.5
( 2246 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(911)

4 Star

(370)

3 Star

(399)

2 Star

(221)

1 Star

(345)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

137 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

disappointed

Very disappointed that my "free" ebook only was a chapter long- then it says you can go to the website to download the entire book- NOT

posted by 1611441 on June 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

68 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

What a ripoff!

False advertising. This professed to be a complete book. It was not. Barnes and Noble---forget it!

posted by Camel1 on July 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 221 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    Not The Whole Book

    I'm sick of the Barnes & Nobles Free EBOOKS that don't admit to being just a chapter or two. It's fine but let me know so I don't get all excited. Don't waste your time unless you've never even glanced at a Maximum Ride novel.

    66 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2010

    My daughter was soooooo disappointed....

    I am also agreeing with all other posters that this was a real disappointment when thinking we were getting the entire book. I did see on one screen where it said it was a 'preview', but not on the first ordering screen.

    Shame on Barnes and Noble for misrepesenting what you were actually getting.

    29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2010

    Not the Whole the Book!

    I agree with so many others, I hate it when you find out that you are only getting a little bit of a book. I could not tell you if I liked it, the preview I got was not enough to enjoy and yet not enough to make me want to buy the book to find out. I wish they would state that is a preview not the whole book. I guess the book could be worth reading, but who knows?

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2010

    Short changed!

    I was very disappointed to find that the ebook I downloaded was just the first 41 pages. Isn't that false advertising???? I thought maybe I had clicked on the sample download, but when I went back to try to download the book I was told I already had it. This sort of chinzy dealing is enough to make me not purchase any of his books. I hope he gets to read these reviews. Maybe he will take some action.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    MAX has maxxed out for me

    When I first found the Maximum Ride series, I devoured them - they were fresh, fun, and a fast read. But, alas, the sparkle has gone for me. Each one has been more of the same. And somehow, I did not feel a sense of urgency when the team was saving the world (seemed like a lot of didactic preaching to me). Neil Gaiman and Phillip Pullman, who also sometimes write for younger audiences, seems to develop more diverse plots and intriguing characters. Unfortunately, after reading the first "book" of 41 pages, I was not enticed to read more. It was a book I could and did easily put down.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    REALLY

    Work together peeps

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Ehnera

    Barns and noble. Stop scamming. Lol bit really. It was not full length AND it sounds good. Soo stop spamming. Oh and btw...is max the girl? Fang is the boy? Or vice versa?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2011

    OK

    Wish it was longer to appreciate it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Disappointed in the sample

    It's a teaser for the book.
    I'll wait to check it out @ the library

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    What!!!

    This is'nt the whole book?!!!!! I thought it whas the whole book!!! that's stupid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Not my type of book

    Didn't like the story line to much way to unrealistic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 221 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12