Customer Reviews for

FANG Free Preview (Maximum Ride Series #6)

Average Rating 3.5
( 2246 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(911)

4 Star

(370)

3 Star

(399)

2 Star

(221)

1 Star

(345)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

137 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

disappointed

Very disappointed that my "free" ebook only was a chapter long- then it says you can go to the website to download the entire book- NOT

posted by 1611441 on June 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

68 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

What a ripoff!

False advertising. This professed to be a complete book. It was not. Barnes and Noble---forget it!

posted by Camel1 on July 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 370 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    IT SAYS PREVIEW< OBVIOUSLY IT"S NOT A WHOLE BOOK..........

    Not to be horrible, but it does say "PREVIEW" right next to the title, so you should ride your haughty high horse to another ebook website. These books are FREE stop complaining. A review saying "hey this book was only 14 pages" is great to see, but cheap complainers need to zip it. James Patterson is a great author, and he needs to make a living so he has a free "preview" to suck you in hook , line, and sinker.........Maybe you should be more appreciative to the fact that there are FREE ebooks to download at all......... (in response to short-changed)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!!!

    This book has the funnies, the romance, the heartbreak,and the anger all in 1!!!! I seriously recommend the whole series!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2010

    Liked what I read but...

    Darn it! It really was only a preview and not the whole book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Anonmyous

    This was a great book. Awesome read. Highly recommended. Cant wait till tye next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Preview

    If you have not read the series from the beginning, I highly recommend you do so before starting this book. Because if you have you will want the real book and not just a preview. The preview is half of the book. So it gets you a good start but will leave you upset if you do not have the real book to be able to finish up the storyline. Not to mention if you have not read the first 5 books you will not get the depth of the storyline. I loved this series it was different from what I have read before, and it was my first time reading a series written from James Patterson. I was not dissapointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Reallt good

    The book is awesome and i cant believe that there making the last one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended - A good book to get lost in

    Fang has split from the 'family' and Max is not coping well with the change, but she has to adjust. A new arrival does nothing to help max with dealing with Fang's departure either.
    Max has to deal with all this plus find a way to save the world as well.

    James Patterson certainly knows how to keep us turning the pages until you reach the last page and then leaves us waiting eagerly for the next installment - which never seems to come soon enough !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Fang and Angel are messed up.

    Fang is such an a**hole he dumps Max for her clone in "Angel" and Angel tries to take over the group. I still love the books just not all the characters sometimes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    Fang

    Good exciting story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    Fang

    This is a grate book but it dose have a down fall. It is shot. Not to short but short. I loved it. But thats just me. I fay everyone read it. Tats just my opion. But read it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    Wow!

    Fang was totally awesome .i liked it ,it was a really good book and it was very interesting

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    great!

    sounds like a good book can't wait to read the rest of it!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Fang (Summary)

    When Max, Fang, and the flock are sent out on a mission to Africa,Chad, intensity begins. However, when they are flying in the big blue sky a killing machine challenges the team. After that ackward fight, it lands them in a survival camp, which contain people with similar 'gifts' or 'powers' like the team. When things finally become comfortable, Angel, who is unfortuneatly, in this case, never wrong, tells Max how Fang will shortly die! Right after reading her mind. 'Die'? What does Angel mean?!?!?! Max needs to find out, and fast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    good!!

    verry one of the best books i've read in a long time. i strongly recommend

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 370 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19