BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

FIFA 12 by EA SPORTS

Average Rating 3.5
( 186 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(54)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

183 out of 234 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Im glad they finally got a Fifa on here now they need MLB, NHL, NFL.

posted by Anonymous on July 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

83 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

Not made for nook tablet in general!

I really like this game. The only problem that i have with it is that it actually asks you for 1.65 gigabytes of extra content, but thats not the problem. I archived everything in my nook and have 2 gigabytes of memory and it forecloses because of a certain error. These...
I really like this game. The only problem that i have with it is that it actually asks you for 1.65 gigabytes of extra content, but thats not the problem. I archived everything in my nook and have 2 gigabytes of memory and it forecloses because of a certain error. These kind of games are for an ipad or a tablet with bigger capacity, a nook is for having let's say angry birds and where's my water kind of games plus your office app, weather app, or something that helps of your preference, obviously nook books and your movies app which is netflix or hulu. My point is that this tablet is new and when a newer version of the nook tablet comes out with a better processor and more memory, tehn you will be able to buy these kind of apps

posted by 13478620 on July 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Sweet

    Im glad they finally got a Fifa on here now they need MLB, NHL, NFL.

    183 out of 234 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Never better

    I play u-13 and my dad helps me from his years and this truly is a great game for someone like me who is just now getting into the big leagues! Runs smooth and only one small mistake i frequently make is the joy stick for movement i get so into it and want my guys to go even faster and i dont notice my finger slides off the joystick button making me get annoyed by my own stupidity! Great game better than on any console!

    112 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    takes alot of space up but no other sports game on the nook come

    takes alot of space up but no other sports game on the nook comes close!

    98 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Synonymous

    This is ridiculous....... psych this is amazingly awesome get it now if you love soccer video games.amazing!!!!!!!! WORTH THEMONEY! NOW BARNES AND NOBLE IF YOURE READING THIS U GUYS SHOULD SHOULD SERIOUSLY CONSIDER GETTING MLB NHL NFL AND NBA.

    93 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Not made for nook tablet in general!

    I really like this game. The only problem that i have with it is that it actually asks you for 1.65 gigabytes of extra content, but thats not the problem. I archived everything in my nook and have 2 gigabytes of memory and it forecloses because of a certain error. These kind of games are for an ipad or a tablet with bigger capacity, a nook is for having let's say angry birds and where's my water kind of games plus your office app, weather app, or something that helps of your preference, obviously nook books and your movies app which is netflix or hulu. My point is that this tablet is new and when a newer version of the nook tablet comes out with a better processor and more memory, tehn you will be able to buy these kind of apps

    83 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Fifa 12

    This game and nba jam are two of the best games on nook. B&N now we need a mlb baseball game and a college/nfl football game like madden. If you agree, press yes below.

    67 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Fifa

    AWESOME!!!

    61 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Too heavy on memory

    Requires TOO much space. It woupd be nice it we were able to put the extra 1.6 gigs on an SD card. In order to even start it I had to hard reset my nook because archiving stuff doesnt clean up the 2 gig limit for barnes and noble content.

    59 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    I have 8GB Nook with 32GB SD card installed. This game doesn't

    I have 8GB Nook with 32GB SD card installed.
    This game doesn't work. It continues displaying this game requires 1658MB free space. I have more than enough on my 32GB SD card so I assume this game requires 1658MB free INTERNAL content storage.
    I removed virtually everything that I can and I was still short of 38MB. I couldn't remove any more so in the end I took my lose and removed the game off my Nook. Waste of $5 but not impressed by EA.

    55 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Awesome

    Great game. Super graphics and game play works flawless on my nook tablet

    52 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great Game. Well Worth the Money.

    I love love love this game! I just wish they had online multiplayer. I have played in state cup and regionals, I have also made a odp team. I think this game can be comparable cuz there r leagus n cups or u can just play a game. There is also a daily challenge which I thought was a great addition. If u love soccer will love this game. BUY IT PEOPLE!!!!!!!

    46 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Epic

    Two words...THIS ROCKS

    45 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    PILE "O" CRAP

    Same insufficient memory error the others are getting. It’s a waste of $5 bucks. EA and B&N keep pointing the finger at each other and sending me back and forth. I can’t get a refund, and don’t even get me started on the B&N in-store “tech support”. Boo to you EA and B&N. You both have failed on this one.

    32 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Lots of memory needed

    This seems to only work with the Nook Tablet 16GB. If anyone with a NookColor can get it to work, please post or reply here. I'm giving it 5 stars beecause I played a demo in the store and it really is fantastic. I can't seem to empty enough space on my NookColor to make it fit though. I even put an empty 2GB SDcard but that didn't work either. Great game! Can't wait to play it.

    26 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Don't buy it for nook color

    Like everyone else could'nt get it to work on my nook color

    21 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Awesome game!!!!!

    It is great good graphics very fun to play. I wld highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys soccer. It is basicly like the video game version. Very nice

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Nook Color

    Unless you have a nook tablet, DO NOT BUY it says you can put in a micro sd card for space but that doesnt work either so

    17 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    I would like to write a review...but can't

    Like many others, this game will not run on either one of the Nooks in our household - a Color and a Tablet.

    I get the same "...this game requires 1658MB free space." message as many users do, and after clearing off enough space I get a cryptic Android error message.

    I bought an SD card like the first error message suggested, only to find out that it doesn't matter - the game need to have the free space on the Nook itself.

    I hope for an update from EA that will fix this problem.

    I should have read all of the reviews before spending the $5.

    16 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Outstanding Game!

    If Barnes & Noble & EA Sports puts more games like this in the Nook Store, I will adding them to my Nook Tablet as well!

    The best experience I have ever had with a mobile FIFA game!

    This is a must have for any gamer that owns a Nook Tablet!

    Game responds well, features all the major leagues around the world, and odds are, no matter where you are from, your team is in this game. Never have had a problem running this game on my Nook Tablet. Some people might on a Nook Color.

    All in all, one of the best mobile sports simulations you can find for any Tablet device!

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Make some more EA games!

    I don't even play soccer, but I can't stop playing this game because it is so addictive. EA needs to make more sports game for the nook. Please share your feedback.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10