Customer Reviews for

Fly Away

Average Rating 4
( 355 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(184)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

I loved this, even more than FIREFLY. Kristin Hannah's books are

I loved this, even more than FIREFLY. Kristin Hannah's books are always tearjerkers,
but this one adds the difficult depth by showing us characters who are trying to learn to move on
after they have lost the one person who held them all together.  Brutally honest and ...
I loved this, even more than FIREFLY. Kristin Hannah's books are always tearjerkers,
but this one adds the difficult depth by showing us characters who are trying to learn to move on
after they have lost the one person who held them all together.  Brutally honest and complex.
told without sentimentality, the story is presented in sections that are in different times, but handled
with the skill of a master.  Different, unpredictable, brilliant, and uplifting. 

posted by Luvs2readbks on April 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Firefly Lane is one of my favorite books. This book is my least

Firefly Lane is one of my favorite books. This book is my least favorite of all of her books.  I honestly don't know why I continued to read it. Probably because I paid for it. It was such a dark story.  There was absolutely NOTHING good that ever happened, no funny lin...
Firefly Lane is one of my favorite books. This book is my least favorite of all of her books.  I honestly don't know why I continued to read it. Probably because I paid for it. It was such a dark story.  There was absolutely NOTHING good that ever happened, no funny lines, no happy times during the entire book.  I realize this is a sequel to a story about death , but still hoped there would be some good times in this families journey. I death with gloom and doom everyday with cancer and dying. I just kind of wanted to escape real life in a book for a change. This did not leave me with a warm fuzzy feeling at all!

posted by Anonymous on May 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 355 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2015

    Amazing sequel to Firefly Lane!

    I am so thrilled Kristen Hannah wrote this sequel to Firefly Lane! Just like with that one, I did not want to put it down. I so loved these characters and wanted her to finish their stories. She did not dissapoint! Do yourself a favor and read both of these amazing books! Both are great reads and you will enjoy every minute. Definitely her best work yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2015

    Tovtoms

    Go to tansy res 1 please

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2015

    Mist to the eom

    Of u still here go to the 'firefly lane' book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2015

    Flare

    He purred with pleasure, continuing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2015

    The tom

    *pulled out and went right above her*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2015

    Good read

    You get drawn in quickly, but some stretches seemed dragged out. The finish seems to come rapidly, like there was a limit on the number of words so it had to be wrapped up quickly. It had some interesting twists and turns throughout the journey. The characters were generally believable and it was a fairly quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2015

    Excellent Read!

    Awesome follow-up book to Firefly Lane. The book fills in lots of gaps. The authors development of characters who are all so real and with human frailties is terrific.
    This book was very hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    love this book!

    Another great read by Kristin Hannah...it's a fantastic book...I hope there is a 3rd book to the "Firefly series".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2014

    F

    I loved Firefly Lane so of course I had to read this sequel.

    I am glad I did. The author has done an admirable job of showing characters bitter, depressed and lost after the death of a loved one.

    NOTE: You must read Firefly Lane first to fully understand this follow up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2014

    See firefly lane

    This day nook pick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2014

    Sam

    Sighed, sitting back in the chair weakly. He looked at the time, "My God! I got to get to work!" He yelled running into the closet and putting on a buiesness suit. "I wish I didnt hav to go.." he sighed, "but buiseness calls..."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2014

    Sadie

    You leaving?)) She sat up and quickly pulle on her clothes standing and smiling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    Phenominal-- as always

    Simply could not put this book down once I started. Heartwarming and real family struggles with beautiful reunions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    Gl

    Vlt f ytufhyyo .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    Terrific

    This is the 1st booj I've read from author Kristin Hannah. It is a wonderfully written story of 2 best friends. It took me back in time to 1st grade when I met my best friend. Sadely she died of ovarien cancer at 21. I miss her too this day and I'm 57. I have kept her alive by sharing our stories with my children and grandchildren. Ok maybe not some of our teen yrs :) don't want to encourage bad behavior.

    I won't give away the story of KateandTully but you won't be disappointed. I plan on reading more books by Kristin Hannah. She made me.feel like I new these characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Kendal

    She played with silly puddy angrily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Play Area

    This is the play area. It has a slide. Toys. And other fun things. Have fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Fly away

    I just started fly away but so far it is pretty good. It was not so easy to gef interested into this book but once I did it was very intrieging and making me want to read more and more. I am reading more and mlre chapters a day now thanks to my cousin kisani she is also an inspiration anyways this book is wonderful. I think anyone could get drawn into this book
    Bye,

    Malyssia Davis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Fly Away

    I love this book it was so dark and mysterious. This book reminded me of a movie. Also the beggining is after the middle. So you kind of go back and relize it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    You will cry!

    You will cry! Loved this book. Of course you must read Fire Fly Lane first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 355 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18