Customer Reviews for

Fly Away

Average Rating 4
( 339 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

I loved this, even more than FIREFLY. Kristin Hannah's books are

I loved this, even more than FIREFLY. Kristin Hannah's books are always tearjerkers,
but this one adds the difficult depth by showing us characters who are trying to learn to move on
after they have lost the one person who held them all together.  Brutally honest and ...
I loved this, even more than FIREFLY. Kristin Hannah's books are always tearjerkers,
but this one adds the difficult depth by showing us characters who are trying to learn to move on
after they have lost the one person who held them all together.  Brutally honest and complex.
told without sentimentality, the story is presented in sections that are in different times, but handled
with the skill of a master.  Different, unpredictable, brilliant, and uplifting. 

posted by Luvs2readbks on April 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Firefly Lane is one of my favorite books. This book is my least

Firefly Lane is one of my favorite books. This book is my least favorite of all of her books.  I honestly don't know why I continued to read it. Probably because I paid for it. It was such a dark story.  There was absolutely NOTHING good that ever happened, no funny lin...
Firefly Lane is one of my favorite books. This book is my least favorite of all of her books.  I honestly don't know why I continued to read it. Probably because I paid for it. It was such a dark story.  There was absolutely NOTHING good that ever happened, no funny lines, no happy times during the entire book.  I realize this is a sequel to a story about death , but still hoped there would be some good times in this families journey. I death with gloom and doom everyday with cancer and dying. I just kind of wanted to escape real life in a book for a change. This did not leave me with a warm fuzzy feeling at all!

posted by Anonymous on May 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 339 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    To night

    You are my mate an he stats humping her and she gets wet. I am sabor tooth.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    highly recommended

    Kistin Hannah is one of my favorite authors. Enjoy reading her books.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    Must read.

    This book is very good. Fireflys was also great. They made me have tears. Very very good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Recommnd

    A good read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Fly Away is not a light and easy read.   It deals with some very

    Fly Away is not a light and easy read.   It deals with some very difficult and taboo subjects.  There is death, depression, addiction, abuse, and grief.   It also shows that some friendships are made to last a lifetime and beyond.  That even when friends have arguments and fights when the going gets tough nothing else matters but each other.  When a person is at their lowest there is still hope and their friends can pull them through whatever they are struggling with.  




    Just as with other Kristin Hannah books I have read, Fly Away was a book that I could not put down.   I loved that it flashed back and forth from the past to the present.  I felt that this was the perfect way to get enough history on the characters without it being repetitive or slow.   It was important for the reader to get to know “TullyandKate” and to understand the depth of their friendship even without Kate being present in the real world. 




    Cloud intrigued me the most, but also frustrated me the most.   She was the character that started the downfall of Tully and just kept piling it on.  It was hard to feel sympathy for her rough life when so much of it was brought on by herself.  I certainly was cheering for her to get herself together and to make amends with her daughter.  I felt that Tully really needed to have her mom in her life in order to get her world set back right.  




    Fly Away confirmed to me exactly why I love Kristin Hannah’s books so much.   I was unable to stop reading and was constantly thinking of the characters.   They effected my life and my thoughts the entire time I was reading this book.  I highly recommend you check out Fly Away and the rest of Kristin’s books. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Biographies

    Biographies here. You gotta look for mine *wink* I don't just dole out my private information. It'd not too hard if you think about it. &sigma<_>rangepelt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Clever

    Snarls. Runs past camps across thunderpath.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Starfire

    Hello may i join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Moonlight

    Umm hi im a female med cat here to help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    A must read story that keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    This book combines the past, present and future in a provocative, emotional journey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Join dark clan

    Go to dark wizard res 11 to put your bio in, in res 2 put why i Grimmstar should choose u as deputy also we need a medicine cat our territory is dark wizard res 1-11

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    My i join

    My name is rainstorm i am very actuve

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    May I join?

    Hi. I am Frostfur. I am a white she cat with blue eyes. I have no clan and I would like to join this clan. I am up all night so I need someone to be active.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Good closure to the story

    Definitely wasn't as good as Firefly Lane, but it was nice to have closure to the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Midnight

    Yea cams where? :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Falconkit

    I'm here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Oceantail

    She nodded. "Yes."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Heartwish

    A shy shecat pads in may i join this clan?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Shadowflame

    Kills everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 339 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17