Foreign Affairs - annual subscription

Foreign Affairs - annual subscription

4.0 135
by Council on Foreign Relations
     
 

Current Issue: July and August, 2016

In his last issue as editor of Foreign Affairs, James F. Hoge Jr. brings together influential policymakers and thought leaders to share their view of the world ahead. The articles explore the role of the United States, the changing balances of power, pivotal powers, and the urgency of planetary issues and trends. Authoritative articles present startling

Subscription Benefits

  • 14 Day Free Trial for all first time subscribers
  • New issues automatically downloaded the morning they are available

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

FOREIGN AFFAIRS 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 135 reviews.
Zach_H More than 1 year ago
The fine reputation of this journal aside, I would like to note that I have been very happy with my experience reading this journal on my nook. Contrary to some other reviews, I have had no problems with receiving this journal in its entirety as part of my subscription. Also, it's worth pointing out that at $24 a year, this is a great price. At the time of this review, a print subscription runs $32 a year. This seems to be one of the cases where the savings from publishing electronically are in fact being passed onto the consumer.
Ioan More than 1 year ago
This is the opposite on how mainstream media works. If you have only 3 minutes to dedicate to an international issue then turn on your favorite news channel and get over it, but do not be surprised if 6 months later they will tell you the opposite. Foreign affairs presents things in-depth and consistently, but time is required for the reading and the conclusions tend to be nuanced (like everything which has intrinsic value).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The January/February edition of Foreign Affairs is fantastic as it celebrates its 90th year by giving us an analysis on the world's current economic and social state and explains why we have reached this point. Its focus on Russian/Soviet history is particularily interesting and enlightening. The most redeeming quality of Foreign Affairs is how it approaches each topic from different points of view and really leaves the reader understanding the topic while simultaniously making them want to learn about the topic in greater detail. This journal is well written and fascinating. It is a must read for anyone remotely interested in history, foreign affairs, governent, economics, or social change. A big recommendation from a history major and lover of foreign affairs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For anyone who wants in-depth editorials about important current events throughout the world, this is the subscription to get. One paper issue at B&N is, I think, $13 while an online single issue is $10. A subscription is only $3 an issue! I can't put my nook down after subscribing to foreign affairs. At less than $20 a year, this feels like a steal. I highly recommend it.
bortjenkins More than 1 year ago
I've been a hard copy subscriber for well over 15 years, I am happy there is now an epub version of this and the online subscription is much cheaper AND you get access to all of their content online as well. This is my go to, I don't watch the news on tv when I can just read this magazine and feel well informed of what is happening in the world.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Colin Kahl's response to Iran and the Bomb is well thought out and on the right track. Nuclear proliferation only brings instability in the short term. Although only a response to last month's essay, it made the entire issue. This month's essay's on China and Russia are also well worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the essays and different perspectives on the latest world issues. Perfect read for riding the bus to work in the morning.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago