Customer Reviews for

FORSAKEN (Ancients of Light #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love it

My only complaint is that i read it too fast :-) 300+ pages that kept me up until 2am to finish. Thank you for yet another awesome book! Can't wait for the next!

posted by Flamesofrain on February 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

a little dissapointed.

The first book was a fair size book , this one was only around 170 pages . Plus I hate how the men demorilize the girls and never listen to them, makes me angry how they treat them then tell them that they love them. what's crazy to me is that their super powerful but t...
The first book was a fair size book , this one was only around 170 pages . Plus I hate how the men demorilize the girls and never listen to them, makes me angry how they treat them then tell them that they love them. what's crazy to me is that their super powerful but these guys treat them like their incapable of doing anything . overall the basic story is good but when they get the girl the guys turn into total neanderthals.

posted by Liquidsunshine on February 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    a little dissapointed.

    The first book was a fair size book , this one was only around 170 pages . Plus I hate how the men demorilize the girls and never listen to them, makes me angry how they treat them then tell them that they love them. what's crazy to me is that their super powerful but these guys treat them like their incapable of doing anything . overall the basic story is good but when they get the girl the guys turn into total neanderthals.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Awesome book!!

    Great job Heather!! Once again you left me wanting more , I so cant wait for the next. I can say, that they are up there with the Twilight books. ( If not better :) ) But this my opinion. Thanks for the adventure

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Love it

    My only complaint is that i read it too fast :-) 300+ pages that kept me up until 2am to finish. Thank you for yet another awesome book! Can't wait for the next!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Wounderful

    This book is the 2nd book with 334 pages in my Nook. Is one of those book that once you make that mistake to read its first few pages you are done. You'll be so hook it really is sad that all you'll want to do is find a nice quit spot away from the rest of humanity and this world to just read. I try taking my time and pasting myself with the book. I just could help it. I read it in 4 days a long and happy weekend.
    Singlestar

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Forsaken was my favorite book in the series.   Ella was beautifu

    Forsaken was my favorite book in the series.   Ella was beautiful, amazing, talented, and so very life like that I had a hard time putting her story down.  Nicholas showed so much more emotion than Jorcan did, and it was easy to relate to his view on life, magic, and the Realms.  They are the perfect couple.  Their broken pieces fit so well together that no one else could make them whole.  But Nicholas has to go and screw it all  up by not being completely honest.  But some know that this is all just one more step in their destiny.  Ella has a purpose and the world may not survive without her.  The Realms come more alive as our character start to journey back and forth between them and the human world.  It was very interesting to see how both Vampire and Witch lived.  I ended the book with a smile on my face and hope that a few more of our characters will get wrapped into a happily every after romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    I liked this one even more than Book 1 I was waiting for Forsak

    I liked this one even more than Book 1

    I was waiting for Forsaken to be released as soon as I finished reading Chosen. The author did not disappoint. I actually liked Book 2 more than the first one. The story of Nicholas and Ella has a more modern feel and takes place mainly in our world instead of the Realm. Nicholas is the Warrior of the Dark, the natural enemy of a Witch of the Light. This knowledge doesn’t stop Ella for falling for him, and who could blame her?

    I wasn’t sure which of the main characters was “Forsaken” at the beginning, but as the story unfolded, I realized that each of the main characters was forsaken in his/her own way.  I’m looking forward to the next installment of this series and getting a little more knowledge of the Realm and its inhabitants. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2014

             

             

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    Book provided by the author. As with Chosen, the first in the

    Book provided by the author.


    As with Chosen, the first in the series, readers are pulled in to this magical world.
     The characters were brilliant, feisty Red and domineering Cole and I liked that we got to see Lorcan and Kat again. 
    The plot was really imaginative, it hooks you from the beginning, I couldn't put it down.
    I think I have an idea who the next book will be about, I can see sparks flying already lol.

    A brilliant must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Hot!

    I hated putting this book down at night to get some sleep! Cant wait for next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    love, love, love this series!!

    love, love, love this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    I was immediately drawn into the story of Ella and Nicholas, and

    I was immediately drawn into the story of Ella and Nicholas, and loved seeing characters from the first book brought into this story as well. The plot and characters are well developed and the book was hard to put down. Eagerly looking forward to the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Heather pens "Forsaken", the second book in the 'Ancie

    Heather pens "Forsaken", the second book in the 'Ancients of Light' series, in a plot that is filled with fantasy, vampires, witches, romance and magick. A fast paced book with characters that are well developed, strong and will keep your attention from beginning to end. I personally liked "Forsaken" much better than the first book "Chosen" and really can't wait for the next book to be released. Highly recommended for all romance, fantasy, magick fans.

    This review is based on a complimentary copy from the author which was provided for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    excellent

    can't wait for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    Help - I'm stuck on pg. 65!

    I was SO looking forward to this book, but my initial worry which cropped up in the first book (too much/too many pages devoted to sex) has reared its head again in the second...the first 65 pages are all about sex! I can't get to the meat of the story 'cause Cole & Ella (whatever her name is) are having yet ANOTHER sexual encounter. They just met and the only interaction between them has been SEX. They had a meal together and guess what dessert was? SEX! LOL. I just can't...I will try it again later and update my review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Can't wait for the next one .Read both books they were awesome.G

    Can't wait for the next one .Read both books they were awesome.Got both books in the AM couldnt put them down till I was done .

    Great Great Great Read.Thanks for 2 great days of reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this book! Was even better then the first book can't wait

    Loved this book! Was even better then the first book can't wait for books 3-13 :) 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Two thumbs up!

    It isn't very often that I find that the second book in a series was BETTER than the first! And the first one was really good! The complexity and clearly thought out plot of this book was impressive. It had SUCH strong emotions and tender scenes..... All but a few loose ends tie up VERY nicely at the end with just enough to make you want to keep coming back for more. Totally recommend this book - the characters really seem to grow in this book. Great read!


    Spoiler Comments:
    That whole section where Ella was tortured by Cordelia was intense! She was so brave...was anyone else cheering on her bravery? And Myrrdyn has really started to grow on me with all his antics....sneaking in those herbs haha Maybe he should give some to Kaitriana. And lastly who doesn't freakin LOVE Nicholas's best friend and second in command?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Sorry to see it end

    This book is sexy. I liked it better than the first book and I look forward to reading the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Confused

    Well, this story does seem very good.... But, does this story have anything to do with the last story? I would like to read more into the characters of the last story, not totally new characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    I enjoyed the first in this series and I really liked this secon

    I enjoyed the first in this series and I really liked this second book as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2