Customer Reviews for

FREE 25 Language Phrasebook: German, French, Spanish, Catalan, Portuguese, Italian, Greek, Danish, Dutch, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish, Czech, Polish, Hungarian, Russian, Croatian, Turkish, Hebrew, Arabic, Japanese, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay, and Thai

Average Rating 3.5
( 2122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(933)

4 Star

(370)

3 Star

(338)

2 Star

(192)

1 Star

(289)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

102 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Wow! This phrasebook was free to put on my NOOK and I'd PAY to have it!

This was so cool to find! I'm so glad I came across it. I found it while looking for free books on my NOOK. I'm always looking for phrasebooks that have more than just a few languages, but this one was FREE and had 25 different languages! I HIGHLY recommend downloading ...
This was so cool to find! I'm so glad I came across it. I found it while looking for free books on my NOOK. I'm always looking for phrasebooks that have more than just a few languages, but this one was FREE and had 25 different languages! I HIGHLY recommend downloading it!

posted by styleman428 on July 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Cool

My only knock on it was the format of the book. The way it was on my Nook, you couldn't just go to the page of the language you wanted to learn. For example: If I wanted Russian, there was no table of contents for me to go to page for "Russian" langue. You have to scrol...
My only knock on it was the format of the book. The way it was on my Nook, you couldn't just go to the page of the language you wanted to learn. For example: If I wanted Russian, there was no table of contents for me to go to page for "Russian" langue. You have to scroll through all the other langues to get to the one you want.

posted by Elizabeth_Readwell on October 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2146 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 108
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Mrs. Bieber

    I love this book it is so cool because you can learn different languages...AWESOME!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Vampiregirl

    This is so awsome!!!! I recommend getting this!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    On the go learning

    This is a great book to learn a few phrases fast! The nook format makes it easy to switch back and forth between languages. I am constantly looking for fun phrases to try.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Sweetest language book ever!!!!!!!!!

    This book tells you how to call for help, directions, and pretty much everything you need to know about their language to get around.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    great for starters

    I am only in the fifth grade so this is great to get a head start before middle school i like spanish french and japanese

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Love

    This book is the best.....when i get it i didn't know how to speak spanish but now i do ( will a little bit) get the book now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also i love this boooooooooooooooook:-):-):-)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Completly, absoulutly, Awestruck

    This book is awesome. I can learn 25 different languages was completly awestruck! You should really buy it! Plus it's free!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Woo

    This book is a little confusing but you learn a lot of things it is



    AMAZING AND FUN

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Different langauges

    A wonderful book

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Skimpy phrase book

    Too few words and phrases to be very helpful.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Hi

    Hi it is cool

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    It does not have my language in it but great help for wen i go to china

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Great

    This was agreat book and I learned a lot from it. Now I am teaching it to some friends.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Free but more a trial version

    Full version to be purchased - free version is too limited tp be helpful

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    a lot of languages

    very helpful in a pinch.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Amazing

    This helps me so much. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    Languge Learning Book

    You going to an unknowen contry take it it will help with 25 languges!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Heyyyyy

    Um....... i always wanted to learn spanish and french but........ from what i read do i really want to get this?????!!!! WELL IDK SOOOOO THIS PERSON NEEDS HELP DECIDING BECAUSE I ONLY HAVE A FEW MORE MINUTES TILL MY COUSIN GETS TO PLAY ON THE NOOK!!!! PLEASE HELP REALLY WANTING TO LEARN SOME NEW LANGUAGES!!! :) THANKS

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Full version

    How do you get the full version?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    This is great!

    All the pronounciations of all of the words. Has great basic sayings such as
    Hello
    Goodbye
    I do not speak [the language]
    I need help
    I lost my bag
    I need a doctor/ambulance
    Where is the bathroom?
    How are you?
    Help!
    I am lost
    Do you speak English?
    Who here speaks English?
    Thank you
    Goodnight/ good morning
    I am sorry
    You are welcome
    May I use your phone?
    I need a place to go/sleep/eat

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2146 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 108